We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
 Click to rate
Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some reviews are terrible, some are great. Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, is what I thought that it might be. The room was small, but clean. The advertised cookware etc were not there. I didn't ask for them. The shower had hot water. The motel was an acceptable low cost alternative, But if I was travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ard_Ri
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad that you liked our affordable rates and your clean room. However, we apologize we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. Thank you once again, we hope to...

Kissimmee, FL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There's no value to this hotel. You can get a much nicer hotel for a similar price elsewhere. To say it needs updating would be kind - the rooms need to be gutted and completely replaced. Towels are old and dingy. They should have bought new towels ten years ago. The "extended stay" concept is a joke. They provide the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makobleiu2
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in this forum. We want our guests to have a positive experience from check in to check out, and we want our guests to let us know how we can make their stay better. We appreciate your feedback as it will guide us to be better for your next stay....

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We arrived at midnight to find horrible rooms. After driving a distance, we had no choice but to stay there before our flight left early the next morning. One room had stained blankets and unknown things on the pull out bed. The other room's bedspread had cigarette burn holes on it. Both had an odor that couldn't be identified. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your less than positive overall experience. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations in several ways, and we will use your review as a learning opportunity for our employees. Our guests satisfaction is important to each one of our team members and I am certain your next stay with us will be a better...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

There were so many fleas, I was able to catch some and put them in a bag to show the manager - who did nothing. I strongly suggest you go anywhere else but here - sleep in your car even - its better than head to toe fleabites!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktrusler2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed that we did not provide you a better experience and sincerely apologize. We value your feedback and will continue to work diligently to make sure we are more consistent in our housekeeping service delivery. I do hope you consider staying with us again as we would welcome...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, customer service Was great didn't have any problems except I never received my 40$ back on my card like the lady said I'd get Overall the room was clean, neat, no trash can in site which is weird lol I enjoyed my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeaMary T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport. It’s was great to see you had an excellent stay and enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. Please reach out our front desk for any assistance in regards to the refund. Thank you once more for...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was clean but there were no utensils or cookware. Bathroom was also clean. I did notice the pictures on other reviews are quite old and taken before the renovation. My stay was 1 week and I did have problems getting clean towels and sheets. I was told I could turn my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrizaD40
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize our dishware policy was not communicated to you at the check-in​. Kitchenware for your suite is available at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. We also regret that you were unhappy with our internet connectivity. Our maintenance team has been notified to...

Reviewed 12 July 2016

This place could be nice. The rooms are clean and decent, and they were recently renovated. But, many of the front desk employees are rude. The black girl, Denise, is very arrogant and condescending toward the guests. Cynthia also has a "take it or leave it" attitude. No effort to accomodate the guests. Some, but not all, of the clientele...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ams8900
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you found our newly renovated rooms clean and comfortable, but am very concerned to read your comments about the attitude of some of my staff. I assure you a "rude" staff member is not acceptable, and I will be working with my team...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Although the room is clean, the staff are incompetent and do not have good customer service skills. This is my third day here, and they still do not have any kitchenware (plates, bowls, pans, pots, cups, glasses, coffee maker, or all utensils) available. Despite the fact that Extended Stay America's main selling point is that they provide a "real kitchen,"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tampa912
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your concerns have been shared with the management team, and we are following up to determine where we went wrong and how we can enhance our service to our guests. Thank you for choosing us...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here since Sunday night. I am checking out early, because this place is disgusting! Between the thugs up and down the stairs all night, to no water pressure, to only getting 24 ANALOG channels on the TV, I wished I would have booked someplace else. The fridge has stains all down the outside. The carpet has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nasagrl1326
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was disturbing to read about your experience at our hotel and your reasons for checking out early. I was extremely concerned to read your sleep was disturbed by people on the stairs during the night, and I am so sorry there were housekeeping issues in your suite which were obviously...

Union City
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay there the room was very nice didn't have any problems at all the stuff was friendly and great I would love to visit again we was there for a weekend so maybe next time we will stay longer it's close to everything we wanted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your five-star review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport. We are pleased to read that you loved our friendly associates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your well-appointed accommodation as well. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
1.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
5.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
10.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
4.1 km away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Address: 5401 Beaumont Center Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $100 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Tampa North Airport Hotel Tampa
Extended Stay America Tampa
Homestead Hotel Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms. This hotel needs to be torn down and replaced with something habitable.”
 of 5 bubbles Makobleiu2, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the ground floor which allows you to park near your room.”
 of 5 bubbles bluewaterdown, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The building is very close to the airport and is kept very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 235neryc, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BUREPARK, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go anywhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccagD3171YY, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5