We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

PricelineUS$158*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$211*
US$158*
Great Deal
US$169*
US$211*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 745: English reviews
Start your review of Saddlebrook Resort Tampa
 Click to rate
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were here 3 nights for a work conference so I didn't have a choice on where to stay. If I did have a choice, stay somewhere else. I did bring my family to enjoy the pool, which was nice. But, the rooms are in some serious need of updating. The carpet by the front door was filthy. The bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajecando
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Ajecando, I'm sorry to hear your stay was unsatisfactory. Everyone knows how frustrating it can be to be woken up by children, especially when you have to work! I hope you'll be happy to hear we are currently renovating all of the rooms on property. It is a long arduous process but hopefully if you ever decide to give...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Saddlebrook is like a hidden oasis off a busy Wesley Chapel road. My husband and I arrived at 8:30pm and the valet was packed. The attendant was so nice --he got to our bags immediately. I was confused when he put our bags on a large golf cart but then it was explained that the property is very large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsetlover19
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Sunsetlover19, I'm please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Those are some good tips you mentioned as we are a horizontal resort rather than a vertical hotel building, which is what makes us unique! Also, glad to hear you enjoyed the food in Dempsey's. It is by design that we tried to keep that older restaurant ambiance,...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I went with daughter,son in law, and our two grandchildren. Went Saturday night before Mothers Day, so we could celebrate the day together. Two bedroom condo was very nice and clean. The area is beautiful, shout out to the landscaping people who do a great job. Wife and daughter used the spa for a massage we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havingfuntraveling
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Havingfuntraveling, thank you for your kind words. Mothers Day is a very special time and we're so glad you chose to spend it with us!

Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Saddlebrook for a convention for 4 days in May. At first glance, the property looks amazing, the golf courses look beautiful, the pools, terraces, restaurants look very nice. My experience started to go bad with the reservation process. The website didn't work and I had to call them to make a reservation over the phone. The person that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emelnik
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Emelnik, I am concerned that your stay was under expectations. I promise you we pride ourselves on our level of customer service. I will look into this situation so that we can be better. Should you come back and see us, I assure you the experience will be better.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights for a conference. I had to wade through inches of water in order to take a shower due to a backed up drain. Upon departure, I was the sole customer picking up my car - I waited for 30 minutes. I called the front desk to request a rate reduction on the $15/day parking fee. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear of the pluming issues which affected your room. And even more so to hear the issue with valet. I will address this with our valet staff. Thank you for your honesty.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a conference and was pleasantly surprised to see such a nice well maintained resort. The food was awesome and we were well taken care of. There are buggies available to shuttle you to your unit and back to the main center, but you could walk it as well. the weather was quite pleasant in January and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit K
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Rohit K! Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed the food and the beautiful Florida weather. We couldn't agree more, walking around the property is half the fun of staying at a resort compared to a hotel building. Uber is also a perfect tool since you don't need a car. Hope you'll come back again!

Orland Park
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our favorite place!! We have been staying at Saddlebrook for 20 years! Our children LOVE it! The rooms are clean, spacious and have a homey feel!! Perfect for families that want to cook while on vacation. Housekeeping is so accommodating to everyone's needs. Rollaways are available too. The pool, pool bar and cafe are so much fun!! Hot tub is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen S, thank you for the sentiment. A home away from home is exactly what we aspire to be here. We are a independent family operated business and we try to transfer that feeling to our employees and guests alike. We couldn't be happier to have you in the Saddlebrook Family!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I shall confess to having fairly low expectations. I was visiting for a conference so had no choice on where I stayed and based on the website this is not somewhere I would usually look at, let alone choose - those photos have not been updated since the 80s and many of the reviews on here suggested there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanaBee
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear JanaBee, I am glad you enjoyed your stay (even though you didn't have choice). I do apologize our website photos are quite old. We are in the process of getting new images and aerial footage of the property to better show the resort for what it really is. We also wouldn't be disappointed if you came back for any...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as a group for a wedding. Everything was great except having to always travel by an escorted golf cart, I wish it were more convenient and there were a way to get around by our own car or our own golf cart. Otherwise a five star experience. But they should really consider renting the golf carts directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calleyfornia
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Calleyfornia, I'm glad to hear your experience was 5 star. We love doing weddings here and are so happy to be chosen for such and important occasion.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just completed a week at Saddlebrook with four days of tennis instruction, the finals of the Fed Cup, and a little R and R. We arrived mid-day Sunday, and given it was Fed Cup weekend, we didn't expect rooms to be ready...and they weren't. However, the young 'gentleman' who assisted us at the front desk was an absolute twit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
RobSaddle, Manager at Saddlebrook Resort Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Chuck C, let me start by say I'm glad your approval of the tennis was enough to overcome the faults and ultimately give you a positive experience. However, we'd like every experience to be as good as your tennis review. The desk agent was most likely new, but that is no excuse. While your working on your tennis game...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
2.4 km away
Best Western Wesley Chapel
Best Western Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
267 reviews
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
105 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
84 reviews
13.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
780 Acre resort 30 minutes north of Tampa International Airport with 95,000 Sq. Ft. of indoor and outdoor meeting and function space, two Arnold Palmer signature golf courses, 45 tennis courts in every grand slam surface, European-style Spa, Half-million gallon Superpool, Sports Village with Fitness Center; four award-winning restaurants and three lounges, the Saddlebrook Golf Academy and Hopman Tennis Programs for instruction. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saddlebrook Resort Tampa

Address: 5700 Saddlebrook Way, Wesley Chapel, FL 33543-4499
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Price Range: $233 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saddlebrook Resort Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saddlebrook Resort Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddlebrook Resort Tampa Hotel Wesley Chapel
Saddlebrook Hotel Tampa
Saddlebrook Resort Wesley Chapel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saddlebrook Resort Tampa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Saddlebrook Resort Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms are quite ok, if your bags aren't too heavy. else you'll need help moving in and out of the room!”
516rohitk, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Cluster 5 is right by reception”
JanaBee, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites are spacious. Stock up on your own drinks and snacks, maybe even breakfast foods, and food and beverage from the resort is pricey.”
, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are spending time at the pool, try to get a room that is close”
bobzanotti, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want to be close to the main facility, ask about clusters 1 or 5.”
DebbiesOnTheRoad, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$158* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$211
Orbitz.comUS$211
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates