We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

this hotel is very modern and in a great location. The only bummer was the weather was a bit chilly. Service was great. Friendly staff and very clean. Food great too. I would highly recommend it. Gym is good. They have a nice rooftop pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Rita S., thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside and for giving our property the top traveler rating on TripAdvisor. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you felt such a warm welcome and friendly service from the team, that you enjoyed our convenient beachfront location, excellent food and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We could have stayed in an all inclusive resort for the price we paid for 3 days. The hotel is pretty. Rooms are small and 2 bathrooms is a bit much. We reserved an ocean view room and were given a room with the view of the palm tree tops surrounding the outdoor seating area for the bistro. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddbyers
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear ddbyers, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your honest opinion. While we appreciate your positive comments about the beautiful hotel outlook, nice and personable service at the lobby bar, and the wonderful area in which our hotel situated, we were terribly sorry to learn that we fell short in meeting your expectations for a spacious suite...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I can't begin to explain how disappointed I was with this hotel. We came here on an almost 3 week long vacation and they treated my family and I with the utmost disrespect. The hotel looks great in pictures and when you first arrive, however in reality it is not up to expectations. The service is horrible and the management...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanne L
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L., we appreciate you choosing to join us for a 3-week long stay and are grateful for you have taken the time to express your concern following your visit to property. We are so terribly sorry to read of what a disappointing experience you had while our guest and wish to deeply apologize, as we obviously failed in...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel has great potential And is very appealing to the eye but falls short on service and is over priced . The staff has potential but is not properly trained to provide good service. When you arrive no one has energy to say hello, if you call front desk, there is a lot of chatter but no substance or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue S
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Sue S., thank you for the opportunity to further discuss the challenges of your recent stay. We would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused. We have been honored to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Room was dirty and smelled of insecticide. No one to help at desk we were a late check in. Manager to call in am. Air condition stopped during night, Became violently ill. No security in hotel that night the Friday od Art Basal. Finally an engineer, got us another room. And supplied us with necessary water. This room was cool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebConnecticut_10
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear DebConnecticut_10, we would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to express your opinion following your stay with us back in the beginning of December of last year. We understand how you were inconvenienced because of the indisposition you described in your review and feel empathetic towards your experience in this regard. We must admit...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

While the location is great sadly the service is lacking. No one is friendly or helpful starting with the front desk, bar, and poolside. We asked to have an umbrella moved and were treated like we were being difficult. He told us the sun wasn't out. No one came by to ask about drinks or food service. Also, we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wrobak
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Wrobak, thank you for deciding to give our property a chance. It is unfortunate for us to learn that we have failed in living up to your expectations for helpful and friendly staff service. We would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it is only through such constructive feedback that we are able...

new jersey
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I've been to lots of resorts--not bragging --just giving you a frame of reference , and I must say, this one IS beautiful. Bright , clean , modern, tropically lush grounds. My family and I arrived Christmas Day at 350 pm----check in time is at 400 pm---only to discover that our room was not yet ready. Ok. No biggie. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saltysdad
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear saltysdad, we would like to start off by thanking you for staying with us and for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion about our property. While we are thrilled to read through your flattering comments about our 2-bedroom suites with gorgeous ocean views and especially comfortable in-room amenities, about the overall attentive and...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We just returned from a fun filled 3 nights at the Grand Beach Hotel. After spending a few days up north for the family we were beyond happy to be greeted on xmas day by a smiling appropriately named valet- Noel! We picked the hotel based on location and price (we have 3 children so elsewhere would need 2 rooms.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBF0312
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear LBF0312, thank you so very much for trusting the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside as the accommodation for your recent family vacation to Miami. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you felt such a warm welcome from the team on Christmas Day. We are furthermore glad that our spacious room accommodations, convenient beachfront location, and well-kept pool facilities...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Excellent location that has a peaceful, beautiful beach, yet is affordable compared to South Beach etc. and easy drive to all tourist areas. If you do tours, most will pick you up at the hotel. Several food choices in walking distance, but on site is limited. There is a walking path along the coast that is one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jchboss
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear jchboss, we appreciate you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside during your recent trip to the Miami area. It is with great pleasure that we learn about your above and beyond experience while our guest. We would like to thank you for your compliments towards our hotel’s peaceful, convenient, and beautiful beachfront location....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying here with my husband. It's a very nice little getaway spot. Have a few issues though. On both occasions valet parking attendants were just standing there talking among themselves and did not come down to help me with my luggage. Had to take it upstairs by myself and go to the check in area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marimd12
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Marimd12, we would like to start off by thanking you for choosing to join us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside for the second time. While we are glad to know that both of your stays have been overall satisfactory, it has been to our regret to learn that there were certain aspects of your experience which did not...

1,365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (972)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (442)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
6.6 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#56 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,760 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
8.0 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,256 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
0.3 km away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel Surfside where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Address: 9449 Collins Avenue, Surfside, FL 33154-2610
Region: United States > Florida > Surfside
Price Range: $290 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Beach Hotel Surfside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Balloch, United Kingdom

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front view is great!”
 of 5 bubbles mcamm1, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try ocean view if you can afford it, wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles nicoklad, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are on the high floors with great sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles sallyg123, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get an ocean front or ocean view room. It is worth the cost to upgrade.”
  • Breakfast on the veranda was heavenly.
  • An evening on the veranda at the Grand Beach Hotel Seaside
  • You'll want to wake up early every day to see the sunrise. I even oriented my pillows just so.
 of 5 bubbles LisaRinkus, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5