We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst hotel experience ever and I've been to a lot of hotels. Corporate Headquarters needs to eliminate the entire management staff and start from scratch. General manager, Archie, is totally incompetent and does the Hampton Inn reputation a great disservice. Issac and Stephanie are also worthless when it comes to problem solving and customer service. I will not go into...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299maryjaneh
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We greatly apologize for the miscommunication between you and central reservations in confirming the right amount of nights and total for your stay. We are sorry this error resulted in a poor experience for you and hope you will return to Sarasota.

North of Chicago, IL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, just leaving today. I couldn't wait to write a review because this place has it all! Great price, above standard hampton breakfast, and great staff. Rosie greeted us each day at breakfast, she did a great job. Shandra worked on our room and it was neat and clean. We had an issue with our shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovetotravel9997
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 5 nights. Bathroom floor might have gotten cleaned twice. Every time you flushed the toilet sounded like you were being attacked by a Japanese Zero. Great sound in the middle of the night when the wife goes to bathroom and you awake to a war nightmare! Best part of hotel is that you can walk to dinner and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of your bathroom both in cleanliness and functionality. This is not the Hampton standard and for that we are sorry. I assure you we will review this and appreciate your input as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to be of...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved a king with a sofa bed and in turn rec'd only a King. asked for a change, after hesitating quite a bit they gave me a double with a cot. I had to sleep on the floor to accommodate my children who are under age.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to train and further improve. I apologize your requested room type was not available upon your arrival. Our two queen is actually our largest room and I'm sorry it was unable to accommodate your family comfortably. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Sarasota and...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are relocating to Sarasota and stayed here while looking for a house. Wow where to start? HVAC is loud and drips all night making you think you'll wake up to a flooded room . Housekeeper wouldn't replenish TP and we ran out ! Not cool! The strange substance that they call scrambled eggs for breakfast is scary. Walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. We apologize your stay was unsatisfactory and will certainly review the items you have brought forth. Your input provides us an opportunity to improve and we appreciate the feedback. We hope you enjoy Sarasota as your new home!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a busy area and parking is often difficult to find due to area restaurants. Rooms are clean, although not as clean as I would like. My shower curtain needed a change and there was a wash cloth from the previous guest hanging on the bar. Staff are absolutely fabulous - even with a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCKJA
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback as we move forward and are so happy to have been of service to you! I am happy to report we now use a parking permit to control the amount of non-hotel parking. We hope to see you again!

sarasota, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn at Bee Ridge I75 is a great hotel with an excellent staff led by Archie and Ruben. All their staff members are pleasant with topnotch service. We stay at one of their Pure Rooms, which has great air quality and the bed is excellent. My wife and I enjoy a restful sleep. The common areas are clean...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhc2017
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! It is always a pleasure to have you both with us and will be a sad day to see you go! Thank you for letting us have the opportunity to serve you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was disgusting. Hotel is old and in need of updating, not clean, lobby had overflowing trash. Entire hotel smelled like an ash try, including non smoking rooms. If you can believe they still have smoking rooms. Toilet overflowed and I was handed a plunger by a maintenance person who was as high as a kite. Tried calling front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing. As mentioned in your previous review we will be assessing the items you brought forth. You card was not charged. When you check in we do place an authorizational hold for your anticipated total. This amount will return to you when your bank processes your early departure without charge from the hotel. Please reach out to them...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel should be closed down. Dirty, disgusting, smells like a big ash tray and garbage in front lobby overflowing and smelled horrible. Hotel in extremely poor shape. Maintenance person was high as a kite and we had to clean the overflowing bathroom and we did not even cause. Could not sleep here left at 11:30 pm. Room was just...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. I assure you we will review those items you have mentioned. This is not the Hampton standard nor ours either and we apologize for the experience you faced with us.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay experience was not very good. Parking area was full, no place to park. Overall cleanliness of the hotel could be better. Room prices was excesively high. Common areas at the end of the day did not look very clean. Elevators were smelly

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jorgehB9375HD
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We apologize your stay was unsatisfactory and will review these items you have mentioned. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience for every guest and hope you will allow us this opportunity should you return to Sarasota.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: $168 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
6 months ago
Sorrento, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north have the pond view. South side has pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles jaheup, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a high room at the back. Our outlook was over trees.”
 of 5 bubbles valklilley, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request to stay away traveling athletic teams.”
 of 5 bubbles chazb0, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the North side of the hotel so you don't hear people leaving the bar next door”
 of 5 bubbles M282RDchriss, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the bathrooms fit your body”
 of 5 bubbles RobertWB, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5