We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (37)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good24%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
7
14
7
4
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
14
7
4
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiesta beachcomfortable bedsstay there againfull kitchenbikesvillagerepairrefrigeratorofficepatioflorida
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a "king jacuzzi suite". The jacuzzi was broken and the spicket was held up by a piece of pvc. Found a large cockroach in the room. Management not helpful. They offered to come and kill the bug. Not Happy!!More

3  Thank Rhodes2385
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

I am truly sorry you feel that management did nothing for you. Upon speaking with your husband he was very pleased and told me you would return. What more could we have done to make all members of the family happy? "If Momma's not happy,...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

let me start by saying my profession is travel , this is to warn any family or couple thinking they are booking a resort [you are not] upon opening my room I was greeted with the most pungent odor of Clorox to the degree it...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning, unfortunately due to your early check in the room still smelled of cleaners. I apologize for that especially since you were under the weather. The advise from the front desk was she would be happy to refund your rate even though it was...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018

Run down and dirty, price was too high for what it was. Needs improvement, the bed was nice. every thing was old. resort fee is a joke. the door keys didn't work. no hot water in the shower. The location was good.More

1  Thank Craig S
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 17 March 2018

Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We do offer complimentary bike rentals, Chairs and beach towels to each guest and this is what the fee covers. I'm glad that at least you were comfortable in...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We had been to SK 5 weeks ago and stayed on the south end of the island. We stayed at Tropical Beach Resorts and it was too far from the village. This time we decided to stay at Siesta Beach Resorts and Suites. The location...More

2  Thank Martha S
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 9 March 2018

After reading a few reviews, i'm not sure what all the complaining is about. The location is beyond fantastic, in the heart of the village, and right across from the beach. Parking is ample as well, and because you get a pass...you don't need to...More

1  Thank Storm N
Response from Dawn S, General Manager at Siesta Beach Resort & SuitesResponded 17 March 2018

Great suggestion! Thank you! And we will definitely look into it as we live in a sandy area. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (198)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (3)
Amenities (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle E
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Michelle B | Reviewed this property |
No they do not. We drove down & brought our own. There are shops right outside the hotel that you can buy a chair.
1
Vote
marina g
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Roxanna H | Reviewed this property |
I lived in Sarasota for 20 years and now I vacation there. I grew up going to Siesta Key everyday back when this was a Best Western hotel. There is NOTHING positive to say about this hotel other than the location is perfect... More
2
Votes
eli1202
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from CDR123 | Reviewed this property |
I live in Sarasota for 30 years and have to say that if you are going for a great hotel experience then don't bother. If you are coming to experience life on Siesta Key then you won't find a better place for the money... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"rooms by the pool are the best"
Read review
"We stayed in 106 ( I think)...It was across the street from the pool...around the corner from the office..."
Read review
"Find a newer Hotel"
Read review
"Get one of the suites."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing