We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens\/usf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Oreana, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I have stayed here before. Room was clean and mattress was comfortable. My main complaint was the noise coming from the room next door. Who keeps kids up till 2am? Then the tv played loudly all night. I had to complain to the front desk. The hotel was full so the small breakfast area was packed. People were eating every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Defaber
Parrish, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I stayed here in order to be closer to my exam prep school since traveling back and forth was not practical at all. I booked blocks of time at a time for about two months and would stay for 2-3 days at a time a week in order to cut down on the travel time, wear and tear on my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer E
Melissa B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your kind words. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very glad to know that you were happy with the accommodations over all. It has been a great pleasure meeting you and all of the students at the medical exam prep school. I wish you the best of luck in your...

Madison, Ohio
Reviewed 23 November 2015

we were very happy to find this place after the original hotel we booked at ended up being in a very bad neighborhood. rooms are small but clean places to eat nearby. breakfast was good and for the price we were very pleased. Had a blow dryer frig and mic, and coffeepot in rooms but no closet or iron etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmarineau
Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This hotel is modern and comfortable and does have an elevator and free breakfast and WiFI. The rooms are pretty basic but they are clean and you overlook the Manatee River from some of the rooms. It is fine if you are going shopping at the discount mall or just traveling through. For the price, it is a good value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis K
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very good and the staff is helpful and well trained. The room was clean and had all it needs: microwave, small refrigerator and a coffee maker. The breakfast is ok and well served. The location is excelent if you are visiting Busch Gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianagui
Daytona, Fl
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Was traveling with some friends to Howl O Scream, and looking for a convenient and affordable place to stay. Although this seemed to be an older property, I found it to be in good condition. The rooms, in particular the bathroom was somewhat small, however it was nice to have a stand up shower in it. The carpeting, bed linens...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaytonaGuy
Melissa B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. I hope you had fun at Howl O Scream, I also went to Howl O Scream and realized that I am a HUGE CHICKEN! I could only experience 1 haunted house before my voice was gone from screaming. Funny thing is my eyes were closed the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Front office staff very nice. Location is in a decent location if you are looking to be in between USF and other attractions. No exterior rooms, which adds to the level of security and comfort. Interior is clean and presentable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carme2105
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I had no wifi all week and nobody did anything to help other than reset it once- which did not help. The breakfast is pretty bad but at least I got a couple of bowls of cereal a few times. The traffic is pretty heavy around that part of town. Housecleaning skipped my room twice- but on one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Melissa B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this review

Dear RonC, I would like to personally apologize for the issues described above. I was not aware of the issues with your Wi-Fi. My office runs off of he Wi-Fi as well and I had no issues. I am glad that you have brought this to my attention so that I can investigate the reason why you had experienced issues...

Daytona Beach, FL
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We just wanted a clean, safe place for a quiet nights sleep...and we found it here. Although we did not have the free breakfast, it did look good and many were enjoying it. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. Great value for the price. It is now time for management to refresh the property- repaint and attend to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daytonabeachguy
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The room was dirty the bed spread had stains on them, the dresser has a broken leg on it. The bathroom had hair on the shower wall and door also mold is on the wall in the bathroom. The hotel has a bad odor and the carpet in the hotel needs to be cleaned

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L. B
Melissa B, General Manager at Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I Regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. As manager of this hotel I am embarrassed by your opinion. I have recently appointed a new head housekeeper, in which I have forwarded your complaint. I have also scheduled a visit by our carpet cleaner. Please contact me if you would...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
1.4 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
7.2 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
784 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf

Address: 12282 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1024
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: $136 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Tampa Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First Floor No Smoking or the Third Floor if long stay - laundry room. PS Pool is NICE!”
 of 5 bubbles 413gabbil, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to I75 & bob Evans”
 of 5 bubbles Defaber, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is one side of the building that overlooks a daycare- can get loud in AM and early PM.”
 of 5 bubbles X5014AOjenniferr, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request a river view room. The view is partially obscured but there is no traffic or pedestrian noise on that side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 747DennisK, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All room are interior rooms. Ice machines are only on first and third floors though.”
 of 5 bubbles DaytonaGuy, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5