We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flamingo Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

The service staff was absolutely phenomenal, the bar tender we dealt with the most was Terry. Very hospitable, witty, and hysterical. Made our experience very worth while. The live entertainment on Sunday was amazing, met people I thought I'd never meet, and just let go. Entertainment is there on Saturday as well but there's a better crowd and environment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela W
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Room was dirty when when checked in. Said they were full and couldn't move us. Urine all over the toilet and no towels. Came back in the evening to find the room still had dirty blanket and ants all over the sink. We packed and left after we called the front desk. For a full hotel there Re like 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeridnohio1
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Hello jeridnohio1 I apologize on behalf of the Flamingo for the problems you had with your room. It is obvious that you had been checked into a dirty room and this is unacceptable. We tried three times to contact you and left voice messages for you to attempt to provide you with compensation but I am sorry to say we...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed this past weekend for our 16th anniversary/4th of July. Hotel from what we saw and heard was not fully booked. When we arrived early our room was not ready, we were ok with that so we went and got some lunch. Came back an hour later at check in time, and our room was still not ready. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryan h
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

From the time we checked in to the time we checked. Bob the maintenance director took great career is Made sure the air conditioner and both rooms were working properly and a whole lot of other things. I have been to this resort before but it was even better this stay. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I started a review of our recent stay in the Flamingo but found I was on page two of the review with no margins and I was only on my second day. I figured I would just list the concerns and problems and supply pictures to support. We only stayed because it was Pride weekend, my partner’s birthday, he just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donald C
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donald C Thanks for your input regarding the Flamingo Resort. I would like to take this opportunity to respond to some of your concerns. For your future reference, it is standard procedure in all hotels to check in guests in the name and credit card that the reservation was made under. Checking in under a different name and credit...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Real nice place to stay that won't bust you. Had my large family stay here. Restaurants near by and plenty of activity. Ocean is nice and warm. Pleasant staff. Close to other places for a nice walk on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Miami
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Room nicer than expected, neat vibe, a renovation of what was the first Holiday INN in Florida. Easy to get to and from expressway to get to the downtown St. Pete. With all the art things to do. Great pool, with DJ on Sunday afternoons.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaxyBear
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you about our resort! We pride ourselves in providing a lively and entertaining TeaDance with live DJ every Sunday. We also maintain the highest standard of quality and cleanliness for our pool and appreciate that you have noticed! We look forward to having you here again soon. Sincerely, Management Team Flamingo Resort

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Before you read this review you should read some of my other recent posts. I try to present a fair and honest perspective based on my experiences. In this case my biggest mistake was not reviewing this property on TA first. A friend recommended this property for a long weekend trip Let's start with the positives: Staff were pleasant although...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erick T
Manager999, Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Flamingo resort. I'm sorry that you did not inform the staff of your dissatisfaction during your stay. We would have moved you immediately to a more suitable, updated room at the resort. The hotel is currently upgrading the guestrooms, which include the bathrooms, bedding, beds, WiFi, air-conditioning, walls...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Everything was good the carpet in the room needs to be steamed clean and but the pool needs attention the pool was clear clear sat and by sunday night and Monday the pool was clouded it needs to be clean on a daily bases since I was watch three guys doing what ever with were in the pool also was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobby s
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

5 friends, and myself, went for the Memorial Day Weekend. Our room had been upgraded since our last visit and was clean, carpet removed with new floor surface. Our only problem was getting towels in our room--not sure why, but both days they only gave us one bath towel! Two MAJOR reasons for another great time there was Terry and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
6.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 42 in St. Petersburg
160 reviews
10.2 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#32 of 42 in St. Petersburg
355 reviews
7.8 km away
Crystal Bay Hotel
Crystal Bay Hotel
#24 of 42 in St. Petersburg
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#17 of 42 in St. Petersburg
601 reviews
5.9 km away
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
#20 of 42 in St. Petersburg
397 reviews
6.9 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE FLAMINGO GLBT RESORT & ENTERTAINMENT COMPLEX. Just minutes from some of the best beaches in America, Flamingo is a must at the top of your list of Gay Travel Destinations. The Flamingo Resort has 130 Hotel Rooms, the Flamingo Grill & Cafe, 9 On-Site Shops, 7 Bars and an 80,000 Gallon Pool. Enjoy Tropical Drinks served at the poolside Cabana or relax inside at Flamingo's Video Bar... or dance the night away at the Flamingo Main Bar Night Club, complete with Live DJ's, Light Shows & The Flamingo Royal Players Cabaret Show! Our goal at the Flamingo Resort is to ensure your complete satisfaction while visiting Florida's Largest Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Resort & Entertainment Complex. We are able to do this by offering Non-Stop Entertainment, Great Food & Drinks, and a fabulous staff that understand our Customers are our number one priority. Our job is to create the atmosphere of your dreams where you can meet new friends, make new memories, and have a fantastic time!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Resort

Address: 4601 34th St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $145 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel St. Petersburg
Jms Hotel St Petersburg
Knights Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
St. Petersburg, Florida

“Punched by a pattren Sunday August 21, 2016 at the Flamingo Hoel”

1 of 5 stars Pending review

Yesterday, I came to the Flamingo Hotel for tea dance like I do most Sundays. I happened to be using the waterslide the hotel had set up. After getting out of the pool to go down the slid again, there was a guy with his "leather toy boy" in toe. Deck was wet and I lost my footing a bit and brushed against the "boy toy". Apologized and commented on his looks. Well his "master" didn't take lightly to it and cold cocked me in the chest.

I immediately went into the Code Bar and asked for security. When no one came I walked outside and saw the "young lady" security guard talking to the guy who hit me. At this point I became outraged and went to the front desk and asked them to call the police. While waiting for the police to come the General Manager, Randy, was called. While waiting for the police I was calling my bank because my debit card was stolen. Randy was trying to interrupt me while I was on the phone with the bank. At this point I was beyond upset. He kept telling me to sit down. I told him I was calling my bank and waiting for the police. He then told me to leave the property.

I was the one struck by his other pattern and I was told to leave. I walked out to the side walk and waited for the police. Four scout cars arrived. One officier took my information and the other ones went and talked with Randy the so called inept manager. I was given a trespassing paper stating I was not allowed back on the property. BE AWAIRE THAT IF YOU GET PUNCHED IN THE CHEST BY A SO CALLED "MASTER" IT'S OK.

I tried calling the hotel back several times to get the owner's name. The desk clerk was upright RUDE!! He wouldn't give me the information.

I asked if it was always allowed to have their guest's "gay bashed". His response was, "how can you be gay bashed at a gay hotel". I wonder how far this guy got through school to have that type of answer.

I already called Channel 10 news and told them what happened. They requested I email them what happened and they would contact me right away.

I have already contacted my attorney and plan to take full legal action against the flamingo resort and the person that hit me.

6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not want to be inundated with club music all night, ask for a room far away from the main, central area.”
 of 5 bubbles N8346VZstephenw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Outside, second floor rooms are quieter if resort is crowded, but rooms facing pool have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles DudesAdrift, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles X4096NIcarlosm, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring bug spray for beds and disinfectant to clean room before use”
 of 5 bubbles dvrocco, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that doesn't have carpeting.”
 of 5 bubbles 104brandonh703, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5