Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (137)
Guest Room, Lodgetel Program
Room & Suite (48)
Bakery goods & Fresh HOT Signature Cinnamon Rolls for breakfast!
Dining (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#7 of 42 hotels in St. Petersburg
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Relax and Indulge! Our Madeira Beach Area hotel engages guests with first class amenities and crisp décor with outstanding service. Don't forget our complimentary Beach Shuttle up to 5 miles!Our ideal location, near world class shopping and restaurants, puts guests within minutes of endless beaches including Madeira Beach, Clearwater Beach, St. Pete Beach and Treasure Island. Downtown St. Petersburg is a short drive away where you can jump on the SunRunner and enjoy a ride to unique dining and shopping or take it down and enjoy a night on the beach. Be sure to catch a Tampa Bay Rays game at Tropicana Field while you're in town, just 15 min. from the hotel!We are located across from the Bay Pines VA, Bay Pines VA Healthcare System and near Bay Pines Veterans Affairs. Also, easily accessible to Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital & St. Anthony's Hospital.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

4816 100th Way North, St. Petersburg, FL 33708
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Tampa Intl Airport
30.2 km
See all flights
St. Petersburg Intl Airport
14.6 km
See all flights
368Reviews12Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 41
  • 15
  • 8
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elizarey wrote a review Jul 2022
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel!! Stayed here just for a night and wish it was longer. Staff was amazing, always smiling and greeting everyone as they pass by. Definitely the best breakfast i’ve had in a hotel, and i must add i travel quite often. Room was clean and so was lobby and all common areas, it is noticeable that they take good care of this property. I will definitely be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tariq Shabazz, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Thank you for such an amazing feedback!! I'm glad to know to that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa H wrote a review Mar 2020
Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 days and took advantage of the free shuttle within a few miles. Used the shuttle to get down to Madeira Beach where it’s difficult to get parking.
We benefited from a free upgrade to a king suite and enjoyed use of the small fridge and microwave.
Room had the standard Holiday Inn furnishings. Bed was nice and computer and I liked the pillow selection. Service friendly. Breakfast selection broader than some. Nice touch in the lobby is a large water dispenser with fresh fruit in the water.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from seminolegm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2020
Lisa, Thank you so much for this nice review and for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our area and hotel. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon! Thank you, Molly Murphy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJG08 wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The breakfast didn't skimp. They had eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, cereal , muffins, biscuits with gravy, and standards like bagels.
The room was very clean. I wish they had a true suite ( separate living area from the bedroom). The coffee was a tiny keurig type of machine. Hotel was quiet and comfortable.
It was a short drive to the VA ( across the street) or to the beaches and to shopping areas.
the only piddling gripe was having to ask for the $1.50 refund for the safe.
Will choose to stay here for our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from seminolegm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for the 5star review-that means the world to us. We know you have many choices of hotels to stay at in this are and it also means so much that you chose to stay with us. We love our breakfast as well, So glad you enjoyed! I am however interested to hear what refund you are referring to for the safe, only because all of our rooms have complimentary safes and you should not have to ask for any refund. I would like to hear more if you have a moment, you can email me at seminolegm@mphhotels.com Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time out of your day to give us your very valued feedback :) Kindest Regards, Molly Murphy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen Izso wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed the night at the Holiday Inn Express Maderia Beach on 9/28/2001. I was in the room alone, sitting in bed, at 9:30pm when a strange man with a key came into the room. To say I was shocked and terrified is an understatement.
The man claimed it was his room and his things were in it. I informed this man there was nothing of his in my room and asked him to leave then promptly called the desk and told them to get my key from this man.
I went downstairs to the desk and was told this had previously been the man's room and he'd left his bag so the clerk, without checking to see if it was occupied, gave this man a key to an occupied room.
I do not recommend staying in a place with such low security standards that they will give anyone a room key without verifying they have in fact rented the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Neville, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2022
We are so sorry your visit did not meet expectations. The individual who mistakenly gave the key is new and has been trained to ensure this never happens again. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review. We hope you will give us another chance as you can see from previous reviews this is NOT the norm. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chrystal J wrote a review Dec 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a basketball tournament. IHG is not my usual brand but this was the team’s choice. Overall my priorities in a hotel were met. Cleanliness is my top priority and I rate it 3/5. It would have been a 5/5 until the last night when they didn’t clean the room or replenish the towels. Otherwise it was a very clean hotel with room cleaning 3/4 of the days we stayed. Location was 5/5 as it was close to everything, Amenities were 3/5 for a nice breakfast and a heated pool and hot tub. The hot tub didn’t have working jets, but it was hot enough to be enjoyable, even during a cold front. 1 day the hot tub wasn’t working properly, but it was fixed quickly and heated up in a short time. Pool towels are basically hand towels and have to be signed out from the front desk, which surprised me from a hotel in this price range. Breakfast is the same every day, but it had a few options to choose from. I rate the staff a 4/5, which would have been 5/5 had the housekeeping been done our last day. Staff were very friendly and the manager was very professional! This is a very busy hotel but they managed the crowd well. Some short waits for the elevator at times. Overall, if our team returned to the area, I would not object to staying at this hotel again. To be a 5 star hotel, ensure housekeeping services daily to all rooms that request it, provide a little variety to the breakfast for longer staying guests, fix the hot tub, and provide regular sized pool towels by the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lizzy Machlah, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your thorough review as it helps us understand our guests' experiences and areas for improvement. We're glad to hear that overall, your stay met your priorities and that our location, cleanliness (except for the last night), and amenities were satisfactory. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the housekeeping service on your last night. Rest assured, we will address this issue with our housekeeping team to ensure that all rooms receive the appropriate service each day. Regarding the amenities, we appreciate your feedback about the hot tub and pool towels. We will look into the issues you mentioned with the hot tub jets and ensure that our pool towels are appropriately sized for our guests' comfort. Additionally, we will take your suggestion into consideration regarding adding variety to our breakfast options for longer-staying guests. We're delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and our manager professional. Providing excellent customer service is a top priority for us, and we're glad that our team was able to make your stay enjoyable despite the busy atmosphere. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RHONDA N wrote a review Sept 2020
Madeira Beach, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a room with a connecting door to another room, we did NOT know the man in the other room. Before going to bed at 11 pm we found out our connecting door lock was broken. The hotel was booked and they could not move us. Marrion was only person on staff, which I think is a problem. For safety reasons alone, I think hotels should always staff at least 2 people. To make a long story short. Marrion was able to get another "handy" long staying guest and a screwdriver and get the lock fixed so we could sleep safe. It's something that should be checked every time and it should not have happened in the first place but thankfully the hotel employee was able to fix a situation that was potentially very dangerous for myself and my daughter.

