We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Booking.comUS$134*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$155*
US$134*
US$152*
US$155*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,243: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
 Click to rate
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would definitely stay their again.A great ocean view.A clean hotel allowing for the fact that it is being renovated.Which was not a real problem,It did not hinder me or my wife.I want to go when it is done,just to see the improvements.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297larry
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We just returned home after staying at the Hampton Inn on St. Augustine Beach. We were immediately upgraded to an oceanfront room which had a spectacular view of the sunrise each morning. The complimentary breakfast was good with several choices and the hotel was very clean. The staff was exceptional and a huge thank-you to William for making fresh coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilybrooke
About Hotel's Favourite Review
elizabeth w, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I'm glad we were able to upgrade you so you could enjoy our beautiful sunrises, and happy to hear William was accommodating for your early departure. I hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very noisy & dirty. No view from pool but buildings & very shaded. A long distance from beach if you have trouble walking. Bathroom is extremely small. Interior needs update too. The surrounding are was old nad scary. I wouldn't stay if traveling women.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cargirl7
marcelladeering, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Hello Cargirl7: Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am sorry that your stay with us was not a quite as you would have liked, we are in the process of exterior renovations and we do have crews that are working on lifts at this time. The hotel will be going through renovations though the end of the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For the money, this didn't seem like a quality hotel. The front staff upon our check in was snooty and flat out lied to us. The location is great because it's on the beach, but you can do better then this property and avoid the rude staff who had no customer skills.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverhonorsmember
marcelladeering, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Hello: I am so sorry for any issues you had with any of the staff, this is not acceptable behavior by any means. After our emails back and forth, I will be calling you personally to speak with you. My deepest apologies. Thank You, Marcy Deering, General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very awesome experience with customer service they took good care of us and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't love the fact that we arrived at the pool during their lead blowing and landscaping time but we still decided to enjoy the beach

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdabright
marcelladeering, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Hello cdabright: Thank You for taking the time write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the customer service by the staff. I am sorry about the pool and landscaping maintenance was being done, I am glad it did not take them long and later the pool was ready for your pleasure. Please do come again....

Earleton, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff went over and above what was expected. We enjoyed the beach view from our balcony. We enjoyed eating the delicious breakfast by the pool. The beach was steps away with convenient umbrellas and chairs available to rent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julee H
marcelladeering, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Hello Julee H: Thank You for choosing our hotel for your needs, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the location and our breakfast. Having the ability to rent chairs and umbrellas does make for a nice beach day. Please come again.

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and enjoyable, however, they were not always clear and forgot some important details. It seemed as though everyone had a different definition of what ocean side was. The room, pool, and breakfast was very basic and left something to be desired. The parking lot was too small and there was not enough parking and upon...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8427WIjamies
marcelladeering, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments, I do apologize for the parking problems it is difficult when we are completely full. I am not sure what the confusion about ocean side was however, only half of the hotel is on the Oceanside and we can not always honor requests for ocean side when filled to capacity . Once again, Thank You.

Dystopian
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is excellent, with access to the beach within a short walking distance. The rest of the property is average Hampton Inn caliber, and the breakfast area is too small. People were milling around trying to find a seat, or waiting for a table to clear. Too congested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Richards
marcelladeering, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Richards: Thank You for your comments, I do understand that the breakfast area can be congested when we are full to capicity and the entire hotel come down for breakfast during the same 30 minutes, the ownership is currently working on how to enlarge the seating area to better accommodate our guests. Please do come again.

Greenback, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only thing good I can say is you are close to the beach. Had 2 rooms, stayed one night. Next day went to CourtYard by Marriot saved $80 and was blow away by the quality. If you have stayed at Hampton Inns before, this one will let you down

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophere862
marcelladeering, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Thank You Christopher862 for your comments, We are all very sorry that our hotel was not what you wanted for your needs. I am happy to see that the Courtyard was able to better accommodate your needs. Please accept our apologies. Marcy Deering, GM

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was lucky to spend 4 nights in St Augustine Beach. I booked a room at Hampton Inn far in advance and paid for a room with a balcony and asked for a high floor. When I checked in I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor. But I guess that was okay as one of the elevators was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MA250
marcelladeering, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review

Hello MA250: I am very sorry about your stay with us, as the new General Manager I am working very hard to get the hotel staffed fully to have our guests need attended to in a timely manner. I also understand about requests not being honored, we take all of our guest requests seriously however being sold to capacity on...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
835 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
706 reviews
0.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
749 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,073 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: $207 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
West Lebanon, New Hampshire, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor, the better the beach view”
mishav451, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you never book a hotel through Expedia”
Jeanmh627, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the ocean are preferred, of course.”
Calhu, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 401. Corner room with private balcony and unobstructed view of the ocean. Ask for it.”
IN_Travelers47906, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, beach view!!!!! Stunning!”
16ingrida, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$152
Hampton.comUS$134
TripAdvisorUS$134
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates