We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Captiva Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Captiva Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captiva Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
naples fl
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I had a nice weekend at The Captiva motel. Yes, "resort" would be a stretch as it is a 60's style motel. Drive right up to your room if someone hasn't taken your assigned spot. Parking is ridiculous there, and it was amusing watching the front desk clerk try to sort things out when a car parked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joseph f
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mrfuni, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our Resort is a bit older, but I am happy that you were still able to appreciate its unique charm. We truly do appreciate your comments and will be sure to let upper management know your thoughts on our guest parking. I am pleased to hear that you will...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed in Room 29 which was a 2 bedroom unit, one bedroom had king size bed with tv and closet and another bedroom was smaller but had a queen size bed. There was a nice size kitchen as soon as you walk in to your left and then a nice size living room/dining room area. The bathroom was bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KAT3715
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

KAT3715, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your glowing review. I am so happy to hear that your overall stay was fantastic. Our home sweet home room 29 really is spacious, and has everything you could possibly need during your stay. The housekeeping team really does do their best to keep our resort looking beautiful and...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a great couple of days. Our room was very tidy and big enough for our needs. The staff was very very helfpul and friendly. Especially Eryn did a great job and helped us a lot! Hope we can come back soon! Regards from Germany!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georg L
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Georg L, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. The Captiva Beach Resort has a large variety of different room types, and I am pleased that you were able to find the one that fit your needs. The staff really does go out of their way to make sure each guest...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We couldn't say enough good things about our stay. The gorgeous powdery beach was a short walk through pretty landscaped grounds, the pool was lovely, plus the room was clean & comfortable! Had everything you needed. We would also like to add that Erin at the Front Desk, was so helpful right from the start..from our reservation itself, then throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharon n
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sharon N, Thank you so much for your warm review. Im glad that the Captiva Beach Resort was able to be a part of your amazing getaway. The soft powder sand, luscious green landscaping, and clear blue water really do set the tone for a perfect vacation. The addition of the heated pool and our charming rooms definitely does not...

Tipp City, Ohio
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is a short walk from 2 pools and the ocean. The landscaping was beautiful, but the rooms could use a little work. We stayed in Unit 12, and it needs some major renovation. The bathroom was microscopic. The shower was all of 2ft by 2ft and the water pressure was horrible. You only have about a foot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k c
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kc, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. First I would like to apologies for the incidents, and the certain employees that you encounter during your stay. I will be sure to let upper management know, and we will remind them the importance of our guest services. You our guests are our number one priority. We truly...

mberga25
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Captiva . Although a little outdated, our room was clean, we were close to the beach, and the price was right. Our only complaint is that they charge for the use of their beach chairs - that is just so second class. Chairs should be included for the guests, not an extra.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mberga25
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mberga25, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to that you were satisfied with you stay at Captiva Beach Resort. We do appreciate your comments and will be sure to let upper management know your thoughts about the beach chairs. Thank you again for being our guest. We do hope that if you are...

Ireland
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Superb location, rooms are compact with all your requirements. Will in the office is so helpful, lovely guy, nothing too much trouble for him, really made us feel at home, just a shame we couldn't stay longer, 4 nights wasn't long enough.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank merrymcsherry
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Merrymcsherry, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you found Captiva Beach Resort to be Superb. The Owner really did make sure to fill each with room with everything you would need during your stay. I’m glad that the staff made you feel at home, and we hope the next time you stay you will be...

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 April 2013

All the staff and people at this resort were very accommodating and made our stay very nice. Even the people in the rooms next to us were kind. The staff is very professional and helpful, especially The Big Show, Ben, and Erin. The resort along with other ones share pool and and have a private beach. At the beach you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim L
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Jim L, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were truly able to appreciate of hidden gem. The Staff at Captiva Beach Resort really does strive to make sure each guest receives the guest services that they deserve. Thank you and I will be sure to let these employees know to keep up the good work. The...

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Love this nice little spot on Siesta Beach. Very relaxing and cottages are very comfortable. They have everything you need in their kitchens for cooking and baths have great water pressure. Short walk to the beach. The maid service is excellent especially "The Big Show". That is her nickname and she is very sweet and helpful. Whoever is the owner,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevin c
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kevin C, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am so excited to hear that loved the Captiva Beach Resort. The owner makes sure to keep each room stocked with everything you may possibly need. The Big Show really is the heart of our housekeeping team, and I am happy that you were able to meet...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We are spending 2 days at Captiva Beach Resort, Our room (24) is small, but we knew that when we reserved it. It is clean, has everything we need (even a frig, kitchen, etc). The staff is very firendly and helpful. We went to the beach & they loaned us a couple of beach chairs so we didn;t have to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank belong58
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Belong58, thank you for your review. The Captiva Beach Resort really is like no other. The lush green surrounding, crisp fresh air, clear blue water and inviting heated pool equal the perfect combination for a two day vacay. If you ever do stay with us again you could definitely explore some of the larger room options. The staff really does...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,122 reviews
4.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
423 reviews
4.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
4.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Captiva Beach Resort

Address: 6772 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: $156 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captiva Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Captiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captiva Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just see Bigshow when you arrive and she will fix you up with everthing”
 of 5 bubbles 175tommyb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with outdoor private shower”
 of 5 bubbles 847richard, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay on the office side”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis3754, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room at the end..but beware the wifi”
 of 5 bubbles bdog988, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All is first floor and wheelchair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 312patriciao, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay