We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tropical Breeze Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropical Breeze Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropical Breeze Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 571: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tropical Breeze room was updated and clean. Everyone was helpful at check in and if we needed anything. The location could not have been better. Walking distance to the beach, (Tropical Breeze provided beach chairs) walking distance to a number of restaurants, supermarket, etc. If I returned, I would consider renting a one bedroom unit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Northcoast0808
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We have been doing a lot of updating and I'm glad you noticed. We've also hired 2 new housekeeping managers and we are striving everyday to provide a better experience for our guests. The adventure tiki is live, so more amenities than ever are available to the guest. We will be adding more... More 

Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I love this place. Clean rooms, with most rooms updated. Love that we can walk to bars, restaurants, and beach. This is our 1st choice each time we visit Siesta Key if rooms are available.

Helpful?
Thank Carin B
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Carin, What a nice review! We appreciate that so much and we thank you for being part of the Tropical Breeze Family. We are working hard every day to improve this place and make it even better. I'm glad you are enjoying that. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

As a wedding and event planner here in Sarasota, I have been referring my brides to the Tropical Breeze Resort for almost 8 years. There's not another property on Siesta Key that offers both steps away from the beach, but also several options for on-site receptions! I have seen Tropical Breeze go through changes over the years and the new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thetamminator
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Tammie, We appreciate your sincere comments. We are excited for the changes as well and I look forward to your brides having more great experiences here, just like last weekend. Adam M. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We love to stay here...quiet, romantic and everything is so accessible. The condos are very clean and have everything to make the stay perfect. The only complaint would be needing to ask for toilet paper and paper towels.

Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Doreen, Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much. We strive for cleanliness and great experiences. I apologize that you didn't have enough of those items. I'm sorry this was an inconvenience for you, and I will make a note of it. If more guests have issues here, we will modify our new "Go Clean Go Green" policy... More 

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom suite behind the main two bedroom house our friends rented. Unfortunately we did not have a good stay here. I will say the location is phenomenal, right across from the beach (public access 3) and walking distance to the village with all of the restaurants and bars and shops. However, our... More 

Helpful?
Thank C597044
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

This is your second review, on two different forums. I've asked that you please call me to discuss these issues. I can address these with you personally, over the phone, and make sure that we not only correct them but we make them right with you because of your experience. I'm not sure what transpired here as we do not... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Air didnt work in our room upon arrival, we got moved around more than once, the plumbing backed up, the entire wedding party we were with was shuffled around and had problems the entire time and the staff didnt seem to care.

Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia E
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Olivia, As I've stated on the multiple forums you've now posted this reply, I appreciate your feedback, and I have noted it and will speak to my staff so that we can get better every single day. I would like the chance to speak with you on these issues over the phone if you would give me that opportunity. I... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year and had such a great place it was a no brainier to return on a short visit to see some family. We walked to find the floors dirty and full of sand, dresser tops were dirty and not wiped down. Coffee stains all over the night stand. The tub faucet leaked everywhere. There was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Dan, Can you please give me a call at 941.349.1125 x1, or send me an email at sales@siestakeyluxuryrentalproperties.com? I really want to speak to you regarding the statements you made. We have a very dedicated staff here at the resort, including 2 housekeeping managers. All of our rooms are cleaned and inspected by a manager prior to a guest checking... More 

Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Room was perfect and very clean. Loved the huge shower!!! Location was great being one block from the beach as well as the village, perfect location. I have recommended Tropical Breeze Resort to my family and friends and am looking forward to my next stay.

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes C
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Mercedes, Thanks so much for the great review. Our staff works very hard to ensure your experience is the norm. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the referrals! Thanks so much and we'll see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This past week Hurricane Matthew decided to take a trip to Vero and my mom was informed to leave the area. My mom made a reservation for one night at Tropical Breeze Resort through booking . com. A few hours later, the city of Vero Beach placed a “State of Emergency” to “Evacuate the State.” My mom is 59 years... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank corrin p
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Corrin, I appreciate your situation, and I was and am as sympathetic as possible. Several areas along the East Coast of Florida were under an evacuation notice. We have experienced the same situation numerous times that the East Coast experienced last week, and it is never fun. Because of that we are extremely sympathetic, and unlike many resorts and hotels... More 

Waterford, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Well maintained and updated suites and condos make this a great option when visiting Siesta Key. Their sister company "Siesta Key Luxury Rentals" has some condos with more bedrooms and SUPER beach access. And you can use the pools at the Tropical Breeze resort. Very friendly staff. And prompt response to any maintenance needs. 55 Beach (our condo) was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank LilylovesPeonies
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! Yes we manage Tropical Breeze Resort as well as Single Family Homes, Townhomes, and Condos out here on the Key. All of our properties are walking distance to the beach and the village, which makes it very easy on our guests. I'm so glad you enjoyed your property, with your direct beachfront location... More 

754 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:24
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (467)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite A (62)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite B (78)
Viewed
Pool A (22)
Viewed
Pool B (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Tiki Huts (8)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beach House (117)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
4.4 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,121 reviews
1.0 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.3 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
8.3 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
341 reviews
4.6 km away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: $249 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropical Breeze Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Breeze Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, go for the suite.”
 of 5 bubbles krysiasb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All are great”
 of 5 bubbles dfrost26, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Consider the larger one bedroom units if you are staying more than a day or two.”
 of 5 bubbles Northcoast0808, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask what your view is and check the AC as soon as you get in there!”
 of 5 bubbles C597044, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can only comment on our suite. Over looked the courtyard and around the corner from the pool, perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 163mercedesc, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay