We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lido Islander

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lido Islander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lido Islander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife and I stayed for three (3) nights at 4B room with the suite. The Kitchen's stove oven is not working for the bake before we already bought the grocery. The Kitchen's pans are dirty. Complained to call Dan (owner) about not working the WiFi (internet). He said he will come, right now but never. Next day, He said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J B S
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you observations and comments. During your stay, it appears that we had some communication problems since you were using a voice relay system. Regarding the oven, you informed the property manager the last night of your 3 day stay. We sent someone to look at the stove, once we saw that the burner could not be...

Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2011

First of all, I cannot imagine what people want from a beach rental if they gave this place a poor review. Its a beach rental, not a hotel with a front desk. Contact the owners with an e-mail or phone call before you go. We just stayed there this past weekend for 3 nights and were extremely satisfied. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
Wyoming, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The rooms are exactly as photo'd, the location and price get be beat, but don't expect much from the management. They've proven themselves to unprofessional. I did not like that it took 3 days for Daniel to get back with us about a simple request of getting the WiFi code. They place it on the sheet of paper they ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgx
Orlando, FL
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I cant compain about the room, it was tastefully decorated and clean for the most part. (the floor looked like it had not ben moped in a while since I had white socks on and after walking from the room to the kitchen a few times noticed they were no longer white.) We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie14ds
Miami
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in a guest room upstairs (4A). The location is great. The area is very nice. The room is tiny, but cute. However, two people litterally run into each other. The bed is comfortable, but makes loud noises, either the mattress or box spring need to be replaced. There is a mention of a pool, but it wasn't mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilia B
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 September 2011

It wasn't easy to find budget hotels in Sarasota region, especially not near the beach. This is one of them though. The location is suberb in an upscale residential area with walking distance to the beach and the shopping and restaurant area St Armand's Circle. The property itself is a little old, but charming. I stayed in the smallest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldofMarie
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 August 2011

You may have noticed a common theme in the negative reviews about this place. Everyone who tries to cancel their reservation or is unhappy with their accommodations is charged for the full amount of their stay. The same thing happened to my wife and I when we arrived, found the accommodations completely unacceptable and decided to seek accommodations elsewhere. We're...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank no1oufan
Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I can not believe anyone would give this place 1 star let alone 3.9 stars. I arrived to find there is a sign that states find the paper in the mailbox with your name on it and follow the directions. I arrives at 5:00 P.M. not after hours. I looked in the mailbox, and you guessed, it was no paper...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Channie B
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! The room was everything it said it would be. We could not believe how spacious this one bedroom was. The owner was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. It was a very nice walk to the Beach and Shops as you walk through a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JSaundersSchlatter
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 14 May 2011

I am actually a resident of Sarasota and stayed at the Islander for a quick staycation. This has to be the best deal in Sarasota, Siesta, Longboat and Lido. You can not find a better deal even inland. I was very surprised at the price for a such a GREAT location. Just across the street I could have paid double...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyS_SRQ

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.1 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
7.8 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
4.6 km away
Hotel Ranola
Hotel Ranola
#8 of 47 in Sarasota
208 reviews
7.9 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#10 of 47 in Sarasota
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful studio apartments to 3 bedroom apartments tucked away on exciting Lido Key. The units are steps from the beautiful white sands of Lido beach, with the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico just beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Islander

Address: 528 S Polk Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236-2037
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $138 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Islander 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lido Islander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Islander Hotel Sarasota
Lido Islander Sarasota, Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lido Islander staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Klamath Falls
9 days ago
1 month ago
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lido Islander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look around book early to avoid disappointment. The main building room 2B on the ground floor was acceptable at around 95$”
 of 5 bubbles C5642PFstephenp, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room first”
 of 5 bubbles 157kab, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“corner suite 1a very nice”
 of 5 bubbles grahamh730, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The "please be quiet" time here is from 11 p.m. to 7 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles SueBee19, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Never stay on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 732reneem, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay