We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint James City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
KOA Fort Myers \/ Pine Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island
 Click to rate
Longwood, Florida, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We can't say enough good things about our stay at the Pine Island Koa. It was so quiet and peaceful. The heated pool and hot tub was excellent and clean. Free showers. There was always some activity going on. Everyone was very nice and helpful except for the older lady at the front desk but we only saw her twice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is nice clean campground. Checking in was quick & the people were very friendly. Had concrete pads so leveling was easy. Sites are not overly big but adequate. Price was a little high too but ok. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suez52
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really had an excellent experience, and who would have guessed it's right in our own "back yard" so to speak. We live in Cape Coral and took our daughters and their friends camping in the Cabins this weekend. The pool was really nice and heated perfectly! While swimming, the lady from the desk was so nice as to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klyonh2010
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great park, location and clean. Helpful group for parking our rig. Desk group were grumpy..they need to replace them. Other than that I would recommend. The location is great for seeing the island. Nice dog park

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
North Port, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of those places that don't leave a lasting impression one way or the other. I didn't find the employees to be all that helpful or friendly. The campsites were pretty close to each other. The area in the back of the campground had a lot of park models. They sell firewood, but don't allow campfires on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gq9999
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dogs would release themselves in the same area as people pitching their tents. Very gross situation. Location was nice. Plenty to do in area and good restaurants. Bathrooms were clean, but could use some updating. Stall was very helpful and informative. Unique place to visit and explore. Pine Island and surrounding area had lots to do and the pares and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennt678
Harwood, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very nice campground. Everyone was eager to help. Everyone adhered to the "quiet time" hours. It was so nice to have peace and quiet after a day when all you wanted to do was sleep. A suggestion would be to have more activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrD342ML
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a week and my biggest complaint is no water pressure !!!!! Place is clean and friendly also has a nice place to keep trailer in Xtra lot .Although it's quiet here a bit far out too but food in the area is great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Tina C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island. We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can. Treating all of our customers well will always remain a top priority. It is important...

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Far from everything. Too many bugs and terrible internet and cable. Had to call a couple times to get this fixed. My brother camped next to us and left early because he could not stand the bugs. Unfriendly staff and the smell from sewage is strong in the back of campground. Bathrooms horrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear Lisa H, Thank you for completing our customer feedback survey after your visit at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences with the internet and cable. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We are sorry our bathroom...

Open Road, North America
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First site was next to bath being renovated and loud drunk redneck neighbor. Moved us to better site but didn't tell us it was $200 more. Electric surge fried our adapter, but fortunately not our inverter. Staff knew about electricity problems and came around checking; replaced adapter for free. I loved the bike path next to Stringfellow Road! Lake clubhouse,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peri W

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James City
10.6 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.7 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
12.0 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
10.4 km away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,172 reviews
3.5 km away
Two Fish Inn
Two Fish Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint James City
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island

Address: 5120 Stringfellow Road, Saint James City, FL 33956
Region: United States > Florida > Saint James City
Number of rooms: 363
Also Known As:
Koa Fort Myers / Pine Island Hotel Saint James City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own elevated Firepit”
 of 5 bubbles Carlitos130, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just check the maps. We like to face North, so our Patio is not in the afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnNMiami, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Doesn't matter what space they assign you when you book - they will probably move you before you arrive. The longer you stay, the better site you are entitled to and many people come back year after year.”
 of 5 bubbles jjayf2015, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if you are in a tent. this is an RV park period. to be part of KOA they added a few token spots never meant to actually be used.”
 of 5 bubbles U6337IJtimm, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“great place and close to. my favorite place to get a pedi n facial and the hubby loves his massage ,,,,belles secret island spa ,,,would def do this mini vacation again”
 of 5 bubbles dawnm707, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5