The rest of the hotel experience was just fine. Emily, the manager was extremely apologetic and righted the situation the next morning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Molly Murphy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Wow I am so sorry this happened, this is never something we want to happen nor expect to be happening and you are absolutely correct, it should have been checked beforehand. I am however very pleased to hear that Marrion was so resourceful and was able to get the help you needed. Sounds like Emily took care of it in the morning as well. Thank you so much for sharing this, we are extremely proud of our staff and how well they always handle situations when they arise. Thank you also for staying with us, we do hope that you will come back again very soon! Kindest Regards, Molly Murphy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cali wrote a review Nov 2020
St. Petersburg, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great spot for a quick trip to the beach. The room is good sized for 4 of us, having free WiFi is great for doing homework and zoom meetings. All the staff have been so helpful, and we had a wonderful breakfast served by the cheerful Donna. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Molly Murphy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you Thank you Thank you! :) I just love reading these reviews. We always want every guest to leave feeling this way. Donna loved reading this too ! She IS awesome, we agree!! Please come back and see us very soon. Kindest Regards, Molly Murphy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd L wrote a review Apr 2021
West Caldwell, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights in April, there were NO rental cars available so thankfully this hotel has a free shuttle you can use to take you anywhere within 5 miles. It wasn’t always on time but we were so thankful to have this option as sometimes there were no Ubers available either - spring break.

