We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tahitian Beach Motel

11320 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (13)


#35 of 47 hotels in Treasure Island

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Treasure Island, look no further than Tahitian Beach Motel.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Tahitian Beach Motel, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Middle Grounds Grill, Sloppy Joe's Treasure Island, or The Pearl Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out a diner such as Waffle House.

During your visit, be sure to check out Maykel Art Gallery (0.4 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

The staff at Tahitian Beach Motel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
24-hour security
Convenience store
Paid public parking nearby
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
115Reviews26Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 33
  • 12
  • 6
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
greg M wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
This place is nothing like it’s online pictures. As soon as I parked I knew it was not where I wanted to stay. I asked for a refund before checking in and was denied. I explained that the pictures where not accurate and I did not want to spend the night.I was told I could cancel my reservation but I would not be refunded. I booked a “pool front room” please see my attactched photos.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: If you want a good room book a different location!
See more room tips
Jason S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Staff at check in was fantastic, after we got to our room everything went downhill! The room was extremely small and overpriced, and the window unit air conditioner was extremely noisy! We had booked 2 nights 9/24-26/2021 and if we would have been able to cancel our reservation after seeing the room we would have and drove back home. Woke up after night #1 and walked the 1/4 mile to the beach which was a little deceiving from the description. Night # 2 we returned from dinner and found ants everywhere in the kitchenette. We had no food or snacks so didnt know what attracted them, I cleaned everything up and the next morning they were back and this time we couldn't even use the toilet, ants were everywhere in the bathroom and swarming all over the hotel bar of soap. I took video of this and showed the girl when we checked out and response I got was "oh I have never seen this before, weird" she said she would let the manager know in which I have heard nothing at all from. I have left msg as well. Room #111
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay Away from this place!
See more room tips
Brock C wrote a review Jul 2021
Cave Spring, Georgia14 contributions1 helpful vote
Was extremely too high priced for what it was. We were ran off of the property for arriving 1 hour and 15 mins too early. It felt like a mile’s walk to the beach. Place wasn’t well kept. Needed a good pressure washing. Experienced a few roaches. There was construction going on that we weren’t told about prior to arrival. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
Kristy C wrote a review Jul 2021
Cave Spring, Georgia26 contributions2 helpful votes
Website showed a decent room but they failed to mention property was under some renovations and it is a MILE away from the beach. Even for a renovated room it was NOT up to my standards. I will never stay here again! Arrived early was was denied beach access and parking. Made us leave for 1.5 hrs and return and still had NO parking. There isn't enough spaces for the amount of rooms. Had to wait forever to get checked in. Lots of other issues too. See pictures. moldy shower curtain and gross tub. There was no hot water and no ventilation so we had to leave the bathroom door open for air. The grounds were terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: did not see any elevators
See more room tips
Response from Tahitian Resort, Owner at Tahitian Beach Motel
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Hello Kristy, we are actually located right on the beach, we are just about 800 feet from the water, as is every hotel on treasure island. Check-in is at 4pm, unfortunately we are not currently offering early check-in right now, but our check-in time is provided on our confirmation emails as well as stated during our confirmation calls. It is strange that you report having no hot water, if you came and told front desk we could have sent someone to resolve the issue! We also have enough parking spots for every room, I am sorry you were unable to find one. We will be making renovations to all the rooms soon, hopefully we see you back next time!
Read more
travelmetwo wrote a review Jul 2021
missouri92 contributions51 helpful votes
The room was clean upon first look. The main sleeping area looks as pictured with a recent renovation. The bathroom is dated and needs work. My main complaint was that the sheets were not clean on one of our beds. I always closely inspect the sheets and found black, curly hairs on one of the beds. We are a family of blondes so I was sure that I needed to make a complaint. I went to the front desk and asked for fresh sheets for both beds. The receptionist was very helpful. The room was fairly quiet until 2:30am when our upstairs neighbors arrived in from a night out partying. One of them walked around for at least at hour in cowboy boots on the hard floor. Needless to say, it was not a good night of sleep. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Response from Tahitian Resort, Owner at Tahitian Beach Motel
Responded 29 Jul 2021
I'm glad our front desk staff was able to take care of you. Unfortunately we cannot control the actions of other guests at the resort and I am sorry that they were noisy during your stay. Thanks for staying with us!
Read more
US$134 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the tahitian resort treasure island hotel treasure island, tahitian hotel treasure island, tahitian treasure island
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tahitian Beach Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Tahitian Beach Motel?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Island Beach (0.8 km), Treasure Island Cigar Lounge (0.7 km), and CJ’s On The Island (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tahitian Beach Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tahitian Beach Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tahitian Beach Motel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Tahitian Beach Motel?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tahitian Beach Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Super Scoops Inc., Shake Shop, and The Pearl Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tahitian Beach Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Tahitian Beach Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Treasure Island.
Are there any historical sites close to Tahitian Beach Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (13.0 km).
Does Tahitian Beach Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Tahitian Beach Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.