We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I would not recommend staying at this hotel! First, we had a mix-up with our room. Second, we had to call front desk twice about the noise level coming from the pool after 10pm! Then, at 10:30 we had someone enter our room with a key they had been given at check-in!!! Yes, the front desk gave someone else a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhdameron
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, we always aim to ensure every guest has an quiet and relaxing stay. Your feedback will help us deliver our brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

DeFuniak Springs, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Good location near the interstate. Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with all the fluffy white bed linens. Pay for the internet and you'll be much happier than struggling with the complimentary room internet access. Love the coffee and water station in the lobby, very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952tinao
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, service and our great food beds . Receiving great service and comfortable accomondations are very important to...

Spartanburg, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2017

On three stays bill was overcharged for meals/tips, requiring following calls to resolve. During my last stay the internet did not work for the entire stay. Call to the desk and ATT help desk did not resolve the issue. I never received the escalated help desk call back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, we always aim to ensure every guest has an problem free stay. I have review with my staff the issue with your restaurant charges and can assure it was a one time incident. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand...

Lodi, WI
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night. The checking girl was great, the female bartender made awesome drinks. We had shrimp scampi with fettuccini, which was very tasty. We had a wonderful breakfast. The breakfast staff did a terrific job. We were very pleased with our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradise71lodi
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, service and our great food from our restaurant . Receiving great service and good food are very...

Madison, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Their staff is awful and rude and stays on their cell phones. They will start cleaning up breakfast at 9:30 (even though it says breakfast til 10am.) Good luck getting a cup of coffee. Their elevator is slow. There was nowhere to park every night. I got locked out of the hotel for 5 minutes at midnight after getting off...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206candaces
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed for business and the staff were all very welcoming. I was able to check in early and start working. Front desk staff were attentive and understanding of my needs. Food is good and staff are friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexisgreat01
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you Lexisgreat01 for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, service and our wonderful restaurant . Receiving great service , good food and comfortable rooms are...

Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

The entire week of our stay the internet in our room would not work. My husband did a speed test in the room and it was a constant 2 mg or less with zero mg upload. Laptop worked on and off, phones would not work at all. We rely heavily on internet to do our jobs so this was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMW5055
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you had issues with your internet. I am not sure why the wireless was not working for you but I have forward your comment...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is an interesting property. Our GPS system kept taking us in circles behind the hotel. Took a little doing to find the way in. Not well marked from highway. Once there things got better. Nice welcome fron helpful staff. Room was clean and well maintained. Only one problem. They have only one really slow elevator. Breakfast was exceptional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disgusted012
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, service and our great food from our restaurant . Receiving great service and good food are very...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Always clean & friendly! Room temperature was perfect, beds clean & plenty of pillows. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Was in town taking child to FSU, we find that this property is close enough to school but far enough to avoid traffic on campus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judithgP1102PS
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Welcome back and thank you Judithgp1102PS for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, service and our clean rooms . Receiving great service and having clean comfortable...

Starkville, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 January 2017

One lingering, unresolved problem through my entire stay spoiled an otherwise good visit. The Internet was chronically slow, to the point of not being functional. I went down to the front desk in the evening and the morning, the clerks said they reset the server, but the Internet service never worked properly. They showed me their phones, and said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misteron2014
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you had issues with your internet. I am not sure why the wireless was not working for you but I have forward your comment...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
8.6 km away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
734 reviews
8.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: $180 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is quiet but during the warmer months, you might want to avoid the pool side of the hotel.”
723francesg, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to be away from elevator as the bell dings every time it stops.”
JP-in-MD, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quiet.”
960shawnf, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The air conditioner/heater was loud, turned off to sleep”
129pat, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a bar or restaurant. They have both, but neither is worth visiting.”
GRapFlyer, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5