We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn On Charlotte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Inn On Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 994: English reviews
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay. Gorgeous house and perfect location. The house shows how much the owners and staff care about the place. Tina was so helpful and such a delight to talk with and Rod make a fantastic breakfast with pumpkin spiced pancakes. Great people!!!!! We will definitely be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJH2017
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope you will return again soon. Yours, Rod & Jerry

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

There aren't enough words to describe this wonderful B&B. The inn is beautiful, the breakfasts delicious and Rod, Jerry and Tina are so warm, welcoming and accommodating. We visit the Inn on Charlotte every year and we feel like family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marolyn2013
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

And we are always happy to see you too, each year. Like a good book, we look forward to our next encounter. Until then, thank you. Yours, Jerry

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The innkeepers (Rod & Jerry) are what makes this beautiful Edwardian-era B&B the best in St. Augustine, in my opinion. I've visited B&B's and inns coast to coast and they make this one my favorite. Rodney prepares breakfasts that are stellar and worth the stay in themselves. Just a few minutes of conversation with Jerry and he'll make you feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitpikr
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

But you are friends... :) Thank you for the kind review and we can't wait to see you again soon! Yours, Rod & Jerry

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Inn, ideal location to historic area and waterfront! Breakfast was amazing! Enjoyed relaxing on the front porch and walking the waterfront at sunrise! Comfy rooms and beds, and had all the special touches of a fine B&B.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFunTimes2013
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

We could not say it any better - thank you. Yours, Rod & Jerry

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Inn on Charlotte and it was a wonderful treat. We were there Monday and Tuesday and both days the breakfast was wonderful. The portions are large enough that we didn't need lunch. The room was clean and the bathroom and shower were both clean and a nice size. Rod, Jerry and Tina made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you plan to return, we can't wait. Thank you for taking the time ti write. Yours, Rod & Jerry

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Inn on Charlotte for a quick one night stay for our anniversary. The staff was so polite and the breakfast was amazing!!! The room was very clean, and I just loved the balcony attached to our room. When we checked out at 11 AM they even let us leave our car parked in the parking lot while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carsen B
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

Too short if you ask us, and thanks for the review. We appreciate the feedback and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon. Yours, Rod & Jerry

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful place to rejuvenate!!! Rod's breakfast was esqusite!!! I have never stayed at a bed & breakfast and after this picture perfect experience probably will never want to stay in a hotel again. Can't wait to return and enjoy another stay. Thank you Rod and Tina for a lovely weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patteesullivanjr
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Thank you for the review. Yours, Rod & Jerry

Vernon Rockville, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this B&B. The innkeeper Rod and his staff Tina were the absolute best. They made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast was delish and the fresh baked cookies in the living room were such a treat and bonus. The rooms were spotless and the showers were wonderful. Tina and Rod work very hard and always found the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charbou66
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

And we LOVE YOU for saying so. Thank you and it was a pleasure meeting and hosing you both. We look forward to seeing you back at Inn on Charlotte. Yours, Rod & Jerry

South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me say that I am not the bed and breakfast type. I thought it was going to be terrible but my wife really wanted to stay here so as they say" Happy wife, happy life". Well I can not say enough how pleasantly surprised I was. The place is beautiful and clean. The location is amazing. Best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris h
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

Well thank you, this means a lot to us. It was our pleasure and we hope you return soon. Yours, Rod & Jerry

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been wanting to stay at this Inn with its welcoming porches and verandas and finally got the chance. Our friends eloped and stayed close by but we snagged a king room (Audubon) with onsite parking...its very tight but Jerry parked our car when we had to go out. They ask you to bring a smaller vehicle and I wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyB319
InnOnCharlotte, Owner at Inn On Charlotte, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and you are right - the city has pulled itself back up, and is running smooth again. It's great that you noticed. See you again soon. Yours, Jerry & Rod

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.6 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 79 in Saint Augustine
828 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,602 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 km away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in Saint Augustine
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
!! Summer Rates In Effect!! A Saint Augustine Adults Only Inn and ranked in the Top 5 because of our breakfasts and the Inn's great location. It was built in 1918 so she is an elegant Edwardian bed and breakfast in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We are just steps from the bay front on a brick-lined street. The home has been lovingly restored to reflect its original grandeur and is carefully decorated with antique furnishings and accessories. As a bed and breakfast since 1993, the Inn on Charlotte has become known for its Southern hospitality which, of course, means relaxation and comfort for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn On Charlotte

Address: 52 Charlotte St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-3647
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $231 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn On Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Charlotte Hotel Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn On Charlotte staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inn On Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If Veranda is avail splurge and get this one. You night street noise but who cares. We had the Audubon with large shower...loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyB319, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front of the house with large porch was great. Overlooking the street below but still very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Y4822AEmarks, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Mary Lily - very cozy, very comfortable. We would stay there again :)”
 of 5 bubbles BrittanyEch, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, comfortable, friendly and walking distance to mostly everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 670tatianab, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Audubon suite was our favorite”
 of 5 bubbles F1744TYkarenr, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay