We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Paradise, California
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a very nice property and most of the suites have been renovated, but not ours. We had booked this suite months in advance for one night before a cruise, I feel like I paid too much money for a suite with dirty carpeting, mold spots on a low ceiling area, a microwave that was rusting and furniture with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. Our staff is working tirelessly to provide clean, renovated and well maintained rooms as we continue to renovate our entire property. I hope you will give us another try and indeed ask for a renovated room when booking your cruise package.

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Came in on Friday from Ft Myers area over Labor day weekend as a surprise to our kids for a some fun. We recently lost our entire home to a pipe breaking so it has been a little hard for them. Since we have stayed here before we felt it was a fun place. Come Saturday night, it was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carrie G
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I apologize that your recent stay did not exceed expectations. I trust we have resolved this matter to your satisfaction and hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We flew in to Tampa and called the hotel for transportation, we were told we would be picked up in 10-15 minutes, 35 minutes later the van showed up but there was not enough room for all of us even though we told the office how many people were waiting. We were not told that this hotel did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CruiserJT
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. We do offer a snooze and cruise package and our shuttle is scheduled as such in advance. I assure you my maintenance staff will make any necessary repairs. My desk will supply ice at check-in as we do...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 August 2014

What a great room! It was spacious, clean, and convenient. They have great breakfast selections as well! Comfortable bed and pillows, too!! We even stayed an extra night! The pool was too hot to be refreshing, but I imagine that is a common problem in August in Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NHtraveler2008
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you found us and hope to see you again in the very near future!

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We came in at 10:30 pm within minutes of us walking through the door we realized that they have a big problem with roaches :-( and silver fish !! The room was dirty and we asked for 2 queen beds !! Not at all what we got !! The rooms smelled !! We left as fast as we walked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christineprincess
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not stay with us after arrival. Unfortunately you arrived during this past week where we experienced very heavy storms and as an exterior entrance hotel we do have pests that will migrate in away from the rain and weather. Palmetto bugs (often times confused with a roach), silverfish, geckos, are not uncommon in...

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

It was very clean, but the room smelled of mildew, the staff have us air freshner, but the 7 days we stayed it was still there. They cleaned the rooms daily, which was very good. The breakfast was okay, better on the days when you could make waffles. I would give five stars if not for the smell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zandra S
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. Our maintenance staff have been dispatched to your room as well as others surrounding to provide a remedy. Thank you for making us aware so we can alleviate any issue to future guests.

Estero
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Found through a Trivago search... what a great place! Passed many major chain hotels on the road leading to the Chase Suite. I'm guessing other travelers don't even know this unexpected gem is just a little further down the road. It's clearly an older property, but clean and spacious room. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the complete kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaryA1
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let others know about our hotel! We are very proud of our little gem of a hotel and have one of the best spots on Rocky Point Island. We hope to see you back with us again very soon!

Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was OK. I think my friends booked a larger room but when we got there they said it wasn't available and we were given a smaller room. The room was pretty clean and I used their pool. It was nice. We just stayed here to go to an event at Hogan's. I think I ended up making a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R G
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. For future, we offer special rates for Florida residents and a Play & Stay for those like you who want to attend any event here on the island and stay for the night.

Austin
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My mom and I stayed here, and we both loved the property. Our two-bedroom suite was perfect. Breakfast was included, and it was good but not great. We ended up having to leave a day early, and management refunded the cost of the last night! I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Tampa. Thanks for a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukalilkra
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I, (3), migrate to Tampa at least 2 times per year. With each stay we try a different Hotel so that we can find a favorite and this is it! The convenience of a hotel with all the comforts of home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy N
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay! We're glad you found us and really glad we are your favorite!!!

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#70 of 163 in Tampa
1,367 reviews
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#34 of 163 in Tampa
671 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $183 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in building 2 - 2nd floor - very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles roseannm57, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the water are better than the ones in front”
 of 5 bubbles 180sarahn, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool, and not the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles aliceev365, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“before or after cruise”
 of 5 bubbles kneegee03, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Gloria2221, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5