We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There are lots of very nice Quality Inns; this is not one of them. The room I received is of similar quality that I would expect at a Motel 6 for $24.99. I knew I was getting a smoking room, so I expected some smoky odor, however this room was foul. It did not smell of smoke, but of rotting... More 

Helpful?
Thank fisheatsushi
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I are traveling & spent last night at Quality Inn on Monroe St. Tallahassee. We arrived tired after driving all day to find this room filthy! I took a clean was cloth & wiped sink counter & cloth wasn't just dirty it was actually black! Bedspread looked like it hadn't been washed in months. Lamp shade was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niftynurse71
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are lots of places to stay in the area and, for the price (less than $60), the Quality Inn was fine. The rooms open to outside so you do get traffic noise and my neighbors weren't exactly quiet. The ice machine on my side of the Inn was out of order so you had to walk to the pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth999
qinntlh, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. I apologize for the noisy neighbors and inconvenience with obtaining ice, we have a contractor coming to fix the machine. Thank you again for sharing your experience,... More 

Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
344 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were going for FSU Parents weekend and everything was full, our room was old and with bad odor. We did not have a good experience, there was a nice lady at the front desk, she help us change rooms. Price was like $210 per night, overpriced. I will try to avoid staying here again. They take advantage of dates... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francisco A
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a deal for FSU Parents weekend and the Quality Inn was our saving grace. Our room was ready on arrival, clean and had everything we needed for two nights. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which was sufficient and well stocked. Nothing fancy here but for the price, Quality Inn was safe, clean and perfect for what we paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank EG1970
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The facilities at this hotel are acceptable. The customer service was horrible. When I called to make my reservation the lady at the front desk she told me she was busy and to call back. Excuse me!!!! I can understand if she's busy with other guests but telling me to call back instead of her getting my number and calling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Myself, son, daughter-in-law and 4 grandchildren stayed here for one night. We booked two rooms and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for a small hotel. The rooms were clean and fresh, the beds were comfortable. The pool area was nice and clean. Breakfast was continental and had plenty to choose from. They offer fresh hot coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Papillons201
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I stayed overnight on my way back home. Checking in was quick and efficient. The room (a one queen bed) while on the small side was clean and well appointed. The pool was spacious and comfortable to use. I didn't eat the breakfast because I woke up too late. The only negative part of my experience was the pushiness of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CenFLGuy
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This place is great for the price. Although older, it is clean, comfortable and roomy. The front desk clerk recommended a great restaurant and offered a coupon for a 10% discount. The breakfast is good too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl D
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had stayed at several Quality Inn hotels on our trip out West to the National Parks. It was late and we were tired so at 10 p.m. stopped in Tallahassee. The man at the front desk acted like it was a chore to register us. The room was old and not well kept.....smelled of smoke although supposed to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carolrW2328EY

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
600 reviews
4.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 59 in Tallahassee
154 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 59 in Tallahassee
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3090 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2818
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $74 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tallahassee, Florida
Tallahassee Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 986franciscoa, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the pool side and it was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Papillons201, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very economy friendly and clean. Other restaurants available within walking distance if you want something different.”
 of 5 bubbles M4943ZBroberta, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If your unloading lots of stuff from your travels pick a room on the first floor, you can back up to your room and unload quickly.”
  • TV.
  • The king bed.
  • The handicapped shower.
  • Sink, mirror etc.
  • TV, microwave, etc.
  • Big bed!
 of 5 bubbles GraceIshak, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the pool block - North side - refuse trucks at 3am”
 of 5 bubbles floatechoppers, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay