We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Tallahassee North\/I-10 Capital Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This is a smaller hotel in the chain. A it was located very close to my meetings. As a smaller hotel the Bistro is scaled down for bar and food. Many resturants are close by so I chose to not eat here. The bedding is comfy and clean. It is literally right off I-10 and the rooms are very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieTraveler007
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear MaggieTraveler007, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review hotel and leave your feedback, and we looking forward to serving you again the next time you are in Tallahassee. Best Regards, Assistant General Manager

New Iberia,
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Courtyard hotels are always a welcome site when traveling. Never disappointing. Wonderful staff and great breakfast. Their gyms and pools are always very neat and clean. Dinner in the bar is always wonderful. Always my first choice for hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne J
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne, Thank you so much for taking your time and review our property. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's not the first time with us. We will make sure to pass your thanks to our Bistro team, morning and night. Thank you! We are looking forward to serving you in...

JAMESTOWN
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed overnight, location was convenient! Very nice lobby & Bistro; 1st floor room, was quiet & clean, usual Courtyard furnishing, bathroom clean & functional. EAt breakfast at Bistro, each order individually prepared & was good. Talked with "Jimmy" (GM?), really nice guy, enjoyable stay, recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for 4 Stars and thank you so much for complementing our Bistro. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and hope you'll do many times more while back in Tallahassee. Thank you again and we'll pass your thanks to our Director of Sales, Jimmy:) who brings a lot...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Daughter graduated FSU last year, but our niece and nephew are now enrolled at FAMU, its not their fault parents didnt know better...it is what it is. Anyway we had to show LUV to our neighbors(FAMU) but its all good. Arrived ahead of time, as usual no problem for the past five years, desk person said "no problem", very courteous,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gityousum
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property and I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities and our team delivered service so memorable. Thank you! I can assure you to pass your thanks to our team! Thank you again for staying with us and we'll be looking forward to serving you again...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We were travelling for spring break. This was 3rd hotel we stayed at during our trip. This was by far the cleanest of the three and the staff was very friendly. Definitly will return to this Marriott our next trip through Tallahassee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badslug26
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and I am so happy to see that our team made your stay as comfortable as possible. I will pass your thanks to our housekeeping team for keeping our standards high and we'll be looking forward to your arrival in the near future. Best regards, General Manager

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The. staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful. Our Room was clean and well kept. We stayed in the King with a pull out bed. Best bed and pillows I think I have ever slept on while traveling. Pool area was wonderful and very clean. Everything was very well maintained. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our property, 5 Stars! We are pleased that you and your family had a such wonderful stay with us. Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all our guests, so I will sure to pass your thanks along to them. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel,...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Had a 1 night stay which was vey nice but for the TV in my room was not working. Hotel was sold out so they were unable to move me or provide a different TV. Fitness room was good and equipment was available even when rooms were sold out. Bistro was nice for breakfast and very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLTrav23
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear FL Trav23, Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property and we are so sorry to hear that you had a TV issue. Please accept our sincere apology. Thank you for complements to our Bistro and we are glad that you were able to enjoy it. Thank you again for staying with us and we...

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

I love Marriott hotels but not the courtyards. I now know why I don't stay at the courtyards. This one in particular was simply bad. I had to change my room 3 times just so I could breath clean air in my room. The carpet was dirty and smelly. It looked like some renovation was in place, but please buy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sputnic e
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Sputnic E, Please accept our apology for issues that you encountered during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. Best Regards, Assistant General...

Florida, USA
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The check-in process was quick and the staff members that helped us were very friendly and efficient. Our room was on the first floor, furthest from the interstate. The king bed was extremely comfortable, the temperature of the room was perfect and the drapes kept the room nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne M
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear JoAnne, Thank you so much for reviewing our property! 5 Stars! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team was able to assist you when needed. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff and we hope to serve you again in the near future. Again, thank you...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We were checked in by a trainee. Everyone needs to learn, but it felt like I was the trainer. There was a Sr. employee in the background, but she was not very helpful. We had done Mobil check-in. The clerk said our room number was XXX, but when I got on the elevator the card said Room YYY. So I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wrightway4010
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Wrightway4010, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your thoughts in regards of your stay. Our goal is to insure that we exceed the expectations of each and every guest. Unfortunately in this situation it appears we felt short. We addressed it immediately with our front desk supervisor to insure this would be an isolated incident...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 59 in Tallahassee
492 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Address: 1972 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $170 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were very pleased with our 1st floor room and it was only a few doors down from the side entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles mkevin_alford, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms on the opposite side from I-10 are quieter (and renovated). Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles StinkyHotelsBeware, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a room that seemed to be newly renovated. Very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles badslug26, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were first floor at the end of the hall and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Janna64, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms seemed same. If there for game, allow time to get to stadium area.”
 of 5 bubbles BRMCc3, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5