We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alden Suites

Booking.comUS$135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
US$135*
Great Deal
US$169*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Alden Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,424: English reviews
Start your review of Alden Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My second time here and once again all expectations have been exceeded. Great location, great staff and friendly tenants. The front desk was very helpful and easy to deal with, especially the front manager, Buddy. Would definitely recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Short and SUITE and too the point! Thanks very much, Gary Renfrow Owner

Strathroy, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Alden Suites many years now. I can say without question that it's the best value on St. Pete Beach. No resort fees, awesome rooms, staff and location make this the go to place for our family to stay! There are many things to do here as well. You can play shuffleboard, ping pong, and basketball, not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JasonW703
About Hotel's Favourite Review
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

We are so thankful for our many repeat guests... Thanks for spreading the Alden gospel! Gary Renfrow Owner

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Found this place looking for suite accommodations on the beach with a pool. The suite was spacious, with plenty of room for three adults. The beds very comfortable, kitchen area adequately supplied and plenty of bath and beach towels available. Our balcony over looked the beach and gulf and it was beautiful and relaxing to spend time on it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourtunas
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

So glad you found us! Thanks for the wonderful review, Gary Renfrow Owner

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The building is older, however, the rooms had just been redone and once you got inside, it was like a new place. Very nice and clean. It reminded me more of a motel than a hotel, but being beachfront was worth it. The problem was our balcony was small. There was only one section that had the smaller balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmkm53
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Most of our Gulf front suites have full size balconies, however, the smaller balcony suites are at a much lower rate. Next time ask for the Deluxe or premium Gulf front suites for the full size balcony. Thanks for the nice comments about the location and our wonderful staff, we sincerely appreciate it! Gary Renfrow Owner

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and everything about it was great. It definitely exceeded our expectations. At check in The staff that greeted us were very friendly and welcoming. They provided us with all of the information that we would need for our stay. The room (Premium Gulf Front Suite) was very nice and well maintained. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBunnyTheBear
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Wonderful! Glad you enjoyed your stay! At Your Service, Gary Renfrow Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room not clean. Overpriced. People are very nice. The room was also quite small for the price. I think there had been pets in the room. We were recommended to The Alden. Much better value in other properties in the area. Sorry, as we wanted to like it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roti2017
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Not sure how to respond to this type of review, since we are an all suite hotel, so suites are 30-40% larger than a typical "room", unless this guest stayed in on of only 4 regular "rooms" out of 143 total units. The single queen bedded "rooms" are not advertised on our website and are intended for very short term...

Carter Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived Sunday afternoon, check in was quick. Entered our room, very dated. Shower leaked, and sink was so low that it came to below my hips. I got no sleep the first night, springs poking through and large lump in middle of bed. Went to front desk and told the guy I hate to complain but I got no sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roehr4me
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Quite sorry to hear this...I will research and get back with a formal response. This was most likely a King Studio Suite, due for renovation this Fall 2017, but that must have been an unusually bad bed and for that, I sincerely apologize...We most likely were sold out, thus the reason to not be able to upgrade to a different...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned last Sunday for a quick 3 night girl's getaway, and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a gulf front walk out 1 bedroom suit which was recently upgraded and perfect for 3 guests. Here are the details: Property: A little dated in some areas but for the most part has been updated and the grounds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennyjuliana1982
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much! Gary Renfrow Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just returned from a 5 night trip to the alden suites. This was our first time at the Alden and I had one of the absolute best experience. Check in was quick and staff was extremely friendly.We absolutely loved having such a big size room with a kitchen to where we were able to purchase items from the local...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry101390
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this review

That's what it's all about! Thanks so much! Gary Renfrow Owner

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with the resort. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We used just about every amenity, from the grills to the table tennis and I have not one complaint! Our kids had a wonderful time! We will be back in July:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom_2_5_boyz

828 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (570)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Gulf View (65)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
946 reviews
2.7 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,456 reviews
0.3 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,916 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,695 reviews
0.3 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alden Suites, located directly on St Pete Beach, is an all-suite getaway experience featuring an array of amenities. Nestled against the blue-green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico you'll find a unique resort that lives up to its inspired surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 5900 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3710
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $167 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Alden Beach Resort And Suites
Alden Resort
Alden Suites St. Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alden Suites staff and other travellers.
91 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (91)

Questions? Get answers from Alden Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a beach front view, close to the pool”
fourtunas, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the larger balcony”
dmkm53, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Splurge and get a ocean room”
764joanne, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the ocean view rooms - they are completely worthwhile.”
  • Ocean-view room
KazSeattle, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose ocean view.”
756adank, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
TripAdvisorUS$135
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates