We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This little Comfort Inn is tucked away in a cozy corner off Cypress Street and is located near lots of convenient fast food establishments. In fact, we could hear people ordering their food at the Sonny's drive up window and marveled at how much some were spending there. There are easy to get to grocery stores and even a Walmart...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dona l
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Booked on Choice website as a Diamond member. For non smoking room listed available. Got to room and could not breath. Loaded with cover up stink. Went go desk in rain. Oh I booked smoking room , I could not see on Choice type of room. (Outright lie). She then told me I had to cancel via choice privledges (another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LocalFrequentFlyer
Lancaster, WI
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We were just passing thru the area & needed a room late at night..we had called around & rooms were hard to come by that night as we found out the state fair was going on. Found a room here & they sold out quickly right while we were checking in. The motel rooms are all with outside entrance doors...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lovegoodfood899
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I wish you had come to me with your issues. I will address these issues with the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We are starting renovations on the bathrooms mid April. I hope you will give us another chance and come back and see us again in the near future. Thank...

Frankenmuth, Michigan
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Found bugs in room. Management offered 50% refund "because they didn't see them". Very limited choice of hotels in this area; therefore the rate was outrageous to begin with. Reviews on other websites indicate they have had a bug problem for some time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J S
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

. You were here for 10 nights . You came to us on the 9th day to say you had bed bugs . We immediately moved you in order to have the room checked . We had the rm checked and found no bugs and rented the room the same day we moved you. you wanted 10 days refunded. the...

Melbourne, Florida, US
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stayed 3 nights and had no significant problems. The room was reasonably clean. The posted TV channel guide had some differences with those programmed on the TV. Also, channels changed slowly. A couple of electric outlets hardly held plugs. Lamps were rather outdated and switches were clunky. Wifi worked well in the rooms. The breakfast choices were okay (just continental),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ripcurrentman
Uniontown,Ohio
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I didn't car much for the recent stay. The property was highly used by industrial workers. Breakfast was poor; the egg patties were actually cold. Then, the selection of food was poor. No gravy for the biscuits. They probably ran out from feeding the workers. I asked the breakfast tender if she had gravy, and she just smiled and said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Flyerman
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Comfort Inn Sun City Center, FL is ideally located, just off I-75 but without the noise, to those visiting the Sun City Area Retirement Community. It has an excellent Breakfast/Lobby with good selections. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Air Conditioning works well without the usual thump of turning on and off. We observed no maintenance issues. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 650ronaldb
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

Not Gross but lot's of little things. Bed covers were filthy, trash behind furniture, tissue box empty, stayed 3 nights and had to take dirty towels to office each day because the room was never serviced, tv service marginal, etc. if you get a good rate it's ok but it wouldn't be worthy of a full price stay. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig E
new york
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We had a fine stay here. Not great, not awful. Rooms were relatively clean and seemed even cleaner after we left tips for cleaning staff. Beds were comfortable. Pool was very clean. Rooms were a decent size except for the bathroom which was very small (typical of comfort inns) and getting ready with two teens was often a challenge. Furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelfan456
Bucks County Pa
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We have stayed here in the past because the location is closest to our destination. However unlike our previous experience the room was not clean!! I purchased wipes to sanitized everything from the dirty door of the micro wave to the sink. The faucet was loose, the carpeting was so dirty that my socks where black(threw them out) but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickpenne

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City Center
9.8 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
22.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
24.2 km away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
25.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
23.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573-6800
Region: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Price Range: $155 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sun City Center
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Sun City Center Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs to 2nd floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Vermont95, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if you have a lot of things, request a room on the lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles HiHeelz1030, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if there is construction going on, keep looking for another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 757darlenev, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All areas appeared quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles j2ette, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“first floor makes accessibility very easy”
 of 5 bubbles bookittt, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5