We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lido Beach Resort

Booking.comUS$178*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$364*
US$178*
US$364*
US$178*
US$364*
US$178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Lido Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lido Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,402: English reviews
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Been before and had a wonderful experience however on arrival found our 2 bed suite had a window leak in 1 room, 2 dead birds in the cupboard on the balcony and the sofa bed had no mattress or bedding (6 people booked into a 2 bed suite that sleeps 8!). After phoning front desk the maintenance guy was great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SarahC5854JW
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your return to the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry the issues you cited were not addressed prior to your arrival. I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure we continue to improve. I look forward to your next visit being a perfect one!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My boyfriend and I returned to Lido Beach Resort for the second year in a row. We fell in love with this place last year and were thrilled to return. LBR does not disappoint. The customer service is excellent. Ryan and Tiffanie are really great employees and it was evident they take pride in providing top flight service to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boston02150
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Lido Beach Resort and for recognizing two of our many outstanding employees. I am very pleased you returned again and certainly look forward to your next visit!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in Sarasota for some wonderful nights at this resort. The beach was crowded but beautiful. The property was will kept and the plantings were charming. A remodeled beach bar by a tropical pool area was very nice. The other bar on the eighth floor had a great view down the beach with a pretty interior and a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OMANFL
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and certainly agree with your many comments of the hotel, beach, and the Sarasota area. So many things to do! We certainly look forward to your next stay with us!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

First of all, it was $340 a night. And then at 12:30 in the morning the fire alarm went off and then we were told there's no fire. The food wasn't good either. We were also supposed to get a corner room and we didn't.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pooppower
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry your stay was just "ok". The Lido Beach Resort takes great pride in the level of service we provide our guests. I would be more than happy to personally book your next reservation to ensure you receive the room you are looking for. I am hopeful...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice place but rather noisey, spring break week, but loud in the middle of the night. The room was nice but nothing over the top not much of a "Wow Factor" for the money. Breakfast was good. Friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe L
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your recent wedding. I am very pleased you chose the Lido Beach Resort for your honeymoon. Spring break can be a little busy for people wanting some quiet time. If you are looking to return, please contact me directly and I would be more than happy to assist you in finding a...

Redington Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2014

WE only stayed for one night, but i am already planning a trip back this summer. we loved the room and location. walking distance to st armands and restaurants. the view/pool bar and beach were awesome. our only complaint was service at the bar table. No one recognized us and we had to go to the bar to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim j
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I apologize for the lack of attentive service at the bar. I will be sure to address this issue. I highly suggest checking our web site and/or facebook page as we will be having some special offers coming out for the summer at various times. We look forward to your...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I was concerned about booking this hotel for a girls getaway weekend based on other reviews and 7.8 rating on booking.com. But it was the only hotel on the beach available for our weekend. I was pleasantly pleased with the hotel. The location on Lido Beach is great; walking distance to St Armands Circle (and the hotel has a free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank booptraveler
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I understand your concern about the rooms and this will be addressed in the near future. I hope you will return to see the changes being made.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The cost of this hotel is ONLY because of its location. They have good service and a great beach. The room is well a 2 star room. Dirty carpet, dirty furnishings, small ants in the kitchen area and even found a dead fly in the rollaway they sent to my room. I would not ever stay there again even if...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PVCDDS
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I can certainly understand your disappointment based on your comments. I am very sorry everything was not perfect for your visit. The hotel is working towards a full room renovation in the near future to address many of your issues. That being said, the other items you mentioned should not...

Prospect, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were strongly urged by someone "in the know" to book the Lido Beach Resort and, boy, were they right! The beach was terrific and the attendant was very helpful with digging and re-digging a hole for our umbrella. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was great, just an easy walk into shopping and restaurants when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjbock
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you had a "relaxing" stay with us and look forward to your next booking.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Susan, the concierge, was the most helpful person. Everybody on the staff was nice. Beach and pools very clean, nice atmosphere. Breakfast restaurant clean and nice. The only downside was the hotel dinner restaurant - service was quite slow, which is ok without kids but with kids. Apart from that, the room was perfect, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elie V
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I appreciate your feedback very much and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with your kids. We look forward to your next visit with us!

908 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (755)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,345 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
912 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront location on Lido Key, an island in the Gulf of Mexico with easy access to downtown Sarasota. Featuring 222 suites, kitchenettes and deluxe guest rooms. Short stroll from the renowned shops and cafes of St. Armand's Circle. Beachfront pools - one for families and one for adults 18+ - hot tubs and oceanfront Tiki bar. Two restaurants - one on top of the hotel with panoramic views of Sarasota and the ocean - fitness room and 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-2011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $264 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views”
kmg320_10, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook parking, but the beach and sunrise/set are steps away from your room.”
Azua, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the view of the Gulf”
JonA148, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“I would not want a room near the tiki bar/pool area - it is very loud. Ocean view is nice but cost more.”
MomofShadow, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Gulf view, upper floor”
johnmU7180MD, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$178* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$178
Expedia.comUS$178
AMOMAUS$364
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates