We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Ybel Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Ybel Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Ybel Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We got married on 11/10/13 on the beach at Casa Ybel. We arrived Fri 11/8 and rented two 1 bedroom villas (we stayed in one and our 3 kids in the other). Gorgeous views!!! The villas are spacious and beautiful. Neat and clean -- daily housekeeping! Our wedding was everything we imagined -- ending with a reception dinner at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol Q
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent accommodations. Beautiful views. Overall wonderful place to stay. Neat, clean, and very well manicured grounds. Be aware of the over priced outdoor bar. I ordered a double jack and coke for a whopping $19.47. That's $8.25 for a single X2 to make $16.50 plus an18% gratuity( added to bill).Perhaps the bar staff gets paid on commission, because this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joel F
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have lived on Sanibel Island for more than 20 years, so I think we know the local scene pretty well. Whenever people ask us where to stay, we always list Casa Ybel as our first choice..especially for couples who want a lovely quiet place on our beautiful island. They are constantly upgrading the place. We had a delicious lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cruisinpashmina
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I were married on the beach at Casa Ybel and celebrated with our reception at the Thistle Lodge. We had a total of 35 guests. It was the most amazing time of our lives. All the staff is exceptional!! We went back to visit last week and were very pleased to experience the same hospitality we did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lisa3351
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had a very nice two bedroomed apartment which was well equipped. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, as were the people working at the poolside bar. The pool was fine, and there are constructed shady areas for sunbathing as well as those in full sun. The resort is on the beach. It was October and we did get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JK5961
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2013

From the minute we arrived when they failed to follow through on requested and acknowledged amenities to the time we left when they felt compelled to argue with me over services they did not provide, this resort achieved a new level of incompetence beginning at the top with the Director of Resort Operations and filtering down and through the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Johnny1putt
CasaYbel-Mgr, General Manager at Casa Ybel Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our team members strive to provide and our guests are accustomed to receiving. Sanibel Island and Casa Ybel are popular destination wedding and honeymoon locations. We apologize your service was unsatisfactory and appreciate your feedback as it is...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week's stay at Casa Y'Bel. This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and would return again if our travels take us back to Sanibel. Our one bedroom suite was the furthest away from the pool, nice and quiet with great views. Everything was well taken care of and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank YiaYiaOpa
CasaYbel-Mgr, General Manager at Casa Ybel Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review and feedback. We appreciate your visit and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. To help resolve the timing of dhousekeeping, guests can contact the front desk to schedule their preferred time window for daily maid service. Thank you again, we hope to see you'll return soon.

Rickmansworth, Herts. UK
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Let me start this somewhat negative review by stating that the resort is nice. The beach is lovely (minus the biting sand fleas - but this is common to Florida and especially Sanibel). The apartments in the resort are well equipped, clean and tidy with fairly good amenities. Size about 65sqm entailing a bedroom, bathroom and lounge/kitchen with balcony. Around...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Boycey0ycey01
CasaYbel-Mgr, General Manager at Casa Ybel Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Casa Ybel Resort. We appreciate reading that you found the lawns and gardens well kept the suites clean, spacious, well equipped and that you enjoyed the pool, bar service and time with our resident tennis pro. We are disappointed to read about the service issues mentioned regarding check-in...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We arrived saturday 3 pm... check inn was very fast and easy!!! The pool had a perfect temperature... beachfront... seashlls everywhere! The restaurant was delicious... Rosie the waitress was charming and very efficient! The food on time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank super_lucia1975
CasaYbel-Mgr, General Manager at Casa Ybel Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations again! Thank you so much for the excellent rating and for sharing your pictures. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the US. Best regards from the team at Casa Ybel Resort.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed in a 2 bed condo that we rented from a condo owner who couldn't go for his week. It was our first time on Sanibel so we didnt know what to expect. Having read that Casa Ybel was one of the first and best resorts on the Island we had great expectations. Arriving at the resort we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
CasaYbel-Mgr, General Manager at Casa Ybel Resort, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of Casa Ybel. Our Two Bedroom Suites will be completely refurnished this year. We hope you'll join us again soon. Best regards from the team at Casa Ybel Resort.

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (87)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
2.1 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,058 reviews
4.9 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
648 reviews
15.1 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,572 reviews
3.8 km away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,232 reviews
4.0 km away
Sanibel Moorings
Sanibel Moorings
#1 of 19 in Sanibel Island
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Natural, secluded and exclusive, historic Casa Ybel Resort epitomizes the sanctuary, old-island spirit of Sanibel. Occupying 23 acres of beach front property isolated from commercial enterprise, the resort forms a sheltered getaway where romantic surroundings and outdoor recreation attract couples and families alike. Travelers have found respite and hospitality here since the 1890's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Ybel Resort

Address: 2255 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6104
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: $433 - $927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Ybel Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Ybel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ybel Hotel Sanibel Island
Casa Ybel Resort Sanibel Island
Casa Ybel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Casa Ybel
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Ybel Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Livonia
Shawnee, Kansas

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Ybel Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had two different units..both exactly the same. Their rental weeks are from Friday to Friday and we arrived on a Wed.”
 of 5 bubbles GrannyDory2013, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a balcony and ocean view ... any suite is a good one !”
 of 5 bubbles pookies2017, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are in the upper units. If you can, rent in IJK Buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Maryvanzee, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms should have ocean front views”
 of 5 bubbles danielaI3479XY, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators as the condos are spread out but generally limited to 2 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisd553, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5