We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
 Click to rate
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotels location is close enough to the downtown area of St Augustine but still far enough away to be away from the crowds. The rooms seem to be smaller than most Hampton locations and don't include all of the usual amenities (sitting chair), but the staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atcretired
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The hotel front desk people were very very kind and helpful. They had warm cookies when we came in as well as fresh coffee with yummy flavored creamers. The hotel really was pretty and the room was nice and the bed comfortable. We weren't very far from downtown and actually the red train people came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeriF212
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

TeriF212, Thanks for the great review! It was our pleasure having you stay with us. The freshly baked cookies, stocked coffee/tea bar and friendly staff are a definite plus for sure! Many hotel chains are moving away from snacks, coffee and complimentary breakfast. I'm happy to say we are not. I am so glad we were able to provide the...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I dislike rooms with air conditioners that vent through the wall. It was very noisy. Even though there was a wall thermostat, the real controls were on the unit. Also, the tap water smelled bad. I don't expect high quality at a Hampton but this room was almost $300 for one night. All the hotels in the area are expensive...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7869WQpauls
St Augustine, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent customer service and attention given by staff to guests making stay more pleasurable and home type atmosphere. Special service upon request was handled professionally and staff engaged and met my needs in every way.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2834DWmargaretm
Jason S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. "Making You Happy Makes Us Happy" Come see us again soon.

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great. Check in was quick and staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfasts was available during set up as we had to leave early. There was a goodie bag for those who could not stay for breakfasts.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
Jason S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Many guests do enjoy the grab-n-go breakfast bags which are available weekdays for those who must depart before the full breakfast is available. It is a great way to start your day in a hurry.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were decent however the water was slimy, like you couldn't rinse of the soap. Parking was extremely limited. The night we checked in there was absolutely no place to park but the front desk that night let us park right in front of main doors and we moved vehicle that next morning. Breakfast was good and plentiful however i...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Jason S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry you found the water to be too soft. This is not a common concern. I will be sure to check the water softeners to ensure the correct settings. Parking at the hotel is not usually an issue. We share a large parking lot, perhaps several guests had multiple vehicles. I thank...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn was too far from downtown St. Augustine. Our room was small and noisy. I would not recommend this location, service was below Hilton standards. No room to comfortably lay open our suitcases.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G734LKkarenv
Jason S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you would not recommend this location. I would like to hear more about your experience. If you have the time please reach out to me directly here at the hotel.

St Augustine, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Website did not indicate that room selected had a known street noise problem. The result was an unbearable night of traffic noise that was only drowned out by the occasional passing train. Staff did not offer me an opportunity to move to another Hilton property. In the morning, I was a points refund.....this has not happened. On the positive side,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreybL7072PR
Jason S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize you did not get a good nights rest during your stay with us due to the street noise you experienced. We understand that a good nights rest is the most important reason you chose to stay with us. I have requested the member points be returned to you that were used for this reservation as I stated...

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally we have never had problems with Hilton hotel brands and there is nothing wrong with cleanliness or service at this Hampton. However, we booked a king room which the hotel description says has a cozy easy chair with ottoman. It does not! There is no chair at all except the one desk chair. As seniors, we do not like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Jason S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are clean and refreshing. I apologize that our renovated rooms no longer offer the side chair. I will share your comments with...

Monticello
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton Inn is one of my favorite hotels, but was a little disappointed with this one. It call itself Historic District but the actual Historic District is several blocks away. The room was very clean, the service was good, but the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I have ever tried to sleep in and the pillows were horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 11alicew
Jason S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. The hotel is several blocks from the historical sites of downtown St. Augustine. Many of our guests enjoy a shuttle service to the trolley depot to experience a guided tour of the area and avoid the heavy congestion and parking challenges of the downtown area. I am sorry to hear you found the bed...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
2.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
692 reviews
2.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $235 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First Floor”
jdrisc0ll, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quieter.”
JAG_Academy, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel!!!”
frankhT8644YK, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear good. Some folks prefer rooms close to the elevator others do not.”
497JohnD, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor, just because it's a little far from ground, so it's alittle more quiet and private.”
manuelfrf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5