We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beach Club at St Augustine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Beach Club at St Augustine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club at St Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Windsor, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here for a week the last two summers. We trade with RCI. We love it so much that we are thinking of buying a week. Stay on the second floor or higher for a view of the ocean. You can easily walk from beach to pool to room .great game room for the kids!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L0vet0travel433
White Plains, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2014

TBC, while not luxurious, is a very nice, homelike, comfortable place right on the beach. Most units accommodate 2 people to a small family. They do have a few 2 bedroom units, other units are 1 bedroom and 1 bath. The kitchens are fully equipped, although most utensils and appliances need updating. Most of the staff are friendly but have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheba1989
Interlachen, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have been going to The Beach Club for well over 25 years, I went with my Aunt but she sold it to me about 5 years ago, I have 3 other Time Shares but the Beach Club is the only one that some of the office employees need not be rude. I have heard and read the same about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hello Leah W, We love our owners at The Beach Club and are thrilled you and your family have continued to vacation with us after all these years! Kitchen appliances are scheduled to be replaced this winter along with carpeting and sofa renovations. Thank you for your suggestions and for taking time to write us a review. We hope to...

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I have been going to The Beach Club since it was built in the 80's. I've always enjoyed it as I started out as a child going with my Grandparents. I later purchased the timeshare from them and then sold it but remained going because it's a good beach for a family. I have come to realize that a few...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Familyfundamentals
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi Familyfundamentals, We apologize for the attitude of our front desk employee and are happy to hear you and your family continue to visit us at The Beach Club after all these years. Our board of directors are currently in the process of choosing new mattresses and bedding for our condos. Until they are replaced, don't forget that each of...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have spent a week here each year since my daughter, now 18, was two weeks old. We own a timeshare week and wouldn't go anywhere else! The beach is beautiful and we like having a lifeguard nearby. We still love to go into St. Augustine for one or two days and never tire of hearing the history of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hendje
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hello hendje, Wow! 19 years of vacationing at The Beach Club...that's fantastic! We're glad our staff has been able to provide you with a fun family vacation year after year. Thank you for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to many more years of your family vacationing with us!

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at the Beach Club in St. Augustine Beach, FL, 7/6/2014 was spectacular! Very polite, friendly staff, grounds, clubhouse, game room immaculate. Pristine pool, daily maintenance evident. Beach views & access perfect! We felt like we were at home, well appointed kitchen! So much space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDriskell
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hello LDriskell, Thank you for the compliments and for taking time to write us a review! We're glad our staff was able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing vacation.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After searching for hours for a hotel to stay, I finally decided to contact The Beach Club at St. Augustine. I asked the resort receptionist if there were any rooms available for a 3 night stay. She replied, "We usually accept 7 day rental only, but I will search for a 3 night stay. She replied, "We can accommodate you...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank D B
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi D B, We sincerely apologize for our staff member's behavior and assure you that this incident is being looked into further. You are 100% correct, first impressions are everything and we're sad to see that we were unable to provide you with the superior customer service our guests deserve. Please give our office a call at 904-471-2626.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 July 2014

this location was perfect to the beach. the unit was beautiful and contained everything needed. the only issue is to try to stay in a unit as close to the entrance of the beach as possible since the complex is large you may have to do a lot of walking.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela P
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi Pamela P, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Live Oak, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were looking for a weekend get away, not wanting to spend $200 a night...found it at the Beach Club resort, paid less than expected and got more than we imagined. Very clean place, nice pool, courteous staff...all around wonderful experience. Can hardly wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shashahing
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi shashahing, We're glad you found us and were able to enjoy a fun and affordable family getaway. Looking forward to your next visit with us! Thank you for taking time to write us a review.

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited St. Augustine for the first time, and the Beach Club added to our enjoyment. We had a 1 BR unit on the 3rd floor with a beautiful view of the ocean. I enjoyed watching the seagulls and pelicans flying by. Our kids were skeptical about the sofa bed, but soon found it was very comfortable. Updated decor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robink827
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review

Hi robink827, Thank you for taking time to write us a TripAdvisor review and we're glad you enjoyed your vacation with us! Watching the pelicans and seagulls soar by above the pool is so relaxing, we're happy your kids were pleased with our sofa bed! While we do not supply extra paper towels in an effort to be more eco-friendly,...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
2.0 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
815 reviews
3.2 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
816 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
692 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,226 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $610 - $2,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Club at St Augustine staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Cody, Wyoming
Manchester, Maryland
6 months ago
acapulco

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Club at St Augustine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any floor above the first would be good. Views of the ocean are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles cecile4, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for the 4th floor - best views of ocean. We had 1 bedroom - room 407”
 of 5 bubbles Baba4LGJC, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher # rooms are closer to the Ocean and the top floor offers the best views, the 1st floor has the view blocked by the dunes”
 of 5 bubbles mail2160, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closest to the beach - upper floor end units have a beautiful view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles roys543, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors have better beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles 44georgea, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5