We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Vero Beach Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped in here after driving down from Palm Coast. Booked the hotel on the fly because the online description looked ok. That is until we checked in.... Room was dirty, most of the furniture was broken, and the walls are paper thin. It was not what we expected.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjpilot825
Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean but was in need of major renovation!! Bathroom shower curtain was falling off, paint chipping, bathroom door warped. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioning worked fine. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna K
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, I am so sorry you were disappointed with your room. We are working every day to get all of our rooms in good condition. If you ever decide to return, please let me know and I would be happy to upgrade you for your stay. Take care and thanks for taking the time to tell us about your...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly neighborhood pub. Cindy, Jay, Ashley, Tina are great bar tenders, friendly and greet us by name. The food is good at a good price. Plenty of parking spaces. The pool is very nice and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne H
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words said about JJ's Sports Bar & Grill. We are very happy to have such a great staff. They really care about our customers. Next time you visit, please say hello.. Take care and thanks!

East Setauket, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great staff. Nice rooms. JJ's Tavern on sight for drinks and good eats. Plenty of parking. A very nice pool is on site as well. Nice-looking grounds. Definitely a nice place for a family stay. And the bartenders a great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emil G
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It is so nice to hear a happy guest talk about their experience. I hope that you have another opportunity to stay with us. Thanks again.

Vero Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and accommodating according to my personal needs with a dog...Assigned a room that safe and secure for a single female staying alone. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family also. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawnyag804
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for your comments. We appreciate your kind words. We are pet friendly and love all our four-legged friends that come to visit. It is so important when traveling alone that you feel safe and secure and we want all our trravelers to feel this way. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Erie
Reviewed 1 week ago

Could have been cleaner but for the price, can't complain too much. Mattress was very soft rough sleeping. Any issues we had were taken care of immediately. People were very nice. Pool area was nice. Continental breakfast was sufficient, something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are working on our cleanliness as well as our breakfast. I take your review very seriously and we will read the review together as a team. Thanks again and I hope if you are in Vero again, please give us another try.

Benitachell
Reviewed 1 week ago

A fairly pleasant hotel situated a far distance from the town, we had a room at the back of the hotel. This was marred by the daily (06.30) crashing of the garbage men dropping the steel garbage containers onto the ground every day. Not conducive to a holiday lie in. The room was large by UK standards and well kitted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike S
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Its always a great learning tool for the Staff on where we need some improvements. I am glad you enjoyed your room; however I apologize about being woken up so early in the morning. I haven't figured out a way to silence the Waste Management trucks!...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice place,good food and Cindy in the bar is a very nice bartender. I have had the pizza and the sliders and were very good. The place has a mixture of regulars and some that are visiting and staying in the hotel. A place that I will go to again. thanks for the great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nascarpackers
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at JJ's. It's a fun place. We have live bands on Saturday night, DJ for Friday's and a GREAT ladies night on Thursday. Please stop in again.

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent hotel off 95, 10 minutes from town, 20 to ocean. Renovated room?, comfortable queen beds, basic furnishings, pool looked nice and good size, staff friendly. Restaurant attached but did not eat there, others nearby. Got up too late for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wegottago4ofus
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are working hard to make sure that all of our guests are happy. Next time you might visit I certainly suggest going into our JJ's Sports Restaurant. Chef Brian has daily specials and the reviews have been awesome. Thanks again and I hope you stay with us...

boston, ky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was not worth 90$ per night. 2 towels were supplied for 5 people and no more were available? Lots of undesirables wondering around at night. Hardwood floors in room with large plug at door to ac. No comforters. Outside concrete dirty needs reprinting. Thin walls, can hear others' toilets flushing. No water pressure. Breakfast was surprisingly good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flashky
christine g, General Manager at Vero Beach Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We have been working hard to listen to what our guests say and react quickly to any issue that may arise. I am not sure why you did not receive the proper amount of towels for your room, but I will...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
283 reviews
15.4 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
213 reviews
15.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
353 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Relax by our outdoor pool. Stay in shape in our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of the convenience of our guest laundry facility, business center, ice machine, and vending machine. Host your next meeting or event in one of our five meeting spaces. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into our peaceful guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, coffeemaker, Cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, in-room safe, radio, and free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vero Beach Inn & Suites

Address: 8797 20th St, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6941 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: $102 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vero Beach Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vero Beach Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Vero Beach
Best Western Vero Beach
Vero Beach Best Western
Best Western Hotel Vero
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vero Beach Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Madison,Wi
over a year ago
1 month ago
Smethport
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Vero Beach Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont get a room at the back facing the carpark unless you want a 06.30 wake up call!”
MikeS867, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Face pool for so called renovated room. Top floor quieter”
wegottago4ofus, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the south side, facing away from the street, and it was quiet.”
M6057EXmichaelp, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the block behind the pool”
968DavidB968, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view seemed larger?”
RobertoN531, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5