We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Boynton Beach, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The Best Westerns I stayed at in Tallahassee are weel kept and priced well. I have a student at Florida State University and there are two best westerns I use depending on occupancy. Very satisfied with both.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John M, I thank you for your kind review and we are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share this with my staff and hope to see you back soon !. Please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com and it will be my pleasure to make your reservations. Mike Parmar...(GM)

Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants and shopping. Full hot breakfast was included, a very nice touch might I add. Nice walking area along the street towards the town mall. Entrance to the hotel was a bit tricky since it is off the main road unlike a few other hotels on the same street. It is also a benefit since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabyGB19
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear GabyGB19 , I thank you for your kind review and we are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share this with my staff and hope to see you back soon !. Please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com and it will be my pleasure to make your reservations. Mike Parmar...(GM)

Tamarac, FL, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Chose this hotel randomly online and so glad we did! Yes the building is older but made of concrete so the nights sleep was absolutely silent. The rooms are very clean and seemed to be newly decorated. The staff, from housekeeping to front desk were very friendly, welcoming, and courteous which is why we stay with Best Western. We booked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall W
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kendall W, I thank you for your kind review and we are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share this with my staff and hope to see you back soon !. Please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com and it will be my pleasure to make your reservations. Mike Parmar...(GM)

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious. No complaints there. We slept late so we missed breakfast. Nice location, very quiet. The young lady at the front desk working the evening shift on 4/23 was not friendly at all!! She had a permanent frown on her face & looked as though we were inconveniencing her by requesting a room. She DOES NOT need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lady_kjrn1
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your kind review and am truly gratified that you had a wonderful stay. The front desk person you mentioned is no longer with us as we did receive several complaints about her. Please contact me on 850-656-6312 or email me on mparmar2324@gmail.com for all your future stays . Once again i thank you Mike...

South Deerfield, MA
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very clean, very large rooms with a couch in them. Good WIFI and well located. Good breakfast. Biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles all included! Would definitely stay again. Good ice machine which is a plus too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madakat
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madakat, I thank you for your kind review and we are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share this with my staff and hope to see you back soon !. Please call me at 850-656-6312 or email me at mparmar2324@gmail.com and it will be my pleasure to make your reservations. Mike Parmar...(GM)

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The room was damp, smelled terrible , had a 12 inch high couch, the TV was bolted down and you couldn't see all of it from the couch. The bed was lumpy (yes-really) and awful. You couldn't close the bathroom door unless you stood in the tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
Sanibel Island, Florida
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Disappointed with the condition of the pet-friendly motel on I-10 that we've usually stayed at in Tallahassee we decided to try this Best Western and it turned out to be a very good decision, The facility is set back from the road and is very quiet. Our room, which had a microwave and refrigerator, was surprisingly large and a low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn about the details of our guests' experiences. I will be sure to let my staff know what an impact they had on your stay. We like to provide our guests with a variety of amenities throughout their stay; I...

St. Augustine, FL, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Having stayed here once, I would happily do so again. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice and clean. Breakfast is breakfast, but organized and professional served. The area around the hotel seemed a bit busy and we didn't require any restaurants during our stay however the front desk is knowledgeable if any recommendations are needed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel Z
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn about the details of our guests' experiences. I will be sure to let my staff know what an impact they had on your stay. We like to provide our guests with a variety of amenities throughout their stay; I...

Pensacola
Reviewed 11 April 2016

With three grandchildren on travel soccer teams, we spend a great deal of time in hotels. Best Western has become our preferred choice. They have a great rewards program and we have had only one bad experience. The experience we had at this hotel was excellent. We had stayed here previously and decided to return. We also recommended it to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma J
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn about the details of our guests' experiences. I will be sure to let my staff know what an impact they had on your stay. We like to provide our guests with a variety of amenities throughout their stay; I...

duluth ga, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This was truely an exeptianal experiance . The hotel is clean and very centraly locatated. The breakfast is free and was better then have had swankier hotels were we had to pay. The stakk is always ready with a smile

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin S
biztraveller14, General Manager at Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Austin S, I thank you for your kind review and am truly gratified that you had a wonderful stay. Please contact me on 850-656-6312 or email me on mparmar2324@gmail.com for all your future stays . Once again i thank you Mike Parmar (GM)

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
8.5 km away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
647 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
181 reviews
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites

Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301 (Formerly Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $105 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites Florida
Tallahassee Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
#13 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
West Des Moines, Iowa
4 months ago
West Des Moines, Iowa
4 months ago
lehigh, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Tallahassee-Downtown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
BethP674, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A second floor room may not have a musty smell.”
floriv1, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“comfy bed!!”
twl94tl86, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators here, so you will have to ask for a first floor room if you have trouble with stairs.”
  • Single King bed
  • Sink Area
  • Amenities in the room.
  • No problems with cleanliness here.
L8R_CU2sDay, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms we had were very quiet because the hotel is made of solid concrete! I thankfully slept like a baby”
Noleontherun, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$72* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
AMOMAUS$147
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates