We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson St. Augustine\/ I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 803: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
 Click to rate
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8239YWkennethl
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here a few nights while waiting to move into my apartment. Every time i came here room rates were fair and reasonable. I also stayed at the super 8 and it was terrible. The howard johnson was very very clean room smelled nice it was cold and i went to the office the night clerk nelson was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole S
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your experience, we so appreciate. We do our best to make our guest's stay most comfortable. We keep our rooms updated and clean. Thanks again for your feedback.

Val Caron, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all welcome center gives out coupon books for this hotel but should be extracted. Arrived after 7 pm tired after 7 hour drive was the biggest mistake staying here. Room smelled so bad thinking cranking ac would help but didn't. One bed had deep curve in the center so checked out by lifting bedding box spring wasn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced. We are undergoing renovations and replacing beds and resurfacing bathroom and bathroom fixtures. Again we are sorry for inconvenience and thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pretty nice room... old but renovated. They sure stow away the continental breakfast at 9AM sharp. Friendly service and clean rooms. Close to everything in st augustine. This bathroom sure needs to be updated!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johannes c S
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we so appreciate. We do update our rooms and keep it clean for our guest to have comfortable stay. We are also resurfacing bathroom and fixtures. Thanks again for your feedback.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bretnsherry885
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in several hotels around St. Augustine the past 3 months. This is by far the most hospitable and enjoyable. Viny Patel the manager was great and the service staff was very professional yet made you feel like you were family. I implore you to stay here if you want to feel welcome. Theresa and Janice thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ned G
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us and taking time to share your experience, we so appreciate. We do our best to keep our rooms updated and clean for our guest to have comfortable stay. Thanks again for your feedback.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65josht
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location has the smallest rooms. Louder music playing from the business next store. Wifi password would not allow me to log in to the internet. The beds had formed to where you could tell they had many years of farm people laying in them. The bathroom looked like it was recently repaired by a backwoods redneck. Should have put...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredsX5507UJ
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced.We do not have control over next door playing music on their event and they had permission to play music till 10 PM from city. About room we do our best to keep it clean and updated and recently we...

Florissant
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very bad smell in the rooms. They said it was air freshener but it did not smell good. We had two rooms that one was paid by cc and the othet by cash. Refunded the one room with the cc but would not refund the cash.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987kathleenr
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced. We tried our best and show you up 8/10 different rooms and it was same smell of air freshener of which you were allergic too. We cancelled one room as you were allergic to airfreshener and refunded money. Your...

Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in the process of moving but had to stay in a hotel for 5 days during the process. Through Expedia, I booked this one because it was fairly close to my job and because I do travel often, I made sure it was "REFUNDABLE" in case I was unsatisfied. When I got there, I was automatically unnerved because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry for any inconvenience may have caused to you, we will work hard to fix issue you experienced. We will concentrate on training of cleaning staff and supervision. We are sorry but third party pre-paid booking we can not cancel or refund, you have to contact to booking agency and they can work out with hotel. Sorry...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 79 in Saint Augustine
411 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 79 in Saint Augustine
550 reviews
9.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST...
#56 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#38 of 79 in Saint Augustine
494 reviews
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
751 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#24 of 79 in Saint Augustine
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $84 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here........”
 of 5 bubbles suzannel212, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The best room to choose, is NONE.”
  • Welcome to the
  • This is the bathroom, upon check-in
  • I had to shower standing on a towel.
  • Fridge and microwave
 of 5 bubbles cherylm892, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the North Side are away from the highway so quieter, first floor rooms are close to the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles marcoleloup, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“# 121- First Floor End Room ---See review.”
 of 5 bubbles 276CatherineD276, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't waste your time.”
  • Broken, dangerous light switch
  • Broken electrical outlet
  • Ripped and moldy window curtains.
 of 5 bubbles ericksono2015, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5