We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Sarasota

TravelocityUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$69*
US$83*
US$69*
US$83*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Sarasota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Sarasota
 Click to rate
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneeb112
Staten Island, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I just came to Sarasota and was looking for the perfect hotel , and I'm happy to say I have found the perfect hotel . That hotel is the days inn Sarasota . The hotel had been recently renovated and is beautiful and has all the modern amenities that a great hotel should have . The staff is wonderful including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

GREAT!!! We truly appreciate the kind words on the property and your stay with us at the Days Inn Sarasota. It is welcoming to hear that our staff were all able to meet your expectations during your stay. What great pictures you included and we look forward to you returning to the area and including us in your travel plans!

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was in town for softball checked in between games I did not have a good feeling the room looked like it was updated but the work looked shoddy. When we arrived later for the evening I've if the beds had a dirty like feeling under the blanket kind of like Sand. I already knew the hotel was booked so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mthomas6377
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was okay. The beds were so-so. There was a roach on the night stand. The breakfast buffet was so bad. When we arrived the door wouldn't close so we had to call maintence. It took them a little while to fix it. It still had to be slammed to lock.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodneya403
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We only wish you had shared your concerns during your stay instead of leaving it as a mystery to investigate. We would have been more than happy to address any of your concerns had we known. We thank you for coming.

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very nice historic district, free hop-off/hop-on shuttle through historic-district every 15 minutes

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56hartmutn
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that our location was able to meet your travel needs. We welcome your return visit. Thank you for coming.

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for almost a week and am still haunted by my experience. Yes, it's cheaper than other hotels, but there's a reason for that. The bedspread was covered in cigarette holes. The fridge didn't work. The a/c flooded my room and the maintenance guy who came to fix it was awful. He started vacuuming up the water and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chuckzee
Roaring Gap, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevincR7706LQ
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

Flintshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst staying in Naples we decided on a night away further up the coast .we only wanted to spend time at the beaches.siesta beach was wonderful.this place was terrible.so old fashioned. The room doors were all on the outside I was frightened to sleep.that nite.we dident stay for breakfast.it was in a dodgey area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueflintshire
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We apologize for any concerns that you may have had on your visit to the hotel. The hotel is remodeled and just about everything replaced, renovated, reinstalled. We have one of the safest properties in the area with 24 hour staffing, video surveying, and security patrol. As most hotels in this area, they are all exterior entrances. We hope that...

Amelia, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked the overall stay at the property. The staff was very friendly, adequately stocked breakfast bar, nice pool, nice enough area and close to beaches and restaurants. The only drawback I had was the odd smell of the room, kinda musty or moldy. But it was cleaned daily.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9483AJmiket
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments. We wish you had shared your concerns during your stay as we could have helped to better improve your stay.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right in front of the Ringling Museum and the colleges nearby. Perfect location for parents visiting their college kids. Also, is less than 5 minutes away from the Sarasota Intl. Airport. My only problem is the easy access of non-guest to the hotel premises considering Tamiami Trail is not a place I want to be frequenting at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolusape1
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your continuous return visits to the hotel. As in any metropolitan area there different neighborhoods and things that transpire, but as you noted, not on this property. We have made measures to increase awareness that this is not acceptable at this property and with that being said, we have a large population of tourists. Perhaps...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Sarasota
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#36 of 49 in Sarasota
243 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
6.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
4.3 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Located in the heart of Sarasota, this hotel is within a 10-minute walk of Ca d'Zan Mansion and John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. Marina Jack and Siesta Key Public Beach are also within 12 mi (20 km). Room Amenities All 96 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Guests will also find premium bedding, rainfall showerheads, and coffee makers.Hotel Features Along with an outdoor pool, this hotel has coffee/tea in a common area and a business center. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and free newspapers are onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sarasota

Address: 5000 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3875 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $93 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sarasota
Comfort Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Sarasota staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sarasota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
mthomas6377, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We slept with the furniture up against the door”
sueflintshire, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Sometimes parking is a challenge because it fill out fast.”
Tolusape1, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are a senior, then you should request a ground floor. I don't think there are elevators.”
CanadianTimelord, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“We were at the front of the building and there was no road noise. Any location would be nice and quiet.”
April2014Sunshine, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$69
Hotwire.comUS$69
HotelQuicklyUS$83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates