We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 916: English reviews
Ponte Vedra
Reviewed 4 January 2017

this is a great location but a very tired property.....is probably due for a major update on the interior...exterior looks like it was redone....would stay at the Hilton , couple of blocks away, on next trip...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beach4444
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always looking for more ways to better accommodate our guests and ensure their comfort.

Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Perfect location in downtown St. Pete. Walking distance to marina and beach drive restaurants. Extremely friendly staff who was very accommodating to all of our requests. Great value for a family of 6. Room had two queen beds and one double pull out sofabed. Small kitchenette. Nice small balcony.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstrunc
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of out hotel! We're glad to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you again, as always, We Love Having You Here!

Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This hotel was very convenient. Located in walking distance to restaurants, shops and museums. Ceviches was next door! The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They offered a complimentary wine reception and breakfast in the morning. Neither gourmet but still a nice touch. I highly recommend this hotel. Less price than most hotels in that location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris B
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We love when our guests visit and get a chance to explore all of the great things about Downtown St. Pete, many of which are just steps form our doors! Clean and comfy rooms are what we do best here and the Hampton Inn and Suites, and our awesome staff is the icing on the...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016

this Hampton Inn needs some help.. I was never greeted as a Gold member.. the breakfast area didn't have enough tables. I love having cookies put out at night for guests to enjoy. room was clean. price was a little too high for the value. I can't believe the valet was $16.00 per day..

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We apologize for not mentioning your Gold Status, we greatly appreciate you being a Hilton Honors member with us. We try to expedite the check in process for our members that use the E-Check In option as to not keep you at the front desk so you can get on with the more...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 31 December 2016

No better location, security, decor, service and great attitudes!! in St Pete, Fl, right on the beach dr and bayshore museum and marina area - literally valet park and walk to it all!! Just spent 3 lovely nights, a post Christmas vaca to myself! Thank you staff for a wonderful experience from reservation to check in to check out!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npitmanlaw
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's so nice to hear whenever someone compliments our amazing staff here, we aim to please our guests with whatever we may assist with! It sounds like you made good use of our wonderful location here in Downtown but i can assure you there's always more to see, next time you find yourself in the...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I would not recommend staying there until the construction is complete and the homeless is directed elsewhere.The construction is loud and very dusty.You are not warned of this before you book.Observed the homeless wondering around the hotel looking through the garbage and looking into cars.Very sketchy area at night and early morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danieljdelaney
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! From all of us here we do apologize for the inconvenience of the construction going on across the street. It's the last thing anyone wants to encounter while traveling. As for the area, we can't control everyone who passes by especially in such a highly populated downtown area, but you can rest assured...

The Villages, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour. The location was across the street from a yacht club, very beautiful. There was an excellent bakery and ice cream parlor a block away. There were many nice restaurants, shops and museums nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our wonderful location right in the heart of downtown St. Pete. Be sure to come see us the next time you're in the area, as always, We Love Having You Here!

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Not really into posting reviews but I had to. The place looks great; however, make sure you do not get the rooms close to the street. There's construction across the street and it starts at 7am. It feels as if the construction crew is inside of your room... Unfortunately we were in the bad room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose R
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We wish we could control the hours of the construction but unfortunately it's just one of those things that needs to get done and thank you for bearing with us through any inconveniences that may have brought your trip to St. Petersburg. We do hope you'll give us another shot and let...

Moscow, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The only complaint is we had screaming kids next door that kept us up until 3 am. We called the desk four times and they never came up to the room. They did credit us for the room the next morning. Beds and room was great. Breakfast was good also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca A
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We're very sorry about the noise during your stay, we try our hardest to make sure our guests are comfortable with every aspect of their stay as we here are all about Guaranteed Satisfaction. We hope this incident doesn't deter you from staying with us again, as always, We Love Having You...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Great service from check in to checkout. Well appointed rooms. Decent breakfast and love the free food and drinks at night from M-Thurs. Matt or Mathew was amazing as well, kudos to him. I recommend splurging for the balcony rooms on the 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared536
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We love to hear it when our staff leaves our guests with a great impression. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait ot see you again! As always, we love having you here!

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (51)
Viewed
Standard Queen (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,222 reviews
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#17 of 42 in St. Petersburg
601 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
676 reviews
13.6 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 80 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3914
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $247 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
St Petersburg Hampton Inn
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor (4th) and not near elevator or ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles nycgalFlorida, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some 2nd floor rooms have private terraces. Avoid rooms facing 1st St with construction”
 of 5 bubbles Traminer, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quieter rooms on the inside; 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles npitmanlaw, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms are quite roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles MBRick, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hampton is a more expensive hotel, but the quirky downtown hotels don't have pools. Hampton rooms have a newer feel.”
 of 5 bubbles H7010QIrobertw, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5