We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 995: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Fabulous place. Food, staff and accommodation beautiful. The Alaya Spa was amazing. They also have a variety of classes including yoga. They also have a complimentary bus that takes you into the Shopping Centre and collects you. Will definitely be coming back there.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen O
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
357 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently attended a wedding in Ft. Lauderdale and the reception was held at the Bonaventure Resort. It is a sizable property with several buildings to stay in. We were on the 3rd floor of building 8. Note that, if you want a balcony, you'll need to specifically ask for it as all the rooms do not have balconies. Our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis S
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight with my 16 year old daughter 11/19 for girls night out. The resort was beautiful. Our room also was very nice with the only exception being the tv was an old tube tv with poor quality. However since it was for only one night we didn't raise a stink. Overall we would definitely book again for more days... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaharah Z
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This visit I had the privilege of staying in the Presidential Suite which is a stunning layout of immaculate rooms designed for a relaxing few days enjoying the entire resort. The master bedroom and bath are huge and offer not only a large jacuzzi tub but also, a double shower and bidette. The suite offers a full kitchen with beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank JUDY S
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in with Brittany at the front desk was fast, friendly, and informative. The Regency Suite was fantastic in building 9 and just a short walk or cart ride (if you prefer) from the lobby. The room was exceptionally clean and well-arranged. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. The Wi-Fi was strong and easy to connect. I found service at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. Restaurant, bar and pool area nice. If you look close a refresh of the property is likely due, but you can find very good deals if you shop the internet. I've been staying here in October for the last 7 years and I have always been more than satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonaventure Greetings Jay, Thank you, again, for choosing The Bonaventure Resort and Spa! We are grateful for your positive feedback, and enjoy knowing that our efforts to provide exceptional customer service have resulted in your repeat business. We look forward to seeing you next October. Cheers, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The wifi here is close to non-existent. It's so frustrating that you're here for a work conference and they wouldn't have decent speed wifi. In the room, they offer two different types of connections - basic one that's free, and premium one that you have to pay extra for daily. The basic one is so slow that you're basically forced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank csulbethan
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from The Bonaventure Resort, We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve all aspects of your stay and assure you that your next visit with us will be a much better experience. Thank you again for your comments. Please, let us know if there... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here for a soccer tournament for two nights. In our group we had several famillies (yes families) have to go back to office and get room changes due to bugs, smells, dirty rooms. This property could be saved if shut down for a major complete remodel. From beds, floors, bathrooms, fixtures, etc.... Our TV is a box from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pulidogalvis
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from the Bonaventure, Thank you for, again, choosing the Bonaventure as we see from your account you have stayed with us before. As difficult as it is to hear the multiple service issues you faced, we will use your comments as a platform to improve. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, nor did we... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I booked our reservations through Priceline for a three night stay so that we could attend the FSU vs MIA game at Hard Rock Stadium. I was surprised that I received such a low rate at a "resort" (I use that term very loosely with this place). Once I started reading some of the reviews I began to understand why.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MsTine19
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bonaventure Greetings, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We were experiencing technical difficulties during your stay, but we are happy to report that our on site IT team has restored the system to full... More 

Level Contributor
220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I had stayed at this resort years ago when it was a Hyatt and it was pretty nice. It simply is not anywhere near its former glory. The entire resort is simply dated and has never been upgraded or refreshed to present day. The HVAC system was extremely mildewy and I have since spent a fortune dry cleaning every article... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 7oceandrive
Royston B, General Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings from the lovely Bonaventure Resort and Spa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. I'm sorry we were not able to provide you an exceptional service. It truly is not what we would want our guests to experience while staying at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our award winning... More 

925 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 km away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
0.4 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.8 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home to Ft. Lauderdale’s largest spa and surrounded by championship golf and world-class shopping, the AAA Four-Diamond Bonaventure Resort & Spa provides endless opportunities for relaxation, recreation, and pure enjoyment. This renowned south Florida resort features spacious estate-style guestrooms and suites, four sun-drenched pools, 24-hr fitness center, lush gardens, and multiple dining options, including the locally acclaimed Ireland’s Steakhouse. Conveniently located to Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and just minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the BB&T Center home to NHL, converts and special events, and Everglades Eco-adventures. Bonaventure features over 80,000 sq ft of newly renovated conference center space which showcases superior indoor, and vast outdoor, options for business and social engagements. Innovative food and beverage offerings complete the unexpected service all in an effort to provide the absolute best experience during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Address: 250 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center and Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: $152 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonaventure Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bonaventure Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Weston
Hyatt Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Conference Center And Spa
Hyatt Spa Weston
Bonaventure Resort Weston
Hyatt Regency Bonaventure Hotel
Bonaventure Spa Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Note how far your building is away from the common dining areas...you may have a longish walk.”
 of 5 bubbles schilcur, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I always like building 4. Close to main pool and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2031RAjays, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something that's been updated or remodeled in the last month, otherwise RUN”
 of 5 bubbles Pulidogalvis, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in building 3 or 4 close to the main pool.”
 of 5 bubbles guitarman274, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better to choose rooms on higher floors as that would prevent the musty smell on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 682amritat, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay