We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

OceanPointe.comUS$146*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$202*
US$146*
Great Deal
US$159*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,118: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We checked in on a Friday and tried like mad to find a new place to stay to no avail. The condo was old and smelly. I turned down the air conditioner to see if that would mask the odor. The sofa bed mattress had urine stains all over.The sheets, pillows and blankets smelled like body odor. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa H
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. I regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you endured the issues you shared on your review. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. We have...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Do not stay here! The website advertises a private beach. What they don't tell you is that the beach is covered in seaweed and you can't walk in it. We had to go to a public beach several miles away (where we had to pay to get in) The pool is disgusting and dirty, the room was grimy and outdated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RudyT2001
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. I regret to hear that you were not happy with our man made beach area, however during this time of the year unfortunately we encounter a lot of Seaweed & we make it a point to get our staff to clean it everyday. We take pride...

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This unit is a one bedroom with ocean views. It's totally updated and absolutely beautiful!! It has every amenity you could possibly need. The decor is serene and peaceful and we won't stay anywhere else!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulsapkd
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. Yes, Unit 1210 is Beautiful, I'm glad to hear that you had an awesome experience during your visit to the Keys. We look forward to serving...

Gilching, Germany
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We travelled for 4 weeks trough Florida and this was by far the worst appartment we had. The room had nothing to do with the pictures shown on the internet. It was dirty and everything was very old, especially the kitchen. The oven and the dishwasher were from the 70s. The pool was also old and dirty and the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katja G
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. I have gotten with the appropriate department managers and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing and rectifying all your concerns. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf...

San Diego
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was here as a part of a group that had about 14 units in buildings 2 and 3 for 5 nights. Evidently the units are all individually owned and furnishings and maintenance are up to owner. So it's a crap shoot what your unit will be like. I am not a picky person, but if I had known how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oscar505
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. I regret that you encountered the issues you did during your stay with us, I have gotten with our Maintenance Manager as well as with our Housekeeping Supervisors & I assure you we will...

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I went with a couple of our friends this past . We arrived to the property around 10:30a to see about getting a parking pass for one of the cars since we were driving all the way down to Key West. We were greeted by Shinae in the front desk who was not only a pleasure to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Freddie R
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & yes, I agree with you Shinae is a pleasure to speak with & she is...

Palm City
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Our overall stay in our room/2 bedroom apt was disappointing!! (Please Read All) Our room was filthy, unkept, under stocked and appliances were outdated (via the 80's) and old- but did work. There was so much "caked" dust you could literally write your name in it and it wasn't normal dust but a sticky, grimy, sandy nasty dust. The faucet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sigojr
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you...

Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our third visit to Ocean Pointe, and the best yet. Traveling with our two children, ages 10 and 12, we reserved a 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit, which is more than enough room for a family of 4, and would even comfortably accommodate 6 people. It's great to have a full size kitchen, as well as two full bathrooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachelle B
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. I'm glad to hear that we accommodated all of your family's needs during your stay with us. We look forward to serving you as our loyal...

Melbourne
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The view was magnificent but that's about all that was great. The only real service I can consider was that they allowed is to check in early and called to say it was ready. I have no complaints about the front desk. What I wish I had known: I don't know if every room is like this but our two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jwit59
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed all weekend with no fresh towels. Called everyday for towels and no one came. The washer was not working and the drawers had someone elses clothes. When I finally told them that no one would show up they told me to get them myself at the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julio f

1,874 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1329)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (359)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (117)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (483)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,334 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
527 reviews
20.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
937 reviews
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,233 reviews
3.7 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: $224 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Kitchener, Canada

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 3 - Swordfish Building is closest to the Pool.”
Cya1331, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
73carlav, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seems they are individually owned and decorated. Some may be better than others. Ask for a good one.”
rogersI1627IR, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have view towards ocean”
747PeterS747, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view of the ocean. Building #3 is right across from the pool”
838joannh, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
OceanPointe.com
US$146* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
TripAdvisorUS$159
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates