We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Suites St Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Travelodge during my 1-day business, 1-day leisure trip to Saint Augustine. My room was very clean, and it had a nice TV for me to watch the NCAA Elite Eight games. The wifi was fast and reliable and I was able to finish my work using it. In the morning, I wanted a hot breakfast, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uconnhuskies2004
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

Our entire hospitality culture is based on the premise that our guests are aristocracy and we are here to treat you as such. We are trying to create a home away from home and we are glad that you found our hotel We are a hotel for the budget/discerning traveler, who is looking for clean and comfort. We offer a...

Reviewed 6 April 2015

Owners were so sweet, but we paid more than much nicer hotels in Miami Beach and Savannah yet got a low-end motel. WiFi/Internet didn't work during our stay, our card keys stopped working, the breakfast was (ahem) poor (though coffee was good), the room had unfinished repairs on walls, the kitchen area had only a (nice sized) refrigerator and a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven M
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

We absolutely welcome the opinions of all our guests in an effort to improve our hospitality but don't feel that retaliation is in the best interest of anyone. We have already responded to this guest's previous review under the title “Not Good Value.” However, we would like to take another opportunity to address the writer's concerns with the price of...

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

The couple running the place was very nice but the room was overpriced (more than Miami Beach or Savannah historic area), it was a large but basic room with weird box covering mostly empty kitchen area, safe didn't work, WiFi/Internet didn't work during our whole stay, both card keys stopped working, breakfast was minimal (good coffee), patches on bathroom walls....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven M
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

Reviews, both positive as well as (constructive) negative motivate us to do better. We are really a no-frills hotel focused on providing clean rooms with a clean environment and friendly staff. Whilst we apologize for your experience, we do want to mention (a) that We are still at a loss as to why you did not have internet access in...

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

I was able to sleep the night but I do not feel very rest. The bedding was sparse, thin and unwelcoming. Only three okay pillows for a king bed. The room temperature was barely tolerable. I was throwing the thin blankets off most of the night. The room had a musty odor when I first walk in. Shower/bath area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

We fail to understand what “Ouch!” the guest-review is referring to as we have thoroughly checked the room and cannot find a single broken one; just as we fail to comprehend what he/she means by "no other supplies“. However, we strongly believe that healthy debate, driven by criticism given in the spirit of positive intent will raise the bar of...

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Cute little travelodge... nice staff, nice price, room was clean and a pool outside what do you need more. A perfect stay if you want to do some sightseeing through beautiful St. Augustine. It is easy to find and near to everything you must see there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

Thank you for admiring the basic characteristics of our basic budget hotel. Let’s face it, at the end of the day that is what we are: a basic, no-frills, hotel, creating value for our guests. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and you admired our cleanliness. Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 2 April 2015

We had a great stay! Everything in the room was clean. We loved having a microwave and fridge, as all rooms come with it. We were not happy with the "continental" breakfast. While we were not expecting a hot full meal, we were expecting more than 2 choice of cereal (hope you like corn flakes) and more than a generic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shygirlpc
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

we appreciate your kind feedback. we are glad that you are enjoyed your stay in our clean, spacious and comfort room. Your feedback is very important to us. We are listening and learning. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our "continental" breakfast.” we understand that each person has different levels of choice with taste . We take pride...

Reviewed 29 March 2015

claims to be near old towne and have complimentary breakfast, all of which are lies. Our family paid more to stay here vs other hotels because of the supposed advantages. We woke up early and walked over to the lobby by 8:45am. When we asked about the continental breakfast the man at the desk said they ran out And gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFirstTravels
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review

We love having "Family first Travelers" such as yourselves, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility. We strongly believe that healthy debate, driven by criticism given in the spirit of positive intent will raise the bar of our performance; we are motivated...

New Port Richey
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Good clean motel for the money. Off the beaten path of St. Augustine, only about 1/2 mile to the On-Off Trolley parking lot and places to eat. Great price at the time, rooms clean, freshly painted and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
1.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
0.8 km away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#55 of 78 in St. Augustine
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
0.2 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Address: 290 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1631
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $107 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Suites St Augustine staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Suites St Augustine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe there is only one 2 bedroom suite. It is located in the back.”
ryanr605, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“End room was good and stairs are steep so I recommend first floor. Haven't seen cottages.”
  • Very small TV for size of room.
  • Sitting area. Small love-seat and table w/chairs.
  • Plastic bath enclosure.
  • Very small, 70's bathroom. They should expand this into wasted space of kitchen for a
  • Kitchen area; a lot of wasted space.
  • Bathtub/shower enclosure
  • Standard King Size non-smoking room
  • Opposite view of King Size standard room
783debbiet, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the cottages”
barrysezwatt, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator; only very, steep stairs. Area is quiet.”
  • Very small TV for size of room.
  • Sitting area. Small love-seat and table w/chairs.
  • Plastic bath enclosure.
  • Very small, 70's bathroom. They should expand this into wasted space of kitchen for a
  • Kitchen area; a lot of wasted space.
  • Bathtub/shower enclosure
  • Standard King Size non-smoking room
  • Opposite view of King Size standard room
783debbiet, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for non-smoking.”
Ritabeeper, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates