We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

CourtyardUS$143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When booking this room for a weekend getaway I was a bit concerned due to the age of the hotel however I was pleasantly surprised. The Marriott did a phenomenal job refurbishing this gem. Starting with the lobby it is beautiful and the staff delightful. The elevator is quite dated but that is expected in a building from the 1920’s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tampagal77
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your comments and I am glad to hear that you had a good stay and were pleasantly surprised. I realize historic can be confusing at times and we are pleased with the results of our renovation. I will share your comments regarding our housekeeping communication with our staff to ensure we are respectful of our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I first arrived the front desk was not attentive at all but Ms. Tiffany came in and she was super fantastic. She always had a smile on her face and was complimentary. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. This courtyard was one of the best stays I've had in quite some time. I would tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msfilmore
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments on Tiffany. She does always have a smile on her face and a willingness to make your stay great. We are glad to have her as part of our team. I am also pleased that you found the room to be as you expected of a Marriott. We hope to see you on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, the staff was very nice. But that's about it at this hotel. They call it historic but it is just an old hotel with a poor renovation. The walls are paper thin. I could hear everything in the rooms next to me including the tv and snoring as well as the people above me moving around their room. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
CourtyardStPeteGM, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Mr. K, I want to tank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property and apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations for the time spent with us. I will be reviewing your comments with our various departments as part of our ongoing training. I will also be having our chief engineer...

Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in for a 4 night stay. Toilet didn't flush fully and the faucet in the shower leaked constantly. Reported it to the desk each morning for 3 consecutive days, and the issues were never corrected. When we had to flush the toilet, we had to remove the tank lid and jiggle the workings to get the tank to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ron181
CourtyardStPeteGM, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I do apologize that your concerns were not addressed in a timely fashion when they were originally brought to our attention. We did have an engineer replace the inner parts of the toilet after you spoke with the supervisor on Sunday, I apologize if this did...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's your typical Courtyard. While the valet was friendly and upbeat when we pulled up, the woman at the front desk was anything but. She wasn't rude, but she certainly lacked emotion and enthusiasm. No hello, just stated at me when I walked up. Checked us in but never told us anything about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breti
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard on your recent visit. I certainly take your comments to heart regarding our service level at the front desk. We will utilize your comments in our ongoing training as we strive for excellence. Thank you, K Cablish

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Staff very friendly and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Good location within walking distance of restaurants and has a Starbucks menu inside the cafe. Had a great stay here and would definately come back. Was able to park on the street for free on a Saturday night which was a bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel0056
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott St Petersburg Downtown. Being within walking distance to so much is really a bonus. And we are happy to offer complimentary shuttle service in the downtown area when needed. SO much to see and do in St Pete! K Cablish

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Note that this is an older hotel. Spacious rooms. Quality as always, superior. Super well located. It is a few blocks from all sides. The only bad thing the pool is inside. No breakfast included. Too quiet. I liked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

As a hotel on the National Historic Register we are pleased that we could create larger rooms and maintain some of the original elements of our now Courtyard by Marriott. I am happy that our location worked well for you during your visit and we hope you will be back to see us again. K Cablish

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The hotel is located just outside of the city center but it is within walking distance. It is in a renovated older building but nicely redone. Rooms are standard Courtyard Marriott, clean and with all the expected amenities. The staff is very polite and helpful with information about the area as well as special rates for us parents from out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we do like being close to all that is available in downtown St Petersburg including USF St Petersburg, St Pete College as well as Eckerd College. Makes for a good base when visiting our area. I am sorry we missed the mark on your breakfast items and will share your comments with our Bistro...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A older hotel, that has been restored in downtown St. Petersburg. The price of rooms are a little less then Beach Drive, so its well worth the money to stay here. The location is in walking distance, to anything in St. Petersburg. The only parking is Valet, reasonable price. The Hotel has a great pool, and a dining room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 422richards422
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your review of our property and the local St Petersburg downtown area. How lucky are we to be so close to everything! Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope you will visit us again and often. K Cablish

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We were in town for a show at Janus Live and this property is just a short walk away. Our room was wonderful to say the least. A mini fridge for the beverages we carried along, a new model flat screen tv accompanied with a printed channel list, a comfortable king bed and a corner room. The view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
CourtyardStPeteGM, General Manager at Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent visit to the Courtyard St Petersburg Downtown and Janus Live. There are so many great concerts there which is a nice draw to our lively downtown. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return in the future. K Cablish

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,533 reviews
0.2 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,323 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.7 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
642 reviews
0.1 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#2 of 42 in St. Petersburg
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown

Address: 300 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2802
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $228 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Petersburg Downtown Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott Saint Petersburg
Courtyard Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Marriott
Saint Petersburg Courtyard
Courtyard St Petersburg Downtown
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Genesee Depot, Wisconsin
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Peaceful especially for a downtown location.”
Msfilmore, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“#605 is a corner room with fantastic views.”
KevinO188, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the main drag are a bit noisy”
rnarisetti, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on a higher level and facing toward the bay.”
Grantm04, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to face the street you will get street noise. No ice machine on the 7th (top)floor. Elevator service is slow.”
JhonB, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$143* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
PricelineUS$143
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates