We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Waters Treasure Island

TripAdvisorUS$125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$135*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$135*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Waters Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Waters Treasure Island
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time staying there and it was a short stay, one night, but the pool is perfect! It's the perfect location to our favorite beach and the cottages are super cute! It's a great stay overall. The kids enjoyed it and that's half the battle! The cottages are renovated and perfect for a beach stay! We would stay again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatab934
Management response:

It's great to know your first stay with us could be such a magnificent one! Thanks for the beautiful review -- we absolutely hope you and your family can visit us again someday. Sincerely, Bertram, Manager

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely place to stay! Everything you could want! We stayed in a studio room for two weeks. Full kitchen, fully supplied with dishes silverware, pots and pans, full size stove and refrigerator! Outdoor eating and grill decks. Laundry. A very nice pool area. Will definitely stay here again! And it's pet friendly for a very nominal fee!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U802LOsandrav
Management response:

We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us as much as you did! Thanks for the terrific compliments on our accommodations -- we can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Bertram, Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location the cottage has Everything that you might need Clean Clean Clean and right across from the beach Andrea was great she is so helpful as isMr. Nkya We are already planning to stay there again!❤️❤️❤️😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

The fact that you're already thinking about next time really means a lot to us -- thanks for the kind words! So glad you found our place clean and our staff friendly, and I'll be sure to pass this along to Andrea and the rest of the team. We're looking forward to welcoming you back! Best, Bertram, Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were there for my daughters wedding and Bertram helped me make sure our stay was perfect. We had her reception in the court yard there and it was more than we could have imagined. The rooms had everything we could have wanted plus more. Our house keeper Andrea went above and beyond her duties to make sure our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Management response:

Donna, I can assure you that the pleasure was all ours! We wouldn't settle for anything less than perfection, especially for such an important occasion, and it's great to hear how happy you were with everything. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks so much. Best, Bertram, Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This cottage is lovely and has EVERYTHING to make your stay carefree and enjoyable. The unexpected extras, such as beach towels, hairdryers, iron and ironing board, shampoo conditioner and body wash dispenser in the showers, etc, were such a nice surprise. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed in #7 which is listed as a 2 bedroom 1 bath,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Management response:

We're honored to have read all your lovely compliments about your stay with us, Kelly! Thanks for taking the time to leave us five stars -- we can't wait to welcome you back someday. All the best, Bertram, Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This place has everything you need and want for your beach vacation! You can get full kitchens, pool is great and the best thing is that you are just steps away from the Gulf of Mexico! The water this south is so beautiful! Rooms are so nice and clean. Staff is so friendly. Coming back and back and back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmsfas
Management response:

It's a pleasure to have earned all your fantastic compliments! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town. See you then, Bertram, Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

What a lovely, quiet little place! Spent 2 days in poolside studio #1 and had everything I needed to make healthy meals. And the beautiful beach is just a few steps across the street. Andrea, the manager/caretaker was excellent at taking care of the rentals and the guests! Will definitely vacation here again. Didn't even need a 🚗 as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen P
Tony K, Owner at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this review

Helen, I am glad that you enjoyed your time at our property. We strive to give our guest a place they want to keep coming back to. We can't wait for you to stay with us again.

East Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Central location but off the major road. Walking distance to bars/restaurants. Beach right across the road. Clean, great pool, small. We stayed the last 2 years for the month of March and booked for February and March for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 62Bev
Tony K, Owner at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our resort. Glad to hear that you have already rebooked and we can't wait to see you again next year.

Kattskill Bay, New York
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Our time at Blue Waters was enjoyable. The property & services have been improved since last year. However there are a few things that would have made our stay more to our liking...the beds/mattresses were terrible - old with no support, even with the addition on mattress toppers, the living room had only one small sofa and no other comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank njpelican2
Tony K, Owner at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We have been making improvements to the property since we purchased in I am glad that you have noticed. I am sorry to hear about the mattress/seating issue. I have spoken to the property manager and we will be addressing this issue. As we have just purchased the property and...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Love this place have stayed 2 times and booked for next year, great area with beach across a street, has a nice heated pool, laundry, grills, housekeeper is number one, place is very clean and updated, quite area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raderms131
Tony K, Owner at Blue Waters Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay. Look forward to seeing you next year

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
115 reviews
3.5 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
440 reviews
3.3 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
284 reviews
3.1 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
890 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Inn & Cottages
Sunset Inn & Cottages
#1 of 48 in Treasure Island
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Blue Waters Treasure Island, we believe the best days are spent seaside. As a perfect site for lodging just steps from beautiful Sunset Beach, we have everything you need for a relaxing visit. Each room features a full kitchen and comfy furniture. Walk out of your door and explore our grounds with shaded seating, BBQs, and a picnic area. Don’t feel like hitting the beach? Our heated outdoor pool is a great spot to catch some rays. We’re more than just a place to stay: We’re your home away from home and your island getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Waters Treasure Island

Address: 8105 W Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5203
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $157 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Waters Treasure Island 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Waters Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Resort Cottages Hotel Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Waters Treasure Island staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Beacon, New York
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Waters Treasure Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick rooms that don't face Gulf Blvd for more privacy....”
beatab934, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Newly renovated. New ownership. Great value!”
U802LOsandrav, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We selected #7 because it met our needs. It faces the beach, which is across the street and the back faced the patio and pool area.”
kellymM6207ZW, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Select a cottage not attached to other units.”
F2243QDjennifers, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unit 10 is completely renovated.”
jacksonm136, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$125* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$135
Expedia.comUS$135
Hotwire.comUS$135
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates