We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Tallahassee North\/I-10 Capital Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We stayed here on our drive South and found the area quite pretty. Unfortunately, the only bright spot to staying here was customer service. (Mainly the Bistro). The shower was awful, AC was difficult to regulate (couldn't get the room cool) and there was no easy place to grab food after 8 hours on the road. We did eat dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsChadlc
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear MrsChadlc, Thank you so much for reviewing our property and I am sad to hear that your stay wasn’t up to the standards. Please accept my sincere apologies. The front desk clerk issue was addressed immediately and mandatory training has been provided. Again, my sincere apologies and I wish I would’ve called in faster to assist your husband. I...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Had a great stay. People very nice. Not as close to FSU as I thought but fine. Rating on price based on ND - FSU game weekend. If you are in town for a game, make sure you allot sufficient time to travel to and from stadium area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRMCc3
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear BRMCc3 Thank you so much for taking a time and review our property! 4 Stars! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the busiest weekend in Tallahassee, what a game! Thank you on complementing our staff, I will make sure to pass to them. I hope we’ll see you this fall again! Best regards, Lena Warme General Manager

Portland, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Traveling thru on our way south, found this hotel on line. We generally stay at Hamptons but this was $32 cheaper than the Hampton at this exit. (AARP rate $84 vs $116). The difference, of course, was because they offer no "extras" as in, free breakfast, free coffee 24 hrs in the lobby. They did have a Bistro on site,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2Drive65
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear LovetoDrive65, Thank you so much for a 4 Star Review! There is definitely room for improvement. I am sorry to hear that you experienced few hick ups with an elevator cleanliness and F & B. The issue was addressed immediately and I can assure you that it was a one-time event and it’s not a typical for our property....

Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Stay away. Value for money is bad, extremely outdated hotel. Don't be fooled by the renovated lobby, rooms are old and dingy. Our mattress was uneven and lumpy, carpet disgusting. Staff is nice, but that doesn't make up for the conditions of the rooms. This certainly does not live up to Marriott standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreawwt
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear andreawwt, Thank you for taking your time and review our property. We always try to provide each guest with excellent service, and unfortunately we were not able to achieve this with you. I am sorry to hear about the bed, we will address that issue immediately. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Bets regards,...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

If this is the new Courtyard, Marriott has seriously lowered their standards. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. A pleasant check in after a long day. The room was clean, but had a very cramped feel to it. The bathroom had no counter space and was one of those with a separate toilet/tub area, which meant you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madre0808
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Madre0808, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. I do apologize for the disappointments that you experienced during your stay. The concerns that you have shared will be addressed immediately. Our maintenance department has been notified and we are focused on making the necessary improvements. Best regards, Lena Warme General Manager

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

We got in late but they were very friendly and helpful, room clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast is not free but for the price it is worth the value. I would stay here again if I was travelling through Tallahassee again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjheuvel
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear cjheuvel, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Tallahassee North! I was very happy to hear you were pleased with your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and our team work hard to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time...

Paris, Missouri
Reviewed 6 January 2015

The total bill for this motel was over $100 per night with tax, so I was very disappointed to find out that the pool was extremely cold. You could not swim in it. The hot tub was nice but it was not working properly either. Also, at that price I feel you should be given a free breakfast or coupon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrskey
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear mrskey, Thank you for sharing your valuable time and feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Courtyard Tallahassee North. We deeply appreciate your comments and are addressing them with the maintenance department immediately in regards of the pool temperature. As we strive to consistently exceed our guest's expectations it seems that there were a variety of disappointments that...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in the area. Our room looked a little aged compared to other courtyard hotels I've stayed in. But the lobby, bistro, gym and pool were in good shape. It was fairly empty while we were there. We didn't eat at this bistro so, I can't comment on it. Parking was free, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SNDBoston_MA
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear SNDBoston_MA, Thank you for taking the time to provide thoughtful feedback about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Tallahassee North! We have received feedback about the pool water temperature, I will make sure to address that issue immediately since it’s a heated indoor pool and temperature definitely shouldn’t be cold. Thank you for great comments and hopefully...

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel December 31, 2014. The hotel staff was excellent and very welcoming. The room was clean, but the bathroom really needs renovation. The drain was rusted and shower walls were a mess. The bathroom doesn't seem to be up to the typical Courtyard standard. Our friends stayed in a room like 209 and they were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan r
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear jan r, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations and I am sincerely very sorry for that. All maintenance issues were addressed immediately. And my staff will especially appreciate your service comment; we always...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2015

I had stayed at this hotel a couple of nights in the past and my recent trip was very pleasant as well. The hotel is bright and welcoming. Staff are very service oriented, greeting customers and asking if they can help you. If you request assistance you will receive it. I had dinner at the Bistro, a nice healthy salad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoobytrips
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear scoobytrips, Thank you for staying and taking the time to share your feedback. My staff will especially appreciate your service comment as this is what they work so hard to achieve. Thank you for complementing our Bistro staff and I do apologize for not able to provide the information on the Gluten free or not. We were able to...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
505 reviews
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
9.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle

Address: 1972 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $185 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were very pleased with our 1st floor room and it was only a few doors down from the side entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles mkevin_alford, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms on the opposite side from I-10 are quieter (and renovated). Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles StinkyHotelsBeware, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a room that seemed to be newly renovated. Very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles badslug26, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were first floor at the end of the hall and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Janna64, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms seemed same. If there for game, allow time to get to stadium area.”
 of 5 bubbles BRMCc3, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5