We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Augustine Hotel & Suites

Expedia.comUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$86*
US$89*
US$89*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Augustine Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My title sums it up. So disappointing, the hotel is run down and quite frankly disgusting. The surrounding area is beautiful but this hotel is a pit. Ceiling tiles were moved and pipes exposed. Over heard them talking about a toilet leaking through the roof. Rust along the tub, carpet sticky. Free breakfast - safest item to eat was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa p
Edrakeford, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teresa P. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the problems you experienced during your stay. From your comment about the ceiling tiles and plumbing I know you werre here during a very bad water leak we had just experienced. If I could let me explain to you what happened. We had a new commercial...

Salem, Ohio
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends wedding.. hotel staff very friendly but room was NASTY... had 6 inches of water backed up in the shower a big knot of hair came floating out of the drain.. called the front desk they sent up a maintenance man with a plunger... left dirty sewage all over the tub and the whole room smells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
Edrakeford, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention the problem you experienced during your stay with us. I am so sorry for the service you received in regards to your tub drain. That is definitely not the proper way to handle the tub drain issue and I have my maintenance engineer following up...

Cherryville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

It is a basic room with a sitting area separated by a small partition. The room consist of a table, couch, coffee table, two chairs, TV, microwave, mini Fridge, and a free standing closet. Bathroom has the basics. The walls have a stuccoed look with the "popcorn" ceiling. Bathroom walls really need attention. They may have had tile on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
Edrakeford, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Everything you said is on point. The good news is we are getting ready to under go a complete renovations. It probably won't be complete until third quarter 2017. We will remain open the entire time and do one floor at a time so we won't inconvenience any...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This hotel is older and needs some serious tlc. The first night our ac unit did not work at all. Had to get it fixed. Bathroom caulking is all nasty, rusty and moldy. Rooms had a heavy chemical cleaning smell to it. Glass Windows had long top to bottom cracks in them in three panels. Pool area was in extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLAGRL75
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Room needed help. Very loud air conditioner and worn bathroom. Small tv for such a large room. Good breakfast and good coffee. Friendly desk staff. Close to museum and I95. Hotel was hosting a large school trip. Some noise in the night-- it was St Patrick's Day & I thought people were returning from a very late party. Now I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiraznb
Edrakeford, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will be renovating towards the end of 2016. So give us another try. I think you will be happy with the changes. If you are looking for quiet stay, March is definitely not quiet anywhere in St Augustine. It is our busiest month of the year....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I booked this hotel from Hotels.com and wanted to find a place where we could swim after walking around St. Augustine. I purposely picked somewhere with an indoor and outdoor pool. I arrived at 2:00 p.m. and the desk person would not let me check in before 4:00 p.m. as we waited I asked my daughter to check the temp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
bradenton, fl
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for two nights because of the price. I didn't want to spend $250 a night on a hotel. I ended up spending $265 for two nights. In the future I will be spending the extra money. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful but the overall hotel experience was OK. I would say it's a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjewellox1
Hagerstown MD
Reviewed 12 March 2016

There isn't much more a person could ask for that this property doesn't provide. The room was lovely and quiet. The view was beautiful and the breakfast was quite nice with fresh fruit, waffels, eggs and a choice of meats. I was told there was an exercise room and of course there was a golf course (or more than one)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrTreasure
Mathews, Alabama
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I found the hotel to be clean an quiet even though right of I 95. The staff was very helpful and polite. Enjoyed the breakfast both mornings. Hotel is newly remodeled as best I can tell. My only complaint would be te old style television, was hard to hear unless turned way up. perhaps new flat screens in the future....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Reviewed 7 March 2016

St. Augustine Hotel says it is in the world golf village. More like the world golf village industrial park. It's a nice hotel with well appointed rooms and decent beds. It does have a nice included breakfast with pancakes, waffles, eggs cereal, yogurt and fruit. all in all it is across I95 from what I would consider the village. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
787 reviews
8.7 km away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
574 reviews
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
606 reviews
16.1 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
8.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
162 room interior corridor hotel nestled on a private lake in the World Golf Village area. We have an outdoor pool and two Gazebo's that overlook Lake Commerce in the World Golf Village area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Augustine Hotel & Suites

Address: 475 Commerce Lake Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32095-8869 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $125 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St Augustine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St Augustine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Augustine Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St Augustine Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the sixth floor at the end of the hall. No room above and only one shared wall with the adjacent room. Quiet and comfortable.”
833glenns, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“nice lake front, two pools, several conference rooms”
terendaj, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room to East end and North side of hotel”
Marcia628, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the swiming pool and lake”
KarlaKat, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgraded room.”
acrosby1990, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates