We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Show Prices
#49 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was expecting the "Sheraton´s experience" I had in another cities and countries . It was not the case. The room was not clean enough, specially the bathroom (some hair in the shower, stains in the bathroom sink that seems to be toothpaste....) the cabinet door almost felt down because it was out of the rail. They fixed, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmvicaria
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share both your compliment and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our staff kind and helpful. However, we are very disappointed that we weren’t able to meet your expectation in certain aspects. The cleanliness and the cabinet door issues have been addressed...

Miami
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Tampa downtown city is very clean and surprisingly peaceful, which is a good thing for a city girl like me. But the Sunday morning knock on the door at 8:15 and two more time was a bit too early for a vacation mode. Last night's bar was less then 4 customers and not a "hello I'll be right with you."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelynpadil
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear evelynpadil, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. It is very disappointing to read that we fell short and we didn’t meet your expectations. The knock on the door in the early morning is unacceptable and please accept our apologies for not receiving a prompt warm welcome at the...

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I are moving to the area, and needed a place to stay. I called ahead to make the reservation. The man that answered acted like he was doing me a favor by finding us a room. He checked us in was extremely flustered and didn't seem to know what he was doing. I filled out two tax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stormycj
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience we caused you and for felling below your expectations. Your comments have been shared with appropriate departments and an action has been taken. As far as the $18 valet charges, it is a common practice in Downtown Tampa that Hotels charge such a...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked a room for three to spend a night before embarking on a cruise from Port of Tampa. Although the hotel is not a lavish or modern as most SPG properties, we were very pleased with our stay. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, beds comfortable, and front desk staff were very helpful and professional. The hotel provides a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cecilia R
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you found our rooms and bathrooms very clean and you enjoyed our confortable Sweet Sleeper Sheraton Brand Beds. We are also glad to hear that you found our front desk staff very helpful and professional. We appreciate sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just stayed here for a conference at the convention center and while a bit cheaper than the closer Marriott or Embassy Suites those, having stayed there before, would have been a better choice. The room is dated. The ceiling In my room was recently painted, but they missed a big spot so it looked half baked. The toilet mounted on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Firestone
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr_Fireston, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent and less than pleasant stay. We are very sorry for our shortcomings and we wanted to assure you that all your comments were shared with appropriate managers and departments. The necessary actions and steps have already taken...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed during the IIFA weekend in Sheraton Riverwalk. I got the best service from the moment we walked till we left the hotel. Each and every staff member was polite, courteous, and ready to help you. They exceeded our expectations in every way. From bell desk, Reception, Lounge on the 6th floor... all were pleasant and made our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seema G
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Govil, thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience. Your kind feedback and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with hotel staff. we are very happy to hear that you found our staff excellent. We hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards, AL M. ALSALEH - Hotel Night Manager

New York,NY
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend attending a Sunday wedding. Staff was great. Except one front desk gentleman that was grumpy. Everyone else especially the valet were exceptional. Rooms were modern and spacious and located in downtown Tampa. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefMillz
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and you found our valet staff professional. It is very disappointing however to hear that one of our staff wasn’t as accommodating as he/she should be. I hope you will accept our apology for this issue. Our guest's needs and satisfactions are...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just returned from our daughters graduation in Tampa and stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. This was not our first time there, however, each time we go back it gets better and better. We have had to stay at other downtown hotels during my daughters 4 years in Tampa only because the Sheraton was sold out on those dates,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeHale
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Many congratulations on your daughters’ graduations. I think your daughters made the right decision by choosing one of the most respectful universities in FL, the UT, as their school. Your kind feedback and generous score 5/5 are greatly appreciated and have been shared with...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We decided to canoe down the Hillsborough River in Tampa, and was looking for a local hotel getaway to explore the downtown Tampa sights. The hotel is centrally located (we walked to great local entertainment both nights), the area is well light and safe. Check-in was quick and with a smile. Hotel breakfast buffet is worth the price. (Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catlady02_11
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and you found our staff helpful. We are also happy to hear that you found our hotel ideally located. We hope that you will have...

Hampshire
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Average hotel. Tired looking rooms. Average bar, average food, average atmosphere. The one redeeming feature was the good level of service from staff. aside from that - average. Great location, short distance to bay front for walks, jogging etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuffedwithbarcelo
AL A, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found our service delivery up to the standard and you found hotel location suitable. At the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk, we continuously work on improving our products and services until we achieve our goal of 100% satisfaction for every guest...

536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Deluxe City View Suite (61)
Viewed
Double Club City View Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#54 of 161 in Tampa
272 reviews
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 161 in Tampa
1,180 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#12 of 161 in Tampa
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
River's Edge
River's Edge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Address: 200 N Ashley Dr, Tampa, FL 33602-5174
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $162 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
pittsburgh
over a year ago
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 month ago
Knoxville, TN
7 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a river view which was a perk. Bridge traffic noise was a bit much.”
 of 5 bubbles 825JimG, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a riverview, usually they'll provide it. Also, this is a pet-friendly hotel, so ask if there's a dog nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles celentms, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a non-City View room if you are sensitive to noise”
 of 5 bubbles 931joels, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a room on the River side as there is a lot of noise coming from the street traffic if you are on that side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles L00kin4aBeach, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room faced another high rise, basically no view. The other side of the hotel faces the river and would have been much more scenic.”
 of 5 bubbles Zzz50, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay