We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Hotwire.comUS$99*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$99*
US$132*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Tampa Harbour Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,586: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel for business trips, nice restaurant for breakfast, reasonable prices and overall above average. Somewhat tricky arrival & check in as the lobby isn't directly adjacent to the valet drop off. Upon arrival, you'll need to take the escalator/elevator up a floor for check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGroundTruth
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought this was an ok property, but could be better for a Westin. The rooms are in decent condition but starting to show wear and tear. The property will soon need a renovation. My room was next to the service elevator, which was very noisy. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well. I didn't have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swtravels86
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing you experience. We do look forward to a renovation in the second half of this year. Please know that your comments are being shared with our team in hopes to improve upon the services we provide. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope that you give us another chance...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has so much potential. It has a great location and great views.That's where it stops!!! There were a number of issues that made our stay unpleasant. 1. Service- from the moment we walked-in (bellmen were not attentive) to the restaurant personnel. Sunday breakfast was in disarray,they had two staff people working tables it was dirty and the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pina B
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greeting, We apologize that we provided you such a disappointing stay. We do look forward to a renovation in the second half of this year in hopes to improve upon the services we provide. Please know that your comments are being shared with the staff in hopes to improve their service as well. It would be great if you give...

Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a day after returning from a cruise. It's very, very close to the seaport, you could almost walk it. It's situated on a mixed commercial/residential island. There is not much on the island. I had to ride-share to grab dinner and come back. On the other hand, the location does provide for some very nice views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoup-a-loop
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views of the harbor, the early check in and the super easy check out. We apologize that you found our hotel to be in a less than ideal condition and that the tub was clogged. We do hope that if you are...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The views from the upper floors are picturesque but this hotel is run-down (relatively speaking) and every single tiny detail costs. On top of the rather inflated price of the room. The concierge desk staff is pleasant but no one has information when you ask for it. The valet team is not what I would call speedy. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena A
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the views of the harbour and found the staff to be pleasant. We apologize that you found some unexpected costs and the condition of the hotel to be below expectations. Please know that we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a first to me. Also, the breakfast is $20 and very underwhelming. Rooms are dated, old carpeting etc. staff not very friendly and overall feeling that they are trying to make more money. dissatisfied. Would choose elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hameitz
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations as we try to do so with every guest. It would be a pleasure to have you back as our guest and we hope you give us another another chance. Warmest Wishes, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Minnesota Mike at the bar is the best! Knows the area and offers great advice. Plus awesome drinks!!! The rooms were all amazing. Smell so good. The soaps are also really good they make your body smell amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin k
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Minnesota Mike and Cristina and Josh were AMAZING!!!! The bar is great they were so fun and gave great food and drink recommendations! The Tennessee mule were amazing. If all the employees are as friendly and welcoming as these three we will come back every time!!!!! Loved them!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly W
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had multiple issues with this property, which can best be summed up as incompetent and unhelpful staff. I usually enjoy Westin properties, but this one was very disappointing (and surprisingly so) and more so because of the price point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We apologize for the multiple issues you had during your stay. We want all of our guests to enjoy their time spent here with us. It is even more upsetting to hear that you found our staff to be unhelpful and incompetent. At your earliest convenience we would be...

Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed here for one night, pre-cruise. Our room was not ready when we checked in so we sat and had a drink in the bar while we waited. Our wait was well worth it, we were given an amazing upgrade to a suite on the 5th floor! The suite was much larger then we needed, with views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VAcruiselover

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
399 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
1,321 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#32 of 162 in Tampa
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $211 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another Hotel!”
neals706, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront room.”
FourDogsMom, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want water, say so. If not, you'll be looking at rooftop.”
TheGroundTruth, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Paid Wifi is terrible; the lower floors are really loud because you can hear everyone flush their toilets it seems.”
angelac420, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else....seriously”
Badq45t, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates