We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (758)
Room & Suite (323)
Pool & Beach (170)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cabana bar”(215 reviews)
“food truck”(71 reviews)
“hot tub”(169 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
887
699
223
90
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
887
699
223
90
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tubtennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingshuffle boardpool viewfirst floorcorn holefull kitchenliving areapull out sofasmall kitchenetterooms were very cleanspring break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We had a great time on our family reunion trip! Great location for going out to eat as well as enjoying the beach food truck and bar. Having two pools meant it was never too crowded for swimming and one was always shaded.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jespicker
Reviewed 4 days ago

I've stayed several times the last 10 years. I booked in January and got a 20% discount. We had a great vacation. Nice room, pools, jacuzzi. I'm very disappointed that as of June 1, 2018, they charge guests $15 per day to use their parking...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Btaz262
Response from Gary R, Owner at Alden SuitesResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the kind comments... Regarding parking fees: Should have not been a "surprise" as we include that information on the confirmations and at check in. We were going to start charging Resort Fees (as almost every major beach hotel in the Tampa Bay area...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We really enjoyed our stay. This was our 8th or 9th trip to Alden Beach. I only found one thing that could be improved. This was the TV channels that was available. You had no ESPN and being a fan of College Sports, we missed...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanneself
Response from Gary R, Owner at Alden SuitesResponded 2 days ago

TV and WiFi systems are currently under a TOTAL change that will vastly improve both systems. Thanks for the kind comments Gary Renfrow Owner

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stay here every year. Beautiful view, gave to get a beach front. We all have a blast. We use the volleyball and tennis courts. Staff is always friendly. We also love the area St Pete Beach has lots to do. We will be back...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sillymom02
Response from Gary R, Owner at Alden SuitesResponded 5 days ago

Wonderful! Thanks so much, Gary Renfrow Owner

Reviewed 6 days ago

The staff is is helpful and friendly. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The room was clean and spacious for a group of 5. Pools are nice and I enjoyed spending time in the hot tub. Loved being able to walk to the beach...beach...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbararumph
Response from Gary R, Owner at Alden SuitesResponded 5 days ago

Wonderful, thanks! Gary Renfrow Owner

View more reviews
About
Description
The Alden Suites, located directly on St Pete Beach, is an all-suite getaway experience featuring an array of amenities. Nestled against the blue-green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico you'll ...More find a unique resort that lives up to its inspired surroundings. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (758)
Room & Suite (323)
Pool & Beach (170)
Dining (7)
Amenities (36)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
daniellezebragrl
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bruce T | Reviewed this property |
They make you pay for the beach chairs. The chairs by the pools are no problem. It was never an issue the 6 nights that we were there. Get ready for $15. Per Day parking fee.
0
Votes
KMBA68
25 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dawn M | Reviewed this property |
My room had been completely renovated and was awesome.
1
Vote
Beth F
14 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dawn M | Reviewed this property |
One at cabana bar
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you pay for a Gulfview room, I think the 1st floor is the best. Slide the door open and you are on the..."
Read review
"Beach front is a must ♥️"