Breakfast is your usual Holiday Inn breakfast but because of covid, they now serve the breakfast to you. The line is kinda long if you’re not there first thing but the ladies serving (Donna and Emily) are truly amazing! They get everyone’s orders correct and move the line as quick as they can.

Our room had two queen beds and a pullout couch which works well when traveling with 4 kids.

Pool was SUPER warm which was perfect for cold morning swims.

Fantastic stay, definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Molly Murphy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Todd, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It really helps other travelers and we are so grateful for that! I am SO glad you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our awesome staff at breakfast and the complimentary shuttle. This time of year is extremely busy so we appreciate you bearing with us when the shuttle ran a little behind :) Thank you for staying with us, we really do hope you will come back again soon! and thank you again for taking the time to write this review, it means the world to us. Kindest Regards, Molly Murphy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrailTrekker15 wrote a review Aug 2020
Tallahassee, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a couple of nights at the Holiday Inn Express bear Madeira Beach while in town for a wedding on Treasure Island. Overall we had a great stay! As an IHG platinum member I was given a great room on the top floor. The location was fantastic only a couple of miles from the beaches and 25 min from downtown St. Petersburg. The room was clean and modern. We did not have any noise issues. The breakfast was delicious and was served by the staff rather than an open buffet. The only downside was one of the elevators broke down making the wait time for the elevator excessive. My tip is request a top floor room if it’s available as it made for a much quieter stay. This is great hotel which I highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Molly Murphy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for your awesome review. I am so sorry the elevator was down while you were here, thank GOODNESS we have 2 :) Please come back and see us whenever you are in the area again and I hope you had so much fun at your wedding. Kindest Regards, Molly Murphy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacy wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel specifically so that I could bring my dog on vacation, and it met or exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were very kind and the facilities were well kept. The complimentary breakfast offered had a nice variety of items. We stayed for two weeks and had quite a lovely time. We do wish the window in the room had been operational instead of decorative. Dampness inside the room seemed to be an issue after a few days of no housekeeping, which is available upon request, but we opted to not request during our stay and only asked for replacement linens and picked up after ourselves. As humid as it is outside a functional window may not have made any difference, but would have been nice anyway. Overall, we had a nice stay here and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2021
We love furbabies! Hopefully we'll see your family with furbaby again soon. Thanks so much for staying with us. Sorry the windows don't open. It is a nusance!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Mary M
Daytona Beach, Florida159 contributions41 helpful votes
Do not know how to answer for the length of time leaving your pet. We saw several during our stay, however, since we were going to be at the hospital so much our little dog stayed home.
Answer from agard1980
Toronto, Canada8 contributions7 helpful votes
Anywhere within 5 miles.
Answer from Kim T
Atlanta, Georgia4 contributions4 helpful votes
yes it does and only five to ten minutes.
Answer from seminolegm
St. Petersburg, Florida
Our complimentary shuttle service does go to the beach and within 5 miles of the hotel. This includes Johns Pass Fishing Village, Tyrone Mall, tons of restaurants and of course several beaches :) See you soon!
James E wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sanford, Florida10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool towels available at front desk. Shuttle to restaurants and beach available."
Read full review
Krystian Z wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Convenient! Re-think renting a car! The shuttle they have is awesome and goes anywhere within 5 mile radius. Trolley and Uber the rest! "
Read full review
Katie L wrote a tip Jan 2024
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom90 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Loads of parking"
Read full review
ocaladan wrote a tip Jul 2023
Silver Springs, Florida33 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s right at a Walmart so you can always get something you need or forgot."
Read full review
Tad R wrote a tip May 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walmart, Texas Roadhouse and other places close by."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Petersburg area.
PRICE RANGE
S$172 - S$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Petersburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES ST. PETERSBURG - MADEIRA BEACH, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 247 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include War Veterans' Memorial Park (1.0 km), Maykel Art Gallery (0.8 km), and World Thrift Shop (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pipo's Original Cuban Cafe, Texas Roadhouse, and Doe Doe’s Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All St. Petersburg HotelsSt. Petersburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. PetersburgHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Petersburg - Madeira Beach, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire