We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love the room and breakfast. They provide free shuttles to the Busch Garden. When we return from the garden, we were told that their driver left earlier and they asked us to take a taxi and they paid to the driver directly. We appreciate it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306yiz
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip to Busch Gardens. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Cocoa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great clean hotel. Very comfortable beds. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We walked in and found out we were the guest of the day. They upgraded us to a suite. Very nice surprise. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Congrats on being selected as "guest of the day". Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room the night before. When we checked in they advised is we were the guest of the day. We were upgraded to a suite and given 1000 extra member points. The room was beautiful on the 5th floor. Bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. Oh yeah, the homemade cookies. Wow. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyjoswick
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy that you were selected to be our guest of the day. Our homemade cookies are a nice treat, so glad you enjoyed them! We hope to see you again soon!

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people, the place, truly amazing service and beautiful hotel. Looking forward to staying again and recommending it to others. This was the perfect place for a couple who just got married or for a couple who needs a place to get away. The breakfast is amazing, so many options.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 79rociol
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our cooked to order breakfast and we look forward to your next visit!!!

Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room did not get cleaned until I had to go to management. When they did clean, dirty towels were left in bathroom. Blood on sheets. Room smelled musty. Bathroom walls dirty. Not a typical Hilton hotel .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimpN7338QT
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to know more about what we could've done to provide you with excellent service. Can you email me at jamil.cherman@Hilton.com, so that we can discuss what happened in more detail? Thank you!

Moore Haven, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a very pleasant stay. Staff is friendly. The room was kept clean, very nice. Pillows are too soft, but the beds are adjustable. The only thing I could complain about, was that a large group of people stayed the entire week, there were a lot of kids, there should have been a bit more control on how late...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497kamib
Newberry, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Rooms were clean, beds were adjustable, but ours were inoperable. Nice that the restaurant was open late. Very close to Busch Gardens, they have a shuttle, but we didn't use it. The breakfast is not free. Overall stay was enjoyable

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback after your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to adjust your bed. If you let us know we can always adjust it to your comfort level. I am happy that the hotel was convenient for your trip to Busch Gardens and that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. I would give it five stars in my book. Was there just for the weekend to play in a softball tournament. It was very nice to come back after a long day to such a nice, very clean establishment. They also had a great breakfast with anything you wanted and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyf937
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and your overall stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Upon check in the front desk stated they had our reservations, but our agency had not paid for the room. They said they would work it out on Monday, and asked for us to pay a 20$ deposit. I offered cash but they refused, stating they where not set up to accept cash. So we all used our credit cards....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to know more about what we could've done to provide you with excellent service. Can you email me at jamil.cherman@Hilton.com, so that we can discuss what happened in more detail? Thank you!

Newberry, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Everything was great one of the best experiences I've had being that we traveled with 3 youth football team ages 8-12 yrs old they were considerate of the noise had everyone enjoyed their week long stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashara J
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the efforts made by the coaches and chaperones. They did a good job of making sure the noise didn't get out of hand and they were a great group of kids. We hope to see you again next year!

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
5.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: $190 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 63greggs, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for area, Can overlook woods or parking. We got parking area to get the bed we wanted. Beds air adjust.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC122, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best choice is not to use the hotel at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambjr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would inspect the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles RRJTWC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side has prettier views”
 of 5 bubbles mamamooch, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay