We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
Enterprise, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My hotel room was crummy. I'm on the bottom floor on the corner. The light or ac keeps making a humming sound, the toilet keeps running, the room is need of repair and replacing, the bedspread has stains on it and burn holes and the sheets have holes in them. I know I opted for a smoking room but unacceptable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nykki425
RRI120, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We strive to keep our guests happy and safe at our property. We appreciate your business and will do our best to make sure that our customers are very satisfied at each stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve our...

Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pulled in to this Red Rood Inn while Traveling to Jacksonville. Front desk was friendly and offered a great rate. Upon entering the room I found it to be clean although it is a pet friendly hotel the room did not smell like wet dog. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean i had no complaints. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktyler4972
RRI120, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Our goal is to make sure that each guest has a great stay. We are very glad to hear that you were impressed with our front desk staff and the cleanliness of our hotel room. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into this "hotel" and were only able to spend 2 hours there before we left. The entire room was really dirty and smelled of urine. The sheets were stained and there were small black things on the mattress. Outside or window there were a lot of people partying and loudly carrying on. The last straw was when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucie787
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room did not appear clean. Hair was in the sink, tub, and toilet. Bed smelled like urine. Local workers hung late at night on the balconies. Woke up in the morning to clothes hanging and beer bottles on the balconies and on the picnic tables. Was not inviting for my teenage daughter but I had no choice but stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srwilliamson
RRI120, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Very disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our goal to make sure that our guests are happy and enjoy each stay. We appreciate your feedback and will make the proper changes.

Miami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, quiet, near interstate and at a good price. Right next to Cracker Barrel, which is a bonus. Can't ask for more when paying so little and staying only a few hours to sleep when passing through on a long road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
RRI120, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our location. It is very convenient to travelers and the Cracker Barrel is definitely a plus. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The air conditioner didnt work & the ice machine didnt work. It had a funny oder. Old & ugly- needs total make over. Bad. We couldnt wait to get out of there. Why do I have to write a book to summit it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is average -- at its very best. Our night there was a little below average. The room was roomy -- 2 queens and still plenty of room to move around, although we moved the desk chair because it got in the way of walking to the bathroom. The big issue for us was cleanliness. This room hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilie s
RRI120, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for your for your review. Our goal is to make sure that our guests are happy with there stay. We strive to ensure that our property is well maintained. We are very disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not well. We will take the time to ensure that hotel is cleaned properly each day. Looking forward...

jacksonville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time staying at a Red Roof Inn and it will definitely be my last time staying at a Red Roof Inn. The room was small, the sheets were unclean, and the room reeked of bleach. I complained several times to the front desk about a room change and a cleaning. I was told I had two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcoby
RRI120, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

We are very saddened to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. It is our goal to ensure that we keep our guests happy. Cleanliness is top priority at our hotel. We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience. It will be our goal to ensure that no guest leaves unhappy. We never want our guests to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a tough review. Pros - $ was good. We arrived late and the checkin clerk (darn it, I can't remember his name) was very professional. Quiet property. Shower was ok, bed was just ok. Cons - sheets were ripped. AC unit was noisy (clanging like). Ice machineS were all out. Bathroom was larger but not set up very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth c
RRI120, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you choose our hotel of choice. We strive to keep our guests happy at our property. Our goal is to insure that no one leaves our property unsatisfied. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An evening vehicle breakdown in Tallahassee forced me to find lodging for the night, until I could get back on the road in the morning. Although I can appreciate luxury accommodations, all I wanted was somewhere with hot showers and clean beds, in an area that looked reasonably safe. Red Roof Inn was the 4th hotel I called. The desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Errorless
RRI120, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are very glad that you are pleased with our hotel. We strive to make sure our guests are nothing but happy when they leave our property. We are very pleased to hear that Clarence was such a big help and was able to accommodate all your needs. Thanks again for...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 59 in Tallahassee
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
5.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 59 in Tallahassee
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tallahassee

Address: 2930 Hospitality St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4041
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $73 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#17 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tallahassee staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
North Palm Beach, Florida
Texas
Phoenix, Arizona
Overland Park, Kansas

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tallahassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have never been disappointed by Red Roof Inn!”
 of 5 bubbles mbuckcpa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Near the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 573lancew, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Could use a new desk chair”
 of 5 bubbles richardg32446, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inspect room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles Capt_Roger_56, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right off the highway but our room on first floor was quiet but we were towards the back.”
 of 5 bubbles maryellen0718, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay