We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this location over MKL weekend 2017 for a personal trip. They were mid-renovation but I got an upstairs room that was renovated. The construction work was not set to start too early and didn't wake me rudely. Clean room with a modern flair ... faux wood flooring, walk in shower, Roku TV, microwave, mini fridge, king size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flgirlcyn
troutman, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

hotel was clean,updated(some rooms were still being remodeled).Very good price for St Augustine.Better than average breakfast.Have stayed here 3 times and will stay again when in area.Hotel is only a few blocks from start of attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold G
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No sleep thanks to the trashy couple in room 105. Ridiculously thin walls. If somebody is staying in the room next to you then you won't get to sleep until the people in surrounding rooms go to sleep. If you have noisy people who want to argue in the parking lot until all hours then...forget about it. Room was dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HayleyF101
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't stay here if you want a quiet sleep. The trim around the front door was peeling off you can hear people as they walk by. Forget if somebody else is staying the next room you can hear everything through the door that connects the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erod7777
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Historical Inn offered us a good rate in a beautifully renovated room. We were welcomed with a goodie bag that included bottles of water and some snacks. The staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. We slept well in a clean, comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet had a wonderful assortment and our stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briansmom95
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Homosassa Springs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The AC unit in one of our connecting rooms did not work for both nights. Front desk didn't have a maintenance person available, so I was offered a different room but we needed connecting rooms because of the children. In addition the hotel construction was so load and the noises began very early in the morning, shaking the walls and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was very good .. room Very clean and updated, the floors have pretty wood planks and the queen beds were the best... we were greeted with a package of snacks and water bottle. The breakfast was excellent, hot egg omelette and sausages and make your own waffle with ready made batter l, OJ .coffee was delicious with variety...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eidyd
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent location, really nice, clean large rooms., good beds and pillows.Vanity is outside the toilet/shower room and that is a nice touch. Decent breakfast. Outside entrances. Two stories. Reasonable rates for St Augustine. I would stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Donald
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall experience, I would say excellent. If your planning to see the Christmas Lights this BW location is nearby, from BW to Historical Downtown is walkable. The Room is okay, I'm glad that it's a hardwood floor instead of carpet. Basic amenities (the bar soap) I LOVE IT!!! It's sooo silky and moisturizing!! Furnitures need to be upgraded a bit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadef2906
Best Western H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for takig the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. Each review is important to us, because it helps us to deliver excellent service to each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to St Augustine! Respectfully, LaDella

Williamsport, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

In the heart of St Augustine, complimentary shuttle to trolley ($) that stopped at numerous spots. Arrived quite late and was greeted with a friendly welcome even though the lobby was closed. Attentive staff. Good breakfast selection. Great location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susantD9774SN

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
652 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#22 of 79 in Saint Augustine
716 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#42 of 79 in Saint Augustine
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 79 in Saint Augustine
721 reviews
0.6 km away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#11 of 79 in Saint Augustine
951 reviews
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Address: 2010 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $121 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historical Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Historical Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Historical Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“park at your door and room was quite”
 of 5 bubbles 511geraldm, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a small pet at that time , a lot of hôtels refused us .But we were welcomed there.”
 of 5 bubbles claudelboisclair, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy access walk out first & second floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KarenVF, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not far from the office offer easy and fast morning access to the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Timelord6, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so I recommend ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles phelmedach, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay