We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bilmar Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bilmar Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bilmar Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,917: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We recently stayed May 28-31! We had a great time. We stayed in the towers on the 7th floor. The room was clean and had an amazing view. We took advantage of the free beach chairs (umbrella not included) and the bikes. You are very close to Publix and Walgreens directly across the street. The beach is big but don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley D
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I went expecting a room to sleep in. Not only was my sleep the best I ever had (felt like I was floating on a cloud), but the additional hotel amenities rocked my world! 2 beachfront restaurants, pool, kayaks, cabanas, bikes, beachfront patio, beachfront fire pits, free wifi, etc. I highly recommend staying at the Bilmar Beach Resort! I cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug I
Jacksonville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This was like a motel out of the show "Hotel Hell". Rooms were very small and dirty. The noise level was out of control, "Redneck Karaoke" every night till 10, then there was the bar and when that closed the drunks would run around screaming and yelling, no security to police it, and front desk didn't care. Breakfast wasn't until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patty m
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely regret your stay at the Bilmar did not meet your expectations. While we have a variety of rooms that range from 328 sq. feet to over 1400 sq. feet the Studio you stayed in is normally found to be comfortable with 2 queen beds, ceiling fan, gulf front windows, microwave and mini-fridge. We do not compromise...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Work, friends Fun! Bilmar Killed it! The rooms were amazing, the staff really went above and beyond. The views! Oh the VIEWS! I wouldn't stay anywhere else if you paid me! This is forever my new favorite place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The Bilmar was awesome in every way!!!!! The place has everything you need right on the beach. The staff is exemplary tending to our every need. The Beachfront Cafe was delicious and again the staff were excellent. Perfect location to everything in Treasure Isalnd and St Petes. Will be coming back again next year for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fawn831
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Used hotel app "hotels tonight " and checked in at rate of $108. Asked clerk Nikki if rate would be honored for Friday & Saturday nite, was my birthday weekend and really needed a break. She said yes. Came back from beach to go to lunch and was told we were to either check out or pay rate of $199.!!!said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Santana4me
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travelers, It is unfortunate that some travelers use this site to express displeasure with a company maintaining the integrity of their word and their responsibility as a business. The very purpose of a same day room discount app is to release rooms at the last minute to avoid them from going empty and giving value to a traveler with...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

I chose this resort for a family trip. We had family coming from three states with varying ages, from children to my father in law. My primary reason for choosing The Bilmar was based on feedback read on Trip Advisor. For the money, the resort offered so many more amenities and the reviews were glowing. We were not disappointed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachael F
Paintsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Stayed Memorial Weekend 5/23-5/26 2015 and we were very pleased with Bilmar, location, food and room. We were skeptical at first but read the reviews prior to booking and they were spot on! Bilmar is on the beach with great views and 2 great restaurants with Sloppy Joes being our favorite! Ricky T's is directly across the street. Great live...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sgray77
Austintown, Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Got screwed by a hotel and was able to walk next door to Bilmar at 11:45 pm and asked if they had any rooms available for memorial weekend. The guy I talked to was absolutely wonderful, he had a room in the towers efficiency with little kitchenette, and beach view, It was much nicer than the mess we just came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traci823
New York
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed 5/18-5/21 and we were very impressed with this hotel. I did read the reviews before we booked which was very helpful. So I will return the favor. This we had a King bed Jr suite room on the 3rd floor over the breakfast area. It was very clean, great kitchen, and the bed was comfy including the pillows! The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank val15262

1,158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (810)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Suite (59)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.2 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,621 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
107 reviews
0.1 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
413 reviews
0.4 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
861 reviews
0.6 km away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: $260 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bilmar Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Bilmar Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved our ground floor beachfront room with patio.”
 of 5 bubbles 514eileen, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would stay away from first floor, seemed noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles susieq242015, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the beachfront with balcony rooms and enjoy the spectacular beach views including the kites, the people, and the sunsets!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesoB5750EW, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“so many fun restaurants in the area to try....hard to choose”
 of 5 bubbles edkrajsky, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Recommend beach front rooms. Preferably ground floor with walk out slider to beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 744fawneg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5