We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Postcard Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Postcard Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the old U shaped hotel that has been remodeled in the most beautiful setting for a wedding or other events. The garden room we had for five days was very comfortable except too warm at night. They did provide us a fan which helped but I think the guest should have complete control of the temperature of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachfly56
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is awesome!!!The renovations are beautiful! Loved it so much I came back in November! Can't wait to visit again. They really are superior in customer service, you do not want for anything. I would recommend this place always!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kltrends
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. You sound like a PCI lifer. We have lots of those. See you soon.

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here in the past and have been disappointed because they were in the middle of updates (this was three years ago). We called ahead this time and were told we would be in an already upgraded section and would not have to deal with the construction debris and noise. We stressed that we had stayed here before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelergirlfrom1972
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

This is not our hotel. We have no construction going on at the Postcard Inn on St Pete Beach. I will ask to have this review removed from our site.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved our room and went there for a romantic get-away last weekend. We thought it was really a beautiful place for a wedding when we saw them setting up in the courtyard outside our room that afternoon. We did NOT understand that both nights we were there, there was a DJ and full on party of roughly 200 people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karla A
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. I will discuss with my front desk manager to give options to guests to relocate their reservations to a different part of the hotel when we have events. You are 100% accurate about the times. All parties end at 10PM at PCI with no exceptions. This is to ensure our guests that want...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lobby, pool area and garden area are very nice, but the staff and the rooms are not! I was very disappointed with the rooms. They are small and have some remodeling but it is only on the surface. Example, the trim around the door to the bathroom was painted on. The staff, mainly the lady manager was a nightmare....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlyn C
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but this is the first I am hearing of your situation. I also asked my front desk manager who is a lady and she also has no idea about your situation. Did you call the police and file a report? If so they would want to see our videos of the parking lot which we...

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great time here at this quaint little hotel! The hotel beach bar is great, and the decor is totally cool! It has an old-school 70's beach vibe. Don't expect to get much sleep, however, if you go during March or April!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tkb953
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Now you get PCI and our theme of the retro vibe. Good for you and thank you for the great review.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the "garden view" rooms on the second floor. There was no reason for this "view" because there wasn't a balcony with chairs in which we could enjoy this view. Our door just opened to the center courtyard area. If you want a good view get one of rooms on the bottom floor next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
PCIManager, Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we have a boutique hotel which is a throwback in time. Our website does a good job showing what the hotel offers and our very unique theme. 4PM check in time is very standard in many hotels. Almost all hotels have a 10 AM or 11 AM check out with a 3PM or 4PM...

Savannah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed two days for a wedding party and it was incredible. The rooms are not expansive but a good value for the price. The staff did a great job. This is an older motel with a retro upgrade. I was impressed with what they have done. The beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and noticing the changes we made including the bedding package. We hope you return soon for another visit.

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three days last November for a bachelorette party and we were not warned of the work they would be doing on the hotel. So while we were sitting by the pool or even at the bar, we just listened to hammering and drilling and it was not relaxing. The hotel itself though is a great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jschott6
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

I am assuming you mean November 2015 when we had a remodel going on. All that was finished in February 2016.

Brick, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would never spend that kind of money on a room. We were only there for a day. The room we had was very small and had no refrigerator. The view from the Tiki bar was beautiful and the sunset was great. The drinks were okay but not great. There must be better place to stay for less money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevs
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review but I am not sure how to respond. Thank you for the perfect score however.

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
893 reviews
2.9 km away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,114 reviews
1.7 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,580 reviews
0.1 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,604 reviews
0.2 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From décor to dining, Postcard Inn is the Great American Escape. Rooms at our boutique St. Pete Beach hotel feature vintage lamps, surf photos, and old school desks and couches, modernized with WiFi and flat screen TVs. Many rooms have pool and ocean views, too. Postcard Inn offers two main drinking and dining options; the critically acclaimed Beechwood BBQ and PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long. Plus, if you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away from the Postcard Inn in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3718
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $200 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Postcard Inn on the Beach staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Postcard Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you do not have a courtyard room during a wedding party.”
 of 5 bubbles KarlaA636, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select an inside room or you'll miss the ambiance.”
 of 5 bubbles 814jimb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool area is busy and band playing at outside bar. Quieter in the back but rooms not updated so upgraded to pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 230marlenem, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Love the courtyard and pool cabana rooms. Not a fan of the outside facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyH269, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard of pool rooms, others are facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles lesliejbn, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay