We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We stayed there this week and our room was great, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was very surprising. Usually it is just muffins, bagels, coffee, juices and such at most free breakfasts, but Quality Inn has a breakfast buffet that was very good. Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paggalee
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Common areas and rooms are comfortable and clean. Price very reasonable for a city. I would stay there again. The Setting of the hotel is attractive restaurants are close. Staff is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kandy C
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Nice large rooms were updated and very clean. The only problems I saw was a lack of adequate water pressure that made for a bit of a wimpy shower and some strange, rather weak lighting in the elevator. However, overall, this is a more than adequate place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dini O
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed for business for only one evening and the hotel room needs to be updated. The room smelled a mild odor. It was quiet and spacious and there was a nice shower and good bed to lay your head. The breakfast was average but there was ants around the coffee. It's overpriced but if you are in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger W
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Upon arrival, I was kindly greeted by Keisha at the front desk, who was friendly and most accommodating to say the very least!! Rooms were nice and clean, staff was very helpful, and I couldn't have asked for anything better!! I definitely recommend Quality Inn!! <3

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
NEW ORLEANS
Reviewed 19 January 2016

While traveling home from key west, fl to New Orleans, la we broke up the trip with a stop over in Tallahassee. We checked in about 9 pm and out 7 am. My husband was itching so bad that he had to turn the driving over to me. His hands, elbows, stomach, knees and ankles! We had no idea what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ARTHUR P
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2016

When I arrived at this hotel I found the strong smell of air freshener in the halls was a bit much. It wasn't noticeable in the rooms so we decided to stay. The room is basic and we found the bed clean and very comfortable providing a great sleep. We went for breakfast and I wasn't impressed. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justTh3Facts
Sam B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your opinion on what pros and cons suited to your stay. We will certainly work on the fragrance in the halls and look for a better alternative to making our breakfast be better suited for our guests. We are glad...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Traveling from South Florida to Alabama decided to stop here for the night and was pleasantly surprised!! The rooms were nice and clean with updated decor. The bed ahhhh the bed!! The breakfast the next morning was very good lots of choices. I will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina051861
Sam B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your stay in its entirety at our property. We love when our guests enjoyed their stay from beginning to end. It shows us that we are doing our job in satisfying you and making you feel at "home." Please...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed everything this hotel offered. The rooms were clean, breakfast was great, staff was unbeatable. The rooms are cozy and fairly larger than other economy hotels. You would have to ask, but you get free YMCA day passes. The staff is very friendly and attentive. If you stay during a busy time, get to breakfast early. It is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Sam B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the acknowledgement you have given our staff on your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in being acknowledged for their service and efficiency provided to our guests from the moment they arrive to the moment they leave. We look forward to hosting you again on your next stay.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel was comfortable, the staff was nice and efficient, and the room was pretty good. The area seemed to be a good location. I would stay there again. All in all good and the price was fair. My only complaint is a common one for most hotels. I had to clean up water from the shower with a WHITE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdajaxfl
Sam B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your feedback on your most recent visit with us. The reason why we do not mop in the bathroom is due to many reasons. One is that the odor from the mop can stay in the bathroom floor, also the germs get pushed around from side to side with hardly much improvement on making the bathroom hygienic...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#25 of 59 in Tallahassee
169 reviews
7.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
624 reviews
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
#44 of 59 in Tallahassee
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
7.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Capital District hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and the state capital. This Tallahassee hotel is near attractions like Florida State University, Florida A & M University, Tallahassee Community College, Governor's Square Mall, Leon County Civic Center and the Koger Center. Guests of this Tallahassee hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free full hot American breakfast buffet, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, free in-room coffee and free safe deposit boxes.The hotel also has an outdoor pool and access to the YMCA activities center across the street. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, full-service business center with copy and fax services and meeting rooms. The Gallery meeting room accommodates up to 50 people and the Solarium accommodates up to 25 people. Audio/visual equipment and refreshments are available through the sales office.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, Serta™ mattresses, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Be sure to ask about the Spa Suites and Family Suites. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested and all guest rooms at this Tallahassee hotel are non-smoking.Whether traveling to Tallahassee for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Capital District hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Address: 2020 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4818
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $119 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tallahassee
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District Tallahassee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Ramón, Alajuela, Costa Rica
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smokers should ask to be placed at the end of the hall near the exits as this is a non smoking hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaD204, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations in driving distance (less than 2 miles)”
 of 5 bubbles shafiqc_13, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 2nd floor away from elevator. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles maryjoanprouty, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles BillM407, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 131 had a dehumidifier...don't stay in that room”
 of 5 bubbles GregC538, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5