We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Weston is close to Highway 1 and Everglades. We went to the Everglades Holiday park for a boat tour (lasts an hour) and liked it. The Weston does not have much to offer- a couple of strip malls, a Publix grocery shop (good but fairly expensive) and some so-so restaurants according to some of our friends. We stayed very close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your vacation. Many guests choose our resort because of great amenities and our location, as we are close to major highways and within minutes of famous...

Somerset
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Weston is not too far from the beaches along Highway 1 and also Alligator Alley across to Naples but I do not see the point in staying there as it is a soulless bedroom community and you have to drive to find a restaurant in the many small, characterless malls. I think better to stay at one of the beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZebraLindsey
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that our resort or location did not meet all of your expectations. The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort features spacious one and two bedroom suites that are equipped with living and dining areas full furnished for maximum comfort. Guests can relax at one of...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 March 2012

When we arrived for check-in, person at registration asked if I was married. I thought that was odd. He was trying to get us to attend the complimentary breakfast and sales presentation. Not interested! It was not easy to find our building - Sandpiper 1 - because it was about a mile from check-in bldg. The tiny map that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vallvo
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your visit to Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We’re sorry to read about the issues you had during your stay. Your thoughtful comments have been forwarded to the resort’s General Manager for review. Our goal is to provide an outstanding experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us and...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The negatives started at check in with assurances that the "complimentary" breakfast and review of the resort was very low key and brief. Despite our misgivings, we accepted. We were awarded a "$100" food certificate and then informed that we had to pay a "$20 deposit" for the complimentary breakfast. We needed to pick up a "breakfast voucher" at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your detailed review of your stay with us. We’d like to apologize if the sales team detracted from your vacation experience in any way. We have passed along your comments to the sales manager for their review. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and this is certainly not the way that we’d like to be remembered....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Be careful where you stay! Stay out of the old units and remember that a "partial kitchen" is nothing more than a hotplate with attitude. You want utensils with that? Guess again. Unit B (Heron Towers I) dark and gloomy appearance, outdated and inadequate amenities, and questionable maintenance practices makes me wonder if Vacation Village at Bonaventure is truly worthy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpongeBobBear
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. As advertised, our B unit partial kitchens consist of a hotplate, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, refrigerator, icemaker, dinnerware and utensils. Our A units feature the same kitchen amenities but includes a range top and dishwasher. Both unit styles also feature living and dining room areas. Though our amenities were...

Fredericton, NB Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Outward appearance & lobby on arrival were great with wonderful reception staff, however the sales counter should be avoided at all costs - very pushy, misleading & confusing! On arrival in our room, we discovered the A/C wasn't working & wouldn't because some maintenance worker had shut off the water line instead of repairing it. We then had to change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the problems you experienced while staying at our resort. Our goal is to provide an outstanding vacation for every guest that chooses to stay with us. In the case of your visit, it appears that we had a bit of a lapse in our service. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments...

United Sates
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My room was very nice. No complaints at all. Easy check in and out. Would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VICTIMUnitedSates
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great vacation experience and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Weston.

Reviewed 23 February 2012

First off we bought his trip off urban delight and no where on the advertisement did it say we'd have to go to a two hour tour of the timeshares for 79 dollars. Even if we had too 79 dollars for 5 days is worth it anyways. We arrived tired to the "welcome center" which was in a totally opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nurseandtheofficer
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom unit. Checked-in at 3am. The Night Auditor seemed to be training 3 new employees and boy, was she in a foul mood. After pre-paying for my entire stay plus a $100 deposit, filling out various papers, and signing a contract addendum (the night auditor was insistant that I initialled a line item stating I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntieAnne22
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your review of your stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We are so sorry for the problems you experienced at check in and with your room key. Due to these issues, the resort is in the process of cleaning and reprogramming the locks on all of the...

Howland, Maine
Reviewed 12 February 2012

the shutel staff byfar the best part of my stay.very clean staff great .did not take tour so no agravation.would go back in a flash.only draw back to place to but bags after check out while waiting for time to go to air port

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thedipman
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your trip to our resort. We’re thrilled that we were able to provide a great vacation and that you found our staff attentive to your needs. Come back soon!

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.1 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
6.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $198 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 655
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Canton, Ohio
5 days ago
Brooklyn, New York
14 days ago
Valrico, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor units offer privacy and a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles TarekGad, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not skimp, stay at an A unit which has a full kitchen (not kitchenette) and a jacuzzi tub and a balcony. The B units are disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles Stew921, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request the A, full kitchen unit because it is larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 2016patricia447, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Want to ask for Suite "A" which is a king Bed with Queen Sofa. Else Suite "B" is a Queen bed with Queen Sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles digdutty, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor for views and watch where the street lights are placed to avoid being flooded with light at night.”
 of 5 bubbles willnohio, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay