We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 902: English reviews
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
528 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015

When I go to St. Augustine, we often stay here. It's a very nice hotel, reminds me of an Embassy suite. It has a great restaurant, good sports bar and only a 15min drive to downtown St. Augustine. Very relaxing golf course location hotel.

Helpful?
Thank elindoo
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review. I want to make sure we are always your #1 choice in St. Augustine. Come see us soon! More 

Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2015

If you are looking for a place to stay along I-95 South, between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, this is a good place. Not as convenient to St. Augustine as others, but if you just want a good place along the interstate, this works....it is located in a beautiful golf course setting.

Helpful?
Thank C2J4H
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. I hope you will come back and spend some more time with us while exploring St. Augustine. More 

Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
330 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Great first impression based on open, inviting lobby and bar area and the staff was very friendly. However, the rooms are out-of-date and housekeeping needs to be better trained. Room was OK but sheets and pillows had a rumpled and old look to them. The bath towels are pitiful. Very thin to start with, and several of the ones I... More 

Helpful?
Thank atima
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and for being our guest. I am sorry that the experience was not as good as it should have been and I appreciate your honest feedback. We want the best for our guests and I hope you will consider a future stay. More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Good room, nice downstairs bar, adjacent to Caddyshack Restaurant, World Golf Hall of Fame. Unfortunately the area is void of almost everything. Not much to do in the area. You have to pay for Wi-Fi in your room. The view out my room was of the roof.

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Resort and we hope you'll come back again soon! The immediate area is heavily focused on golf, but we are happy to offer our shuttle into the downtown area for guests who wish to explore outside of World Golf Village. More 

Woodbridge, Nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The resort was beautiful and the pool was very nice but not heated. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and golf course. We got a groupon for $119 a night with a $20 food credit each night so it was a really good deal. The food at the restaurant was excellent. My only complaint was we used the credit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for purchasing the Groupon offer and for sharing your review with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your meal and the service at Villagio Italian Grille. I apologize about the way the gratuity was handled. We will make sure gratuity options are better communicated when utilizing the credit. Thank you again and please come back. More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015

My husband and I went to dinner at the Villagio Italian Restaurant on our arrival. The waiter started out being attentive and then left to wait on a party of six. Consequently, our dinners were tepid when they arrived. The side described as risotto was not risotto. The broccolini, which was described as broccoli rabe, was just broccoli with long... More 

Helpful?
Thank leeski5
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and I apologize that you did not receive better service. I appreciate the time you took to go over the details of your stay and I assure you that I will address the situations you have described. I am sorry we did not provide you with a better stay and this will be corrected. More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Very comfortable. The staff is great. Beds are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was OK. My husbands add I a km or cream cheese for his bagel which was odd.. The room was very comfortable. It is close to St. Augustine.. The world golf museum is on the campus.

Helpful?
Thank Mangomic2000
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance, we hope you will come back again soon! More 

Cornelius
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This was just an overnight stay and a quick visit to St. Augustine. I didn't get to use much at this hotel, but it was a very nice place. The room and bed were great. I may plan a visit back. The golf around the hotel looked nice and with only a 5 mile drive to old town, this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaptRonCharlotte_NC
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Please do plan another trip! There is so much see and do and we'd love to be your #1 choice for your next St. Augustine stay. Thank you for sharing your review. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed a night at this hotel recently and we wished it could have been longer. This was our second stay here and both were enjoyable. We made time to visit the Golf Hall of Fame. Wish we had time to hit the links but may need to do that on our next visit. If you are in St Augustine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Westin8
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to make each stay better than the last. We are excited to have you for your next golf trip. More 

Kenansville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I have to start by saying the reason I gave 5 instead of 4 was the amazing customer service we received from the minute we walked in. Sean Hernandez was nothing short of fantastic. He tolerated tons of question from us and Peter, our bell man was great. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to help us brag about Sean & Peter. We love our associates and guests and we look forward to your next stay! More 

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (139)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
17.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.2 km away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 79 in Saint Augustine
270 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 79 in Saint Augustine
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,601 reviews
10.8 km away
Courtyard St. Augustine I-95
Courtyard St. Augustine I-95
#16 of 79 in Saint Augustine
448 reviews
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#28 of 79 in Saint Augustine
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore everything that downtown St. Augustine has to offer! Renaissance World Golf Village Resort and Convention Center offers a complimentary shuttle for individual guests to and from downtown St. Augustine(based on availability). The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort offers fresh, well appointed accommodations featuring 37 inch flat-panel televisions, sparkling new bathrooms and furnishings, high-speed wireless Internet access, spacious work areas, wet bars and refrigerators among many modern luxuries. Meet in the largest combination hotel and convention center between Orlando and Atlanta. Within 15 minutes of the resort enjoy 108 holes of championship golf, including the Slammer and Squire, located just steps from your guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Address: 500 S Legacy Trail, Saint Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $165 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
6 months ago
Bermuda Run, North Carolina
over a year ago
Winter Haven, Florida
over a year ago
Wesley Chapel, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“from the hotel associates, best rooms are booked directly with the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles WRIGHTTRAVE, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, balcony room overlooking the pool and putting greens!”
 of 5 bubbles joanneq998, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like crowds they get busy on the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles TonyW685, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the sixth floor, facing the pool/ golf course area, was quiet, and had a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 952terryl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go high, we were on the second floor and heard the gurgling lobby fountain for three nights.”
 of 5 bubbles Davidtw41, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay