We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sea Spray Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Spray Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Spray Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Carlisle, Uk
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Sea Spray is a lovely little hotel with a holiday atmosphere. Staff are friendly and professional. The location is great - a few minutes walk to the beach and a short drive to bars, shops and restaurants. The pool is quite small, but it's okay as long as there aren't too many people in it at the same time....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FloridaJac
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When traveling to visit family in Vero, we stayed at this hotel for a few nights. The location was nice, but the rooms were dated. The service was very nice, and the kids did enjoy the pool area. There was a decent amount of room if you are traveling with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I never leave 3 star reviews. This place is cute from the outside entrance and its located steps from the parking lot to the beach. There is a cool and an semi working outdoor shower. We stayed in the biggest room - 204. it was a corner unit. the a/c was blowing cold and the set up the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SourD21
SeaSprayInnVero, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this review

We see that you have posted approximately thirty reviews on tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as well. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As the owner, it is very difficult to disagree with a guest, however, after much thought and consideration, I felt as though I...

Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was very satisfied with the room and the location. The staff was excellent. However when I met a customer who had a room exactly the same size and paid 139.00 and I paid 209.00 it made the great qualitys this hotel had lesson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlaMorris
SeaSprayInnVero, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this review

Karla, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on tripadvisor. Input from our guests is always welcomed. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location, room and staff. I am sorry that another guest told you that they had the same room as yours at a lower price as your room is the...

Boynton Beach
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I'm in town on business and looked at several places in the Vero Beach area before finding this HIDDEN GEM. Quiet. Safe. Homelike. Off the beaten path. Walking distance to a beautiful beach. Pool. Great people. Great service. Beautiful setting. Relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WABJR
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were in Vero for a wedding and selected the Sea Spray Inn based on the trip advisor rating for a 2 night stay, 05/02-03. What a mistake! We would have left upon arrival but had a nonrefundable deposit thus did stay. Room 201 is filthy, miserably maintained, from black grout in the shower to non closing sink, a miserable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreas M
SeaSprayInnVero, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As the owner, I wish that you had come to me during your stay so I could have remedied anything that you found to be unsuitable. Kind regards, Leslie Jones Owner 772-231-5210

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Sea Spray Inn, is our home away from home. This was our 4th time, visiting this cozy little hideaway, just 1 block from the beach, We hope to make it back, again, next year. We never feel like guests, instead we feel like family. Leslie was kind enough to mail a sweater, I left behind. She already had it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda M
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2014

After 3 days at Disney, we drove to Vero Beach for some beach fun and relaxation. The Sea Spray Inn was PERFECT for our trip. We stayed for 2 nights (2 adults, 2 kids), the room was IMMACULATE. Very roomy and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach is only a block away and the office will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meaghan H
Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just finishing our second stay at Sea Spray Inn. I love the old style family motel set up. I was here with my daughter for Spring Break. As always, Leslie is friendly, cheerful and helpful. She feels like family and treats her guests that way. The studio we rented, 207, is clean, spacious and comfortable. The beautiful beach is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kate F
Ontario
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were in Vero Beach since my son was there playing baseball at Dodgertown. We chose Sea Spray since we could book a week and not a month like most places wanted us to do. It was in fairly close proximity to the baseball and we were yards away and across the road from a beautiful beach where we chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
0.3 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
15.9 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our old Florida style inn promises to transfer you to thoughts of a simpler time amidst cool ocean breezes and a tropical setting. We offer an unmatched variety of accommodations providing beach side comfort at affordable rates, giving you the most enjoyable vacation experience. All of our 17 unique, studio and one bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen. Relax and enjoy our large roof deck overlooking our tropical courtyard and heated pool. The unique charm of our tropical retreat with hometown hospitality is what keeps our guests coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Address: 965 E Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2235
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: $215 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Spray Gardens Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Spray Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Spray Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the one bedroom units and haven't stayed in any of the other types but they all look nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Pilotspal, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner unit was nicer, I felt.”
  • decor
  • Kichenette
 of 5 bubbles rcs82375, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 207pieters, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were in the suite”
 of 5 bubbles 777marcap, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large, but think 1 bedroom would be adequate too.”
 of 5 bubbles 2tst, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5