We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,065 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,036: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
 Click to rate
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I read the reviews, called the hotel, and they said they only rented the rooms that had been renovated. Obviously we got a room that had not been renovated. There were holes in the carpet. The linens on the bed were clean, and the bathroom was clean with clean towels. The door did not shut properly. It was a less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy104301
Ken R, Director of Sales at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for your less than enjoyable stay. All of our staff is trained to explain the condition of the hotel to everyone making reservations and none of the rooms are renovated yet. They should be complete by mid-April. Apologies for the miscommunication. Please do try us again towards the end of May when the renovation is complete and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Maybe after the construction - which is sorely needed of the ENTIRE place - the hotel will be worthy of more stars. But for now...the front of the hotel and parking lot are a mess, the rest of the parking lot along the sides of the hotel are in need of repaving, the tiles on the elevator floor are broken...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1FloridaLady
Ken R, Director of Sales at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Una, Thank you for your review and my apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory to you. Our total renovation makes it difficult to fulfill everyone's expectations and price points. But I ask that you give us another try beginning this summer when the guest rooms are renovated and our main building is complete and we re-open as...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We've stayed here several times during the holiday season. The location is in the perfect place to eat at saltlife and sunset grille!!!! Beautiful morning walks on the beach or meditate in the oceanfront gazebo.. love this place... see you again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bblifecoaching
Ken R, Director of Sales at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. We do have a special location on the beach. And I'm sure you'll love the transition as we complete the renovation to a Guy Harvey Outpost Resort slated for completion in late May.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Great location and pool, no facilities, corridors dark and in a poor state, rooms run down especially the bathrooms, no restaurant, no lobby, plenty of better options nearby, plenty of parking, no atmosphere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry F
Destin B, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Gerry F, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We appreciate you staying with us and assure you we are addressing the issues as we renovate. We will have a brand new lobby and restaurant on site, and the atmosphere will be fantastic. In the meantime, we are offering discounted rates and doing everything possible to...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived this hotel late at night, the lighting in the parking lot was awful, part of the building was under construction. upon entering it smelled like they were trying to mask the smell of wet dog with a lot of strong smelling air freshener. The hotel doors were very dirty and had no sense of security, anyone could just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandra p
Destin B, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sandra, I am very sorry we disappointed you. We are making significant changes each day to improve our product while we complete our transformation. Many of the items you mentioned are not normal, such as the smell and lack of shower curtain. I sincerely apologize and have addressed these items with housekeeping so that it does not happen...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Once on the second floor and once on the third floor. It is one of the cheapest hotels directly on the beach in Saint Augustine. The location is good...right down the road from Publix and not right in the busier area of the beach. But, if you want to park and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila E
Ken R, Director of Sales at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila for your comments. We take these very seriously and will address your concerns. We shampoo our carpets regularly and my apologies you found yours dirty. New guest rooms open in the next couple of months and then the rooms you occupied will be completely redone which will address your carpet concern. Balconies are being redone as well....

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is under major renovation and should be closed until renovations are complete. The carpeting throughout was disgustingly dirty and soiled. The hall and room lighting dark. The furniture sorely marked stained and out of date. The outdoor parking lots are poorly lit. The America's Best Motel I stayed st last year was far superior, if you imagine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flora P
Ken R, Director of Sales at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Flora, My sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. The renovation will transform us to a beautiful new hotel property that will fulfill your expectations, and I sincerely hope you will give us another try once we re-open under our new name this summer. Thank you for your comments.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Regardless of the renovations, this is a 2-star hotel so we weren't expecting much. Here's the pros: walk-out access to the beach, decent pool area, friendly staff, good location in town, clean sheets and bathroom, pet friendly (I'm assuming on the bottom floor, which has tile in the rooms instead of carpets). Here's the cons: the rooms that they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hlgreene
Ken R, Director of Sales at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you visit us again once we convert to the Guy Harvey Outpost Resort and are completely renovated (slated for May this year). All the rooms as well as our building housing a new exciting restaurant, lounge, banquet space, and lobby will be completely redone and brand new. The pool area...

Landrum
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place for the beach, pool, and allowing pets with a charge. The staff was friendly and room clean. Beds were springy and shower had slow pressure. They are currently remodeling, however we were not affected at all. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roxanna G
Ken R, Director of Sales at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Please come and enjoy the resort after we have finished our re-branding and renovation into the New Guy Harvey Outpost Resort. Thank you for your review.

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

St claire was of great assistance as the chief engineer of this property. He was very informative and helpful on a wide range of issues ranging from the water quality of the pool to the room keys. Will stay again. Dr. RICK HARRISON

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drrick777
Ken R, Director of Sales at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Dr. for your review. St. Claire is a great asset to our property and I will let him know about your comments. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back with us.

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
800 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
668 reviews
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,198 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
723 reviews
0.3 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 79 in Saint Augustine
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32080
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $125 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an Ocean View, 3rd floor and up.”
 of 5 bubbles 853sheilae, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor or higher to get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sdhenry, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to ask for a room close to the service doors since there is no front entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles smallmoon2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room, the sunrise over the ocean is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles arnjolt, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles melissawinslow73, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5