We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 649: English reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

I had a ton of problems during my recent stay. I was given an unclean room at check in. The bed sheets had multiple stains, the bathroom had urine on the seat of the toilet and floor. Upon bringing this up to managements attention, they failed to send anyone from housekeeping to correct the problem or offer to move rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Biztraveler92
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear Biztraveler92, Thank you for filling out a review of your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that your stay was not so memorable as you mentioned you encountered several issues that we failed to resolve during your stay. I will follow up with my staff and find out what happened and how we could have handled the situations...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel is fine for business. However, I was impressed by the good customer service by Thabawi, front desk agent. He was helpful and had a good knowledge of customer service. We arrived at night-time and have been traveling for sometime. He was helpful checking us and accomodating us right away. Sheraton knows how to train their employees! the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellerswav
Placerville, California
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Very large facility and we were there with a group. Appreciate that they offer on site parking at no charge. Room was lovely and spacious; quiet; very clean. They offered free breakfast that was very good....many choices every morning, including a couple of hot items. Excellent facility for groups; meeting rooms quite nice. Staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Packardite
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Packardite, Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our facilities and our breakfast buffet. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with our staff who work hard to make everything a success. Thank you again for your time. Regards, Jeff Brinda,CHA General Manager

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed there three days for my niece graduation from the University of Tampa. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was very helpful. I love the fact that the accommodated my small dog. The suite i had was very nice and spacious. I ordered room service from the restaurant downstairs and the food was delicious. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanishia
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Tanishia, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about your stay and want to assure you that we will always do our best to keep improving. I have spoken to our Housekeeping Manager about the water charges and want to apologize sincerely for the misunderstanding. At times our staff...

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Being a SPG member, usually I have good experiences with Starwood hotels. I spent two nights in this hotel and knew something was wrong after the first night when I had an asthma attack. I am highly allergic to mold and mildew and the room I was in had a lot of issues around the window and baseboard. After pulling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgriller
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear Igriller, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. First of all, please accept my sincere apology for the issue you had with your room. It appears that we must have had some water penetration, most likely from rain, that caused this situation. I have reminded our housekeeping staff of the importance to check around all areas of...

Bristol
Reviewed 27 May 2015

As a business traveler, all I ask for is a clean room - the bed made, fresh towels, wi-fi and a working flat screen television. This hotel delivers on my expectations. The fact that there is a breakfast buffet and a workout room makes my stay a little easier to take.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear Alex V, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate your kind words. I am happy that our hotel meets your needs and will assure you that we will continue to improve so we can exceed your expectations in the future. We look...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here Memorial day weekend. There were a bunch of people in costume so I was afraid they were hosting a furry convention but luckily it was people going to a music festival. The front desk people were very helpful, both at checkin and checkout. I like the room setup with the separate living and bedroom. The bedding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frank B, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for expressing your appreciation of our friendly staff. We are here at your service and will always work hard to improve the hotel and the service. We hope...

Kansas City
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I recently attended a Flying Tiger Reunion here for 4 days. The room was large & well appointed w/ a sitting room that included a small refrigerator, mircrowave as well as a desk work area w/computer hookup. The room was clean, comfortable, plenty of towels in the bathroom and a good hair dryer. Breakfast was included and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingTIger43
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear FlyingTiger43, Thank you for your positive review and your kind words. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your sentiments with my hotel team. It was a pleasure having your group at our hotel. We greatly enjoyed meeting you guys and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your time. Regards,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I was pleased to see the room clean and everything kept well. HOWEVER, I was disappointed at being unable to check in for nearly 3 hrs this weekend. Unacceptable regardless of whether it's a slow weekend or busy one, management is aware of increases in traffic which was not handled leading to delayed cleaning staff times. Nice hotel if nothing's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebeigesavage
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear Mr. WanderingLegend, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We value your feedback and want to apologize for the long wait to check in. We will learn from this experience and do a better job next time. Our Management team is working hard to ensure we...

Appleton, WI
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel could use some love. My room was large but smelled like it needed a dehumidifier -- smelled damp, paint and wood chipped and there is something on the ceiling that I am not sure about... I think if I was back in town for work again, I would find someplace else. This property needs some updates and remodeling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
Jeff B, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Wiscmom2, Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed that we failed to provide a memorable stay for you. Please accept our apologies and assurance that we are working extra hard to right the wrongs. Our Engineering department is working hard to ensure the building receives...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.1 km away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore is just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the airport. We are right in the middle of the Westshore business district, off Interstate 275. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 4400 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $181 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Sheraton Hotel Tampa Airport
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, United States
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 month ago
Cornwall Bridge, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the room near the stair , heavy smoke smell”
 of 5 bubbles TRUETRAVELGURU, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the front side away from I-275 for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SavvyGAMom, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a high floor to avoid highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharkswave, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They are all just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles junglefun123, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles damienm503, